College of Arts and Sciences Faculty & Staff

Milan Anich, M.F.A.

Milan Anich, M.F.A.

Lecturer
Technical Director

Dodds Hall Office 218
(203) 479-4726
MAnich@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy Nicole Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 212
(203) 932-7381
ABaker@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Barber

WNHU General Manager

46 Ruden Street, Office 106
(203) 479-8805
BBarber@newhaven.edu

Brian Bellamy

Brian Bellamy, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 329
(203) 931-2917
BBellamy@newhaven.edu

Susan

Susan Campbell, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer
The Charger Bulletin , Advisor

46 Ruden St. Office 202
(203) 932-1082
SLCampbell@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

W.

W. Amory Carr, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Harugari Hall 213
(203) 932-7382
ACarr@newhaven.edu

Alexander

Alexander Casimiro, D.M.A.

Lecturer
Associate Director of Bands

Gate House 106
(203) 479-4870
ACasimiro@newhaven.edu

James

James J. Cassidy, J.D.

Associate Professor

Maxcy Hall Office 112B
(203) 479-4510
JCassidy@newhaven.edu

Christian Conroy

Christian Conroy

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 17
(203) 932-7436
CWConroy@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Cuomo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Charger Plaza Office 105
(203) 479-4553
CCuomo@newhaven.edu

Jason

Jason L. DeGroff, M.A.

Lecturer
Director of Bands

Gate House 102
(203) 479-4229
JDegroff@newhaven.edu

Koah Dinh

Koah Dinh

Lecturer

Maxcy Hall Office 306
(203) 479-4857
KDinh@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Wayne Edwards

Wayne Edwards

Distinguished Lecturer

Maxcy Hall 117
(203) 479-4517
WEdwards@newhaven.edu

Lance Earnest

Lance Earnest

Audio Visual Technician

Maxcy Hall 11
(203) 932-7265
LEarnest@newhaven.edu

Houssein

Houssein El Turkey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Mathematics

Maxcy Hall 311
(203) 932-1209
HElTurkey@newhaven.edu

Guy-Serge

Guy-Serge Emmanuel, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Graphic Design

Dodds Hall 201B
(203) 479-4129
GSEmmanuel@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Falcone, MBA

Lecturer
Director of Studio Operations and Media Production

Maxcy Hall 114
(203) 932-7186
PFalcone@newhaven.edu

Douglas

Douglas Ficek, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 329
(203) 932-1165
DFicek@newhaven.edu

Tom

Tom Garrett, M.F.A.

Associate Professor
Chair, Communication, Film, and Media Studies

Maxcy Hall 101
(203) 932-7259
TGarrett@newhaven.edu

Jacquelyn

Jacquelyn Gleisner, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Art

Dodds Hall 212A
(203) 479-4170
JGleisner@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Griffiths, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 117C
(203) 932-7255
MGriffiths@newhaven.edu

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Erica

Erica Haskell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Div. of Performing Arts, Dept. of Music

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 479-4156
EHaskell@newhaven.edu

Chris

Chris Haynes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Political Science

Maxcy Hall 117A
(203) 479-4546
CHaynes@newhaven.edu

Randall

Randall Horton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 302
(203) 931-2991
RHorton@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Music and Sound Recording

Dodds Hall 211
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Roberto

Roberto Irizarry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator of Modern Languages

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3405
(203) 479-8697
RIrizarry@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Isbell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of First-Year Writing and Writing Center

Harugari Hall 300
(203) 932-1140
MIsbell@newhaven.edu

Jason Jordan

Jason Jordan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall, 323
(203) 479-4502
jjordan@newhaven.edu

Anna Kloc

Anna Kloc, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Dodds Hall, 318
(203) 479-4547
AKloc@newhaven.edu

Olena Lennon, Ph.D. headshot

Olena Lennon, Ph.D.

Political Science Adjunct and Professional Writing Lab Tutor


(203) 932-7208
OLennon@newhaven.edu

Tara

Tara L'Heureux, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Harugari Hall 225
(203) 932-7341
TLheureux@newhaven.edu

Marisela Lopez headshot

Marisela Lopez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Harugari Hall 231
(203) 479-4143
MLopez@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric C. Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, M.A. I/O Psychology

A consulting social psychologist with three decades of experience, Dr. Marcus is an expert on leadership and team development, group mediation, and developing a global community. He was a co-editor for The Handbook of Conflict Resolution: Theory and Practice.

Harugari Hall 310
(203) 932-1242
EMarcus@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. May, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7262
DMay@newhaven.edu

Brett

Brett McCormick, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Division of Humanities

46 Ruden St, Room 206
(203) 479-4988
BMcCormick@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Lecturer, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 17
(203) 479-4727
ymendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Kate E. Miller

Kate E. Miller, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology and Environmental Science
Course Coordinator, General and Human Biology

Dodds Hall 319
(203) 479-4505
KMiller@newhaven.edu

Donna

Donna Decker Morris, J.D.

