College of Arts and Sciences Faculty & Staff

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-7401
JAyers@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy Nicole Baker, Ph.D.

Professor
Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 212
(203) 932-7381
ABaker@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Barber

WNHU General Manager

46 Ruden Street, Office 106
(203) 479-8805
BBarber@newhaven.edu

Taylor M. Bigelow, Ph.D.

Taylor M. Bigelow, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Harugari Hall 207
(203) 479-4273
TBigelow@newhaven.edu

Lauren Boasso, Ph.D.

Lauren Boasso, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Writing Center Director

Harugari Hall 304
(203) 479-4283
LBoasso@newhaven.edu

Susan

Susan Campbell, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer
The Charger Bulletin , Advisor

46 Ruden St. Office 202
(203) 932-1082
SLCampbell@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Kellin Cavanaugh, Ph.D., ABD, LPC

Kellin Cavanaugh, Ph.D., ABD, LPC

Assistant Professor
Fieldwork Coordinator

46 Ruden St. 203
(203) 479-4133
KCavanaugh@newhaven.edu

Maurice

Maurice "Mo" Cayer, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, M.S. Human Resources

Orange Campus Office N145B
(203) 479-4134
MCayer@newhaven.edu

Christian Conroy

Christian Conroy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, M.S. Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 17
(203) 932-7436
CWConroy@newhaven.edu

Jason

Jason L. DeGroff, M.A.

Distinguished Lecturer
Director of Bands

University Hall
(203) 479-4229
JDegroff@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

On Sabbatical, Spring 2024 Semester
Lance Earnest

Lance Earnest

Audio Visual Technician

Maxcy Hall 11
(203) 932-7265
LEarnest@newhaven.edu

Houssein

Houssein El Turkey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Maxcy Hall 311
(203) 932-1209
HElTurkey@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Falcone, MBA

Lecturer
Director of Studio Operations and Media Production

Maxcy Hall 114
(203) 932-7186
PFalcone@newhaven.edu

Jeffrey

Jeffrey Foster, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer

Harugari Hall 305
(203) 479-8698
JFoster@newhaven.edu

Riold Furtuna

Riold Furtuna

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
RFurtuna@newhaven.edu

Tom

Tom Garrett, M.F.A.

Associate Professor
Chair, Communication, Film, and Media Studies

Maxcy Hall 117
(203) 932-7259
TGarrett@newhaven.edu

Zachary Goldberg

Zachary Goldberg

Lecturer
Coordinator, Sound Recording

Gate House 200
(203) 931-2932
ZGoldberg@newhaven.edu

Anthony Goodfellow

Anthony Goodfellow

Practitioner in Residence
Studio Manager

Dodds Hall 101A
(203) 931-2927
AGoodfellow@newhaven.edu

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Chair, Faculty Senate

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Victoria Hunt

Victoria Hunt, M.Arch

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall Office 212A
(203) 479-4804
VHunt@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Music, Theater, and Dance

Coordinator, Game Design and Interactive Media

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Isbell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Student Recruitment and Retention

Harugari Hall 300A
(203) 932-1140
MIsbell@newhaven.edu

Yasanthi

Yasanthi Kottegoda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 315
(203) 932-1206
YKottegoda@newhaven.edu

Kei Lutalo, M. A., M.S., PA-C

Kei Lutalo, M. A., M.S., PA-C

Senior Lecturer
Director, Academic Preparatory Program

Charger Plaza 101
(203) 932-1155
KLutalo@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric C. Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, M.A. Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Harugari Hall 310
(203) 932-1242
EMarcus@newhaven.edu

Brett

Brett McCormick, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Human Sciences
Professor

46 Ruden St, Room 206
(203) 479-4988
BMcCormick@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick McGrady, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Assistant Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 223
(203) 479-4132
PMcgrady@newhaven.edu

Shaily Menon

Shaily Menon, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Initiatives

Maxcy Hall 211
(203) 932-7257
SMenon@newhaven.edu

Susanne

Susanne Murphy, M.A.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coodinator of The Welcome Project

Maxcy Hall 104
(203) 932-7042
SMurphy@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

Dean Pagani

Dean Pagani, M.A.

Practitioner In Residence

Maxcy Hall 112A
(203) 479-4729
DPagani@newhaven.edu

Tonia Passwater

Tonia Passwater

Practitioner in Residence

Gate House 106
(203) 479-4787
TPasswater@newhaven.edu

Harvey

Harvey Paulin, M.S. Ed.

Adjunct Faculty

North Campus Hall 106

HPaulin@newhaven.edu

Nikodem

Nikodem Poplawski, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Physics

Maxcy Hall 320
(203) 479-4296
NPoplawski@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Rivers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Music Industry

Gate House 204
(203) 932-1132
PRivers@newhaven.edu

Yevgeniya

Yevgeniya Rivers, M.A.

Senior Lecturer
Director of Math Zone

North Campus Hall, 106A
(203) 479-4106
YRivers@newhaven.edu

Victor Rodriguez

Victor Rodriguez, J.D.

Lecturer
Director, Legal Studies

Maxy Hall 314
(203) 479-4168
VRodriguez@newhaven.edu

Zelda Roland, Ph.D.

Zelda Roland, Ph.D.

Prison Project Director
Visiting Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 329
(203) 479-4813
ZRoland@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty and Curriculum

Maxcy Hall 211
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Chelsea Rowe

Chelsea Rowe

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall 218
(203) 479-4803
CRowe@newhaven.edu

Diane

Diane Chiriani Russo, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Co-Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Harugari Hall 306D
(203) 932-7366
DRusso@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor,
Coordinator, M.S. Cellular & Molecular Biology

Charger Plaza 16
(203) 479-4552
ESapi@newhaven.edu

Margaret

Margaret F. Savilonis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Theater

Gatehouse Office 103
(203) 479-8699
MSavilonis@newhaven.edu

On Sabbatical, Spring 2024 Semester
J. Michael Sellers

J. Michael Sellers

Lecturer, Coordinator, Introductory Biology for Majors

Dodds Hall 315 B
(203) 479-4121
JSellers@newhaven.edu

Gordon

Gordon Simerson, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Academic Administration
Professor

Maxcy Hall 202
(203) 932-7290
GSimerson@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, B.S. Environmental Science and Coordinator, B.S. Marine and Environmental Sciences

Dodds Hall Office 319
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Diane

Diane Smith

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Principles of Communication

Maxcy Hall 107
(203) 932-7258
DSmith@newhaven.edu

Stephen Smith

Stephen Charles Smith, NCARB

Senior Lecturer
& Program Coordinator

Dodds Hall 201B
(203)479 4788
SSmith@newhaven.edu

Joseph

Joseph Smolinski, M.F.A.

Distinguished Lecturer of Art
Coordinator for Art

Dodds Hall 212C
(203) 932-7446
JSmolinski@newhaven.edu

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Biology and Genetics and Biotechnology

Dodds Hall 316
(203) 479-4555
NStasulli@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Torello, Psy.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Undergraduate Psychology

Harugari Hall 309
(203) 479-4238
RTorello@newhaven.edu

Brian Wells

Brian Wells

Media Production Specialist

Maxcy Hall 11
(203) 932-7403
LEarnest@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Wranovix, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Director, Honors Program

Gate House 201
(203) 931-2921
MWranovix@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Natalie Chavoya

Natalie Chavoya

Practitioner In Residence

Maxcy Hall 112A
(203) 479-4517
NChavoya@newhaven.edu

Dana Cook

Dana Cook

Practitioner in Residence



DCook@newhaven.edu

D. Edward

D. Edward Davis, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, Music

Gate House 106
(203) 479-4814
DEDavis@newhaven.edu

Matthew Fulda

Matthew Fulda

Practitioner in Residence



MFulda@newhaven.edu

Allison

Allison Geballe, Psy.D.

Practitioner in Residence
Internship Coordinator

Harugarui Hall 306B
(203) 932-1075
AGeballe@newhaven.edu

Wendy Hillman

Wendy Hillman

Practitioner in Residence

Gate House 102
(203) 932-7101
WHillman@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Hartnett, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Charger Plaza Office 103
(860) 304-5425
GHartnett@newhaven.edu

Rozina Jaser

Rozina Jaser, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Introduction to Biology for Non-Majors

Dodds Hall 315B

RJaser@newhaven.edu

Weronika Lewkowicz

Weronika Lewkowicz

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Anatomy & Physiology


(203) 479-4806
WLewkowicz@newhaven.edu

Kerry Maxwell, Ed.D.

Kerry Maxwell, Ed.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Kaplan Hall 205

KMaxwell@newhaven.edu

Eugene Mayer

Eugene Mayer

Practitioner In Residence
Coordinator, Graphic Design

Dodds Hall 212A
(203) 479-4275
EMayer@newhaven.edu

Sergey Rakov

Sergey Rakov

Practitioner in Residence



SRakov@newhaven.edu

Karen

Karen Redlich, J.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 331
(203) 479-4157
KRedlich@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Department of Human Sciences

Maxcy Hall 116A
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Daddabbo

Administrative Secretary
Art and Design, Department of Music, Theater, and Dance

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7101
CDaddabbo@newhaven.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu

Mayline Pellot

Mayline Pellot

Administrative Secretary I



MPellot@newhaven.edu

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 306
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Don Fridshal

Don Fridshal

Professor Emeritus



Ali Jafarian

Ali Jafarian, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus