Pompea College of Business Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Brian

Brian Kench, Ph.D.

Dean
Pompea College of Business

Orange Campus N128
Maxcy Hall 112B
(203) 932-7115
BKench@newhaven.edu

Charles

Charles Skipton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean

Orange Campus N130
(203) 932-7112
CSkipton@newhaven.edu

Candice Deal

Candice Lynette Deal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean

Orange Campus Office M137B
(203) 479-4125
CDeal@newhaven.edu

Christine Delldonna

Christine Delldonna

Director of Budget and Operations

Orange Campus N120
(203) 931-6033
CDelldonna@newhaven.edu


Faculty and Staff

Khadija

Khadija Al Arkoubi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N124 A
(203) 479-4215
KAlArkoubi@newhaven.edu

Robert

Robert Albright, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Management

Orange Campus M136
(203) 932-1134
RAlbright@newhaven.edu

Fang

Fang (Frank) Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N121 B
(203) 931-2931
FChen@newhaven.edu

Claude

Claude Chereau, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M138B
(203) 932-1246
CChereau@newhaven.edu

Jason Chung

Jason Chung, B.C.L., LL.B.

Assistant Professor
Executive Director of Esports

Orange Campus Office N146B
(203) 932-7124
JChung@newhaven.edu

Craig Citron, MBA, Sc.D.

Craig Citron, MBA, Sc.D.

Adjunct Faculty
COO, Fertility Focus Start-up: Ovulation Monitor
Principal, Clear-Think



CCitron@newhaven.edu

Alireza

Alireza Daneshfar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N141 A
(203) 931-6038
ADaneshfar@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Davis, MBA

Executive Director of MBA Cohort Program
Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M108
(203) 932-7433
MDavis@newhaven.edu

Gazi Duman

Gazi Murat Duman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Business Analytics M.S.

Orange Campus M138C
(203) 479-4564
GDuman@newhaven.edu

Bruno Barreto de Góes

Bruno Barreto de Góes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Orange Campus Office N145 A
(203) 479-4145
BDeGoes@newhaven.edu

Demissew

Demissew Diro Ejara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N146 A
(203) 932-7150
DEjara@newhaven.edu

Michael Driscoll

Michael Driscoll, ASMET, BSMET, EMBA

Executive in Residence
Director for Internships
Former Chairman, Winchester Electronics

Orange Campus M106

MDriscoll@newhaven.edu

Angelica Gianchandani, M.A.

Angelica Gianchandani, M.A.

Practitioner In Residence

Orange Campus N142B

AGianchandani@newhaven.edu

Kimberly Giangrande

Kimberly Giangrande, M.S., MBA

Adjunct Faculty
Principal, Intuitive HR, LLC



Kgiangrande@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin A. Goldberg, LL.M.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N125 A
(203) 932-7110
MGoldberg@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Gourley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Maxcy Hall 118B-3
(203) 932-1137
PGourley@newhaven.edu

Stanley Gniazdowski

Stanley Gniazdowski, CRE, CCIM

Adjunct Faculty
President, Realty Concepts, Inc.



SGniazdowski@newhaven.edu

Nikolas Griffith, B.A.

Nikolas Griffith, B.A.

Adjunct Faculty
Co-founder, Collaboration Lifestyle & Sports



NGriffith@newhaven.edu

Bryson Gundry

Bryson Gundry

Practitioner In Residence
Assistant Coach of Esports


(864) 245-5545
BGundry@newhaven.edu

George

George Haley, Ph.D.

Professor

Orange Campus N137 A
(203) 931-6004
GHaley@newhaven.edu

On Sabbatical
Leah Hartman

Leah Hartman, J.D., MBA

Department Chair
Accounting, Finance & Marketing

Maxcy Hall 117B
(203) 479-4246
LHartman@newhaven.edu

Jonathan Jennings

Jonathan Jennings

Adjunct Faculty
Executive VP & COO, CT Wedding Group



JJennings@newhaven.edu

Jan

Jan Louise Jones, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator for Hospitality and Tourism Management

Maxcy 118B-6
(203) 479-4541
JJones@newhaven.edu

George King

George King, A.B., J.D.

Practitioner in Residence
Chairman, Infrastructure Group, Inc.



GKing@newhaven.edu

Ashish Kishore

Ashish Kishore

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus N127-B
(203) 479-4825
AKishore@newhaven.edu

Vasiliki Kosmidou

Vasiliki Kosmidou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Orange Campus M127 A
(203) 479-4185
VKosmidou@newhaven.edu

Ellen Kramer, MBA

Ellen Kramer, MBA

Practitioner in Residence
Principal, EKramer Consulting



EKramer@newhaven.edu

Ron

Ron Kuntze, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, Marketing
Director of Non-Profit Institute

Orange Campus Office N127 A
(203) 932-7146
RKuntze@newhaven.edu

Xizi Li

Xizi Li

Adjunct Faculty



XiLi@newhaven.edu

Xinyi

Xinyi Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N139 A
(203) 932-7002
XLu@newhaven.edu

Michael Maguire, MBA

Michael Maguire, MBA

Adjunct Faculty
Chairman, Structural Graphics



MMaguire@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Ken Martin, B.A.

Ken Martin, B.A.

Adjunct Faculty
Co-Founder, Colony Grill Development, LLC



KMartin@newhaven.edu

Kathleen Mazzeo

Kathleen Mazzeo

Administrative Secretary I

Orange Campus N132 B
(203) 932-7355
KMazzeo@newhaven.edu

Carole McClellan

Carole McClellan

Administrative Secretary II

Orange Campus M110
(203) 479-4850
CMcClellan@newhaven.edu

Mona Mehrabi

Mona Mehrabi, M.S., MBA

Graduate Business Programs Advisor

Orange Campus Office M107
(203) 932-7113
MMehrabi@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary J. Miller, MBA, C.P.A.

Distinguished Lecturer in Accounting
Coordinator, Accounting

Director of UG Business Experience

Maxcy Hall 122
(203) 479-4556
MMiller@newhaven.edu

James

James Mohs, D.B.A.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N125 B
(203) 479-4158
JMohs@newhaven.edu

Ceyda

Ceyda Mumcu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Sport Management
Coordinator, M.S. Sport Management

Orange Campus N137A
(203) 479-4561
CMumcu@newhaven.edu

Mikhail Munenzon

Mikhail Munenzon, CFA, CAIA, PRM, MIA

Adjunct Faculty
Former Co-Founder and CEO, Reformation Technologies



MMunenzon@newhaven.edu

Tracey O'Connor

Tracey O'Connor

Administrative Secretary II

Orange Campus N120
(203) 932-7123
TOConnor@newhaven.edu

Ahmet

Ahmet Ozkul, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N146 B
(203) 479-4862
AOzkul@newhaven.edu

Corey Parks, B.S.

Corey Parks, B.S.

Director of Esports & Head Coach


(707) 287-8304
CParks@newhaven.edu

Susan Pellerin, M.A.

Susan Pellerin, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty
President and Founder, E & S Consulting



SPellerin@newhaven.edu

Jestine Philip, Ph.D.

Jestine Philip, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Orange Campus M138D
(203) 479-4268
JPhilip@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Puglia, M.S., CPA

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, M.S. Taxation

Orange Campus Office M140B
(203) 479-4124
MPuglia@newhaven.edu

Armando

Armando E. Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Professor, Chair of Economics & Business Analytics

Orange Campus M140A
(203) 932-7372
ARodriguez@newhaven.edu

John Rosen

John Rosen, MBA

Adjunct Faculty
Director, The Liberty Initiative
Executive Director, Founding Partner, NewTechHaven
Executive Director, Founding Partner, Marketing Consulting Associates



JRosen@newhaven.edu

Subroto

Subroto Roy, Ph.D.

Professor

Orange Campus N142 A
(203) 932-7370
SRoy@newhaven.edu

David Sacco, MBA

David Sacco, MBA

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M141B
(203) 479-4180
DSacco@newhaven.edu

Matthew Scherer, BBA, MBA

Matthew Scherer, BBA, MBA

Adjunct Faculty
Partner, Rockland Advisory Group, LLC



MScherer@newhaven.edu

Adam Schierholz, MBA

Adam Schierholz, MBA

Adjunct Faculty
Regional VP - Latin America, Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation



ASchierholz@newhaven.edu

Darell

Darell Singleterry, MBA

MBA Director
Interim Chair, Management

Orange Campus M109
(203) 932-7386
DSingleterry@newhaven.edu

J.W. Stewart, B.A.

J.W. Stewart, B.A.

Practitioner In Residence

Orange Campus N141B
(203) 932-7354
JStewart@newhaven.edu

Jonathan Stringfield, Ph.D.

Jonathan Stringfield, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty
VP, Global Business Marketing, Measurements, and Insights at Activision Blizzard, Media & Esports



JStringfield@newhaven.edu

Peter Van Ness

Peter Van Ness, M.S.

Lecturer
Coordinator, MS Cybersecurity Management and Leadership



PVanness@newhaven.edu

Joint Appointment

Maurice

Maurice "Mo" Cayer, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator of MS Human Resources

Orange Campus Office N145B
(203) 479-4134
MCayer@newhaven.edu

Jonathan Mays, Ph.D.

Jonathan Mays, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty
Associate Director of Athletics


203-932-7018
jmays@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Allen Sack

Allen Sack

Professor Emeritus



ASack@newhaven.edu