Professor
Coordinator, Legal Studies

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 932-7373
DDMorris@newhaven.edu

Susanne

Susanne Murphy, M.A.

Lecturer
Coodinator of The Welcome Project

Maxcy Hall 102A
(203) 932-7042
SMurphy@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Chair of Criminal Justice

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

Nikodem

Nikodem Poplawski, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, Physics

Maxcy Hall 320
(203) 479-4296
NPoplawski@newhaven.edu

Kristen

Kristen M. Przyborski, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Common Course

Gate House 103
(203) 479-4178
KPrzyborski@newhaven.edu

Robert

Robert Rattner

Lecturer

46 Ruden Street - room 203
(203) 479-4162
RRattner@newhaven.edu

Karen

Karen Redlich, J.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 331
(203) 479-4157
KRedlich@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Rivers, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Music Industry

Gate House 200
(203) 932-1132
PRivers@newhaven.edu

Yevgeniya

Yevgeniya Rivers, M.A.

Lecturer
Director of Math Zone

North Campus Hall, 106A
(203) 479-4106
YRivers@newhaven.edu

Victor Rodriguez

Victor Rodriguez

Lecturer
Director, Legal Studies

Maxy Hall 314
(203) 479-4168
VRodriguez@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Acting Chair of Political Science

Maxcy Hall 213
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor,
Coordinator, M.S. Cellular & Molecular Biology

Charger Plaza 16
(203) 479-4552
ESapi@newhaven.edu

Margaret

Margaret F. Savilonis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Co-Coordinator, Theater

Harugari Hall 307
(203) 479-8699
MSavilonis@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Schmidt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 003
(203) 479-4207
MSchmidt@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Marine Affairs

1136 Campbell Ave. 3612
(203) 932-1203
TSeara@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Senejani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 08
(203) 479-4167
ASenejani@newhaven.edu

Jenna

Jenna Sheffield, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Curriculum Innovation
Assistant Professor
Director, Writing Across the Curriculum

Harugari Hall 303
(203) 932-7367
JSheffield@newhaven.edu

Stuart

Stuart Sidle, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

A widely published national expert on leadership development, gender bias in the workplace, job stress, and workplace humor, Dr. Sidle consults with organizations on managerial selection, the building of high performance teams, and strategic goals.

Maxcy Hall 207
(203) 932-7339
SSidle@newhaven.edu

Gordon

Gordon Simerson, Ph.D.

University Accreditation & Assessment Officer

An organizational development consultant with expertise in market research and departmental mergers, Dr. Simerson’s research interests include procedural justice, organizational ethics, and spirituality in the workplace.

Maxcy Hall 205C
(203) 932-7290
GSimerson@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, B.S. Environmental Science and Coordinator, B.S. Marine Biology

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3609
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Diane

Diane Smith

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Principles of Communication

Maxcy Hall 102B
(203) 932-7258
DSmith@newhaven.edu

Joseph

Joseph Smolinski, M.F.A.

Lecturer
Chair, Art and Design

Dodds Hall 201B
(203) 932-7446
JSmolinski@newhaven.edu

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Biology and Genetics and Biotechnology

Dodds Hall 316
(203) 479-4555
NStasulli@newhaven.edu

Howard

Howard Stoffer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 002
(203) 479-4130
HStoffer@newhaven.edu

Hollis

Hollie Sutherland, MFA LEED ID+C

Lecturer
Coordinator, Interior Design

1136 Campbell - Room 3611
(203) 479-4529
HSutherland@newhaven.edu

Carter

Carter Takacs, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 03
(203) 479-4290
ctakacs@newhaven.edu

Edmund

Edmund Todd, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Maxcy Hall 316
(203) 932-7287
ETodd@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Torello, Psy.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, Undergraduate Psychology

Harugari Hall 309
(203) 479-4238
RTorello@newhaven.edu

Ryan

Ryan Tully-Doyle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Maxcy Hall 323
(203) 931-4521
RTullyDoyle@newhaven.edu

Brian Wells

Brian Wells

Media Production Specialist

Maxcy Hall 11
(203) 932-7403
LEarnest@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology
Coordinator, M.A. Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Bradley

Bradley Woodworth, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

46 Ruden Street, 205
(203) 932-7121
BWoodworth@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Wranovix, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Honors Program

Gate House 201
(203) 931-2921
MWranovix@newhaven.edu

Kento

Kento Yasuhara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 220
(203) 479-4219
KYasuhara@newhaven.edu

April

April Yoder, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 332
(203) 932-1224
AYoder@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Yukich, M.F.A.

Lecturer
Co-Coordinator, Theater

Gate House 204
(203) 479-4864
JYukich@newhaven.edu

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.S. Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 107
(203) 932-7114
RZajac@newhaven.edu

Christina

Christina Zito, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 04
(203) 479-4299
CZito@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Norman

Norman Abell, D.P.M.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall, 208

NAbell@newhaven.edu

Patricia

Patricia Crouse, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 329
(203) 479-4107
PCrouse@newhaven.edu

D. Edward

D. Edward Davis, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Music

Gate House 106
(203) 479-4530
DEDavis@newhaven.edu

Martha

Martha Dumas

Practitioner in Residence

Harugari Hall
(203) 479-4136
MDumas@newhaven.edu

Matthew Fulda

Matthew Fulda

Practitioner in Residence



MFulda@newhaven.edu

Allison

Allison Geballe, Psy.D

Practitioner in Residence
Internship Coordinator

Harugarui Hall 306B
(203) 932-1075
AGeballe@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Grant, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence

North Campus Hall 106

MGrant@newhaven.edu

Lori

Lori Gresham, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Harugari Hall 231
(203) 479-4273
LGresham@newhaven.edu

Wendy Hillman

Wendy Hillman

Practitioner in Residence

Gate House 102
(203) 932-7101
WHillman@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Hartnett, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Charger Plaza Office 103
(860) 304-5425
GHartnett@newhaven.edu

Karen

Karen Isaacs, M.A.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 319
(203) 932-7118
KIssacs@newhaven.edu

Karin Jakubowski, Ph.D.

Karin Jakubowski, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

1136 Campbell Office 3611
(203) 479-4530
KJakubowski@newhaven.edu

John

John Jansen

Practitioner in Residence



JJansen@newhaven.edu

Lauren

Lauren Kempton, Ed. D.

Practitioner in Residence

Harugari Hall 306C
(203) 479-4276
LKempton@newhaven.edu

Sarah

Sarah Kingston, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Harugari Hall 234
(203) 479-4141

Daria

Daria Kirjanov, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3601
(203) 932-1069
DKirjanov@newhaven.edu

Ewa

Ewa Kirkor, Ph.D

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 479-4859
EKirkor@newhaven.edu

Jessica Kizzire

Jessica Kizzire

Practitioner in Residence



JKizzire@newhaven.edu

Maddalena

Maddalena Lolaico, M.A.

Practitioner in Residence

1136 Campbell Ave, 3601
(203) 479-4860
MLolaico@newhaven.edu

Kerry

Kerry Maxwell, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence

Kaplan Hall 205

KMaxwell@newhaven.edu

John

John McFadden, M.A.L.S.

Practitioner-in-Residence

Harugari Hall 233
(203) 479-4982
JMcFadden@newhaven.edu

Orapin

Orapin Muench, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 932-1052
OMuench@newhaven.edu

Harvey

Harvey Paulin, M.S. Ed.

Practitioner in Residence

North Campus Hall 106

HPaulin@newhaven.edu

Cara

Cara Petitti, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence



CPetitti@newhaven.edu

Jarrod's headshot

Jarrod Ratcliffe

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall 101A
(203) 931-2927
JRatcliffe@newhaven.edu

Thomas

Thomas Reynolds, M.A.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 319
(203) 479-4528
TReynolds@newhaven.edu

Michele Rhoades

Michele Rhoades

Practitioner in Residence



MIRhoades@newhaven.edu

Kathleen

Kathleen Rondinone, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

North Campus Hall 106
(203) 479-4105
KRondinone@newhaven.edu

Himadri

Himadri Samanta, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 331
(203) 479-4128
HSamanta@newhaven.edu

Kristen Seda

Kristen Seda, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall 315A
(203) 479-4121
KSeda@newhaven.edu

Jon Sideriadis

Jon Sideriadis, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Illustration

Gate House Office 105
(203) 479-4544
JSideriadis@newhaven.edu

Stephen Smith

Stephen Smith

Practitioner in Residence



SSmith@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Sorensen

Practitioner in Residence



PSorensen@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Iacobucci

Administrative Secretary
Art and Design, Div. of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7101
CIacobucci@newhaven.edu

Devon

Devon Moore, M.A.

Writing Programs Coordinator

Harugari Hall Office 233
(203) 932-7368
DMoore@newhaven.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu

Jennifer

Jennifer Passaretti

Laboratory Manager, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 2
(203) 479-4557
JPassaretti@newhaven.edu

Joanne Platt

Joanne Platt

Administrative Secretary, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 204
(203) 932-7250
JPlatt@newhaven.edu

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 232
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Ralf E. Carriuolo

Ralf E. Carriuolo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus



Don Fridshal

Don Fridshal

Professor Emeritus



Ali Jafarian

Ali Jafarian, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus



Guillermo

Guillermo Mager, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus



GMager@newhaven.edu

Charles

Charles Vigue, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Biology



CVigue@newhaven.edu