Tagliatela College of Engineering Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering

1124 Campbell 203
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

1132 Campbell 3211
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Carl

Carl Barratt, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

21 Ruden 202C
(203) 932-7396
CBarratt@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Engineering and Applied Science Education

19 Ruden Street 102D
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 201D
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Byungik

Byungik Chang, Ph.D., P.E., MBA

Associate Professor
Chair, Civil Engineering

19 Ruden Street 101D
(203) 479-4234
BChang@newhaven.edu

Pier

Pier Cirillo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

15 Ruden Street 101C
(203) 479-4887
PCirillo@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Collura, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

15 Ruden Street 101A
(203) 932-7149
MCollura@newhaven.edu

Samuel

Samuel Bogan Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave Office 102
(203) 932-7405
SDaniels@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave 204
(203) 479-4249
EDieckman@newhaven.edu

Keith Dillon

Keith Dillon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator

1132 Campbell Ave 3211
(203) 479-4218
KDillon@newhaven.edu

David

David Eggert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 201A
(203) 932-7097
DEggert@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

21 Ruden Street 201A
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering

21 Ruden Street 202A
(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 201D
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 202A
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Kaplan 210-3
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

Jean

Jean Nocito-Gobel, Ph.D.

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

An expert in environmental engineering, Dr. Nocito-Gobel is the adviser to the University’s Chapter of Engineers Without Borders, which works to provide sustainable drinking water in developing countries.

Celentano Hall Office 116
(203) 932-7155
JNocitoGobel@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

15 Ruden Street 202D
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

21 Ruden Street 201C
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Art

Art Gow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering

15 Ruden Street 102D
(203) 932-7173
AGow@newhaven.edu

Emese

Emese Hadnagy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Environmental Engineering

19 Ruden Street 101C
(203) 932-1232
EHadnagy@newhaven.edu

David

David Harding, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave 202
(203) 932-7438
DHarding@newhaven.edu

Ronald

Ronald S. Harichandran, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Dean / Vice Provost for Research

A Fellow of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Dr. Harichadran has led the Tagliatela College of Engineering since 2011. An expert on structural engineering, he has published more than 100 journal articles and conference proceedings papers and taught courses in structural analysis, design, dynamics, and probabilistic methods.

21 Ruden Street 102A
(203) 932-7167
RHarichandran@newhaven.edu

Robert Harvey

Robert Harvey

Lecturer

19 Ruden Street 201C

RHarvey@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Hesser, Ed.D.

Senior Lecturer, Chemical Engineering

15 Ruden Street 101C
(203) 479-4113
THesser@newhaven.edu

Kristine Horvat

Kristine Horvat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering

15 Ruden, 101A
(203) 479-4515
KHorvat@newhaven.edu

Maryam Khalili

Maryam Khalili

Lecturer, Chemistry

19 Ruden, 202D
(203) 932-7132
MKhalili@newhaven.edu

Ewa

Ewa Kirkor, Ph.D

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 479-4859
EKirkor@newhaven.edu

Agamemnon

Agamemnon Koutsospyros, Ph.D.

Professor, Environmental Engineering

19 Ruden Street 101C
(203) 932-7398
AKoutsospyros@newhaven.edu

Joseph

Joseph A. Levert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

19 Ruden Street 201A
(203) 932-1015
JLevert@newhaven.edu

Cheryl

Cheryl Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

21 Ruden Street 202C
(203) 932-7145
CLi@newhaven.edu

Eddie

Eddie Luzik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry

15 Ruden, 102C
(203) 932-7006
ELuzik@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering

19 Ruden Street 202C
(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

15 Ruden Street 202C
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Stanley

Stanley Menacherry, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Chemistry

15 Ruden, 102A

SMenacherry@newhaven.edu

Said

Said M. Mikki, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

19 Ruden Street 209-2
(203) 932-1061
SMikki@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management


(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Goli Nossoni

Goli Nossoni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Civil Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 116B
(203) 479-4173
GNossoni@newhaven.edu

John

John Osambo, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Chemistry

19 Ruden, 208-2
(203) 479-4880
JOsambo@newhaven,edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering


(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

Liberty Page

Liberty Page, M.S.

Instructor
Undergraduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

1132 Campbell 3210
(203) 932-1037
LPage@newhaven.edu

Chong

Chong Qiu

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

15 Ruden, 109-1
(203) 479-4888
CQiu@newhaven.edu

Sara Riazi

Sara Riazi, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

15 Ruden Street 201-2
(203) 479-4719
SRiazi@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Saliby, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemistry
Chair, Dept. of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

15 Ruden, 103
(203) 932-7169
MSaliby@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

1132 Campbell 3209
(203) 932-1261
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Theodora Saunders

Theodora Saunders

Director of System Engineering Education

19 Ruden St 202A
(203) 479-4741
TSaunders@newhaven.edu

Nancy

Nancy Ortins Savage, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Tagliatela College of Engineering
Professor, Chemistry

21 Ruden, 107
(203) 932-7154
NSavage@newhaven.edu

Michael Scoopo

Michael Scoopo

Lab Assistant

Celentano Hall Office 120
(203) 479-4849
MScoopo@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 327
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi

Visiting Assistant Professor

21 Ruden Street 201-A
(203) 479-4738
MSoltan@newhaven.edu

Alan

Alan G. Sutherland, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Chemistry

15 Ruden, 110

ASutherland@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell 201
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Dequan

Dequan Xiao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Graduate Coordinator, Chemistry

15 Ruden, 108
(203) 479-4189
DXiao@newhaven.edu

Emily Yoon

Emily Yoon

Practitioner in Residence, Chemical Engineering

19 Ruden, 210

EYoon@newhaven.edu

Junhui

Junhui Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

15 Ruden Street 202-1
(203) 932-1241
JZhao@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 202B
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Michele

Michele Berman

Laboratory Manager, Chemistry

Buckman Hall 203
(203) 479-4849
MBerman@newhaven.edu

Juan DePara

Juan DePara

Lab Technician, Engineering and Applied Science

Buckman Hall 241

JDepara@newhaven.edu

Christine

Christine Ferrucci

Administrative Secretary I, Civil