Academic Calendar and Course Schedules

Prospective students and parents can browse these schedules to get an idea of the courses that are available in upcoming semesters.

Current students, faculty and staff can see more details about the registration process, including dates and links to various systems, on the Registration page in myCharger. Final exam schedules are also listed in myCharger.

Course Schedules

Graduate (courses numbers = 6000-7000) Undergraduate (course numbers = 1000-5000)

Fall 2019 Graduate

Full Course Schedule | Online Courses

Fall 2019 Undergraduate

Full Course Schedule | Honors Courses | Online Courses

Academic Calendars 2019-2020
  • Fall 2019 Semester Calendar
    August
    Event Date
    New Student Move-In (Living Learning Communities) Wednesday, August 21
    New Student Move-In (Non-LLC) Thursday, August 22
    Returning Student Move-In Friday, August 23
    Registration Friday, August 23
    Classes Start Monday, August 26
    Term Start Monday, August 26
    September
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, September 3
    October
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 15
    Fall Break Sunday-Tuesday, October 20-22
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, October 29
    November
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline - May 2020 Commencement Saturday, November 16
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 27, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1
    December
    Event Date
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, December 1, 12:00 p.m.
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday-Wednesday, December 10-11
    Exams Thursday-Wednesday, December 12-18
    Winter Commencement - Location TBD Sunday, December 15
    End Term Wednesday, December 18
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 19, 10:00 a.m.
    Grades Due Friday, December 27
    January
    Event Date
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, January 15
  • Spring 2020 Semester Calendar
    January
    Event Date
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 20
    New Students Move-In Monday, January 20
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 21
    Returning Students Move-In Tuesday, January 21
    Term Start Wednesday, January 22
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 22
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 29
    March
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, March 11
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 14, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 15- Sunday March 22
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 22, 12:00 p.m.
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, March 24
    April
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Wednesday, April 15
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day (No Classes) Wednesday, May 6
    Exams Thursday, May 7 - Wednesday, May 13
    End Term Wednesday, May 13
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, May 14, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Sunday, May 17
    Residence Halls close for Commencement participants Sunday, May 17, 7:00 p.m.
    Grades Due Tuesday, May 19
    June
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Monday, June 15
    August
    Event Date
    August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 19
  • Fall I 2019 (Accelerated Terms)
    August
    Event Date
    Registration Friday, August 23
    Term Start Monday, August 26
    Classes Start Monday, August 26
    September
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
    Drop/Add deadline Tuesday, September 3
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 17
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, September 23
    October
    Event Date
    Exams Tuesday, October 15 - Wednesday, October 16
    End Term Wednesday, October 16
    Grades Due Monday, October 21
  • Fall II 2019 (Accelerated Terms)
    October
    Event Date
    Term Start Friday, October 18
    Classes Begin Friday, October 18
    Fall Break Sunday, October 20 - Tuesday, October 22
    Drop/Add deadline Friday, October 25
    November
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, November 13
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, November 19
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 27, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1
    December
    Event Date
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, December 1, 12:00 p.m.
    Exams Friday, December 13 - Tuesday, December 17
    End Term Wednesday, December 18
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 19, 10:00 a.m.
    Grades due Friday, December 27
  • Intersession 2020 - Special Programs Only
    December
    Event Date
    Begin Program Thursday, December 19
    Christmas Day (no classes) Wednesday, December 25
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, December 26
    New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31
    January
    Event Date
    New Year's Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Wednesday, January 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, January 3
    End Program Saturday, January 18
  • Spring I 2020 (Accelerated Terms)
    January
    Event Date
    Students Arrive Monday-Tuesday, January 20-21
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 20
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 21
    Term Start Wednesday, January 22
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 22
    Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 29
    February
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, February 12
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 18
    March
    Event Date
    Exams Wednesday, March 11 - Saturday, March 14
    End Term Saturday, March 14
    Grades Due Wednesday, March 18
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 14, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 15 - Sunday March 22
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 22, 12:00 p.m.
  • Spring II 2020 (Accelerated Terms)
    March
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, March 23
    Classes Begin Monday, March 23
    Drop/Add Deadline Monday, March 30
    April
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 13
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Wednesday, April 15
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, April 20
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day Monday, May 11
    Exams Friday, May 8 - Wednesday, May 13
    End Term Wednesday, May 13
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Sunday, May 17
    Halls close for Commencement participants Sunday, May 17, 7:00 p.m.
    Grades Due Tuesday, May 19
  • Summer I 2020
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Saturday, May 16
    Classes Begin Saturday, May 16
    Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, May 26
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 23-Monday, May 25
    June
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, June 9
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, June 15
    Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Monday, June 15
    Exams Thursday, June 25-Monday, June 29
    End Term Monday, June 29
    July
    Event Date
    Grades Due Tuesday, July 7
  • Summer II 2020
    July
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, July 6
    Classes Begin Monday, July 6
    Drop/Add Deadline Monday, July 13
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, July 27
    August
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, August 3
    Exams Friday, August 7 - Thursday, August 13
    End Term Thursday, August 13
    Grades Due Monday, August 17
    August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 19
  • Full Summer 2020
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, May 14
    Classes Begin Thursday, May 14
    Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, May 21
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 23 - Monday, May 25
    July
    Event Date
    Independence Day Break Tuesday, June 30 - Sunday, July 5
    Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 9
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, July 15
    August
    Event Date
    Exams Thursday, August 6 - Thursday, August 13
    End Term Thursday, August 13
    Grades Due Monday, August 17
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 19
Academic Calendars 2020-2021
  • Fall 2020 Semester Calendar
    August
    Event Date
    New Student Move-In (Living Learning Communities) Wednesday, August 19
    New Student Move-In (Non-LLC) Thursday, August 20
    Returning Student Move-In Friday, August 21
    Registration Friday, August 21
    Classes Start Monday, August 24
    Term Start Monday, August 24
    September
    Event Date
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, September 1
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 7
    October
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 13
    Fall Break Sunday-Tuesday, October 18-20
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, October 27
    November
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline - May 2021 Commencement Saturday, November 16
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 25, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, November 29, 12:00 p.m.
    December
    Event Date
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday-Wednesday, December 8-9
    Exams Thursday-Wednesday, December 10-16
    Winter Commencement - Location TBD Sunday, December 13
    End Term Wednesday, December 16
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 17, 12:00 p.m.
    Grades Due Tuesday, December 22
    January
    Event Date
    Administrative Graduation Friday, January 15
  • Spring 2021 Semester Calendar
    January
    Event Date
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 18
    New Students Move-In Monday, January 18
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 19
    Returning Students Move-In Tuesday, January 19
    Term Start Wednesday, January 20
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 20
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 27
    March
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, March 10
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 13, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 14 - Sunday March 21
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 21, 12:00 p.m.
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, March 23
    April
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Thursday, April 15
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day (No Classes) Wednesday, May 5
    Exams Thursday, May 6 - Wednesday, May 12
    End Term Wednesday, May 12
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, May 13, 12:00 p.m.
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Saturday, May 15
    Residence Halls close for Commencement participants Sunday, May 16, 7:00 p.m.
    Grades Due Tuesday, May 18
    June
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Tuesday, June 15
  • Fall I 2020 (Accelerated Terms)
    August
    Event Date
    Registration Friday, August 21
    Term Start Monday, August 24
    Classes Start Monday, August 24
    September
    Event Date
    Drop/Add deadline Tuesday, September 1
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 7
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 15
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, September 21
    October
    Event Date
    Exams Tuesday, October 13 - Wednesday, October 14
    End Term Wednesday, October 14
    Grades Due Monday, October 19
  • Fall II 2020 (Accelerated Terms)
    October
    Event Date
    Term Start Friday, October 16
    Classes Begin Friday, October 16
    Fall Break Sunday, October 18 - Tuesday, October 20
    Drop/Add deadline Friday, October 23
    November
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, November 11
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, November 17
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 25, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
    December
    Event Date
    Exams Friday, December 11 - Tuesday, December 15
    End Term Wednesday, December 16
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 17, 10:00 a.m.
    Grades due Tuesday, December 22
  • Intersession 2021 - Special Programs Only
    December
    Event Date
    Begin Program Thursday, December 17
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, December 24
    Christmas Day (no classes) Friday, December 25
    New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31
    January
    Event Date
    New Year's Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Friday, January 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, January 4
    End Program Saturday, January 16
  • Spring I 2021 (Accelerated Terms)
    January
    Event Date
    Students Arrive Monday-Tuesday, January 18-19
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 18
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 19
    Term Start Wednesday, January 20
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 20
    Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 27
    February
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, February 10
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 16
    March
    Event Date
    Exams Wednesday, March 10 - Saturday, March 13
    End Term Saturday, March 13
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 13, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 14 - Sunday March 21
    Grades Due Wednesday, March 17
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 21, 12:00 p.m.
  • Spring II 2021 (Accelerated Terms)
    March
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, March 22
    Classes Begin Monday, March 22
    Drop/Add Deadline Monday, March 29
    April
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 12
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Thursday, April 15
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, April 19
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day Monday, May 10
    Exams Friday, May 7 - Wednesday, May 12
    End Term Wednesday, May 12
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Saturday, May 15
    Halls close for Commencement participants Sunday, May 16, 7:00 p.m.
    Grades Due Tuesday, May 18
  • Summer I 2021
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Saturday, May 15
    Classes Begin Saturday, May 15
    Drop/Add Deadline Monday, May 24
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 29-Monday, May 31
    June
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, June 8
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, June 14
    Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Tuesday, June 15
    Exams Thursday, June 24-Monday, June 28
    End Term Monday, June 28
    July
    Event Date
    Grades Due Friday, July 2
  • Summer II 2021
    July
    Event Date
    Term Start Tuesday, July 6
    Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6
    Drop/Add Deadline Monday, July 12
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, July 26
    August
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, August 2
    Exams Saturday, August 7 - Thursday, August 12
    End Term Thursday, August 12
    Grades Due Monday, August 16
    August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 18
  • Full Summer 2021
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, May 13
    Classes Begin Thursday, May 13
    Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, May 20
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 29 - Monday, May 31
    July
    Event Date
    Independence Day Break Tuesday, June 29 - Monday, July 5
    Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 8
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, July 14
    August
    Event Date
    Exams Friday, August 6 - Wednesday, August 11
    End Term Thursday, August 12
    Grades Due Monday, August 16
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 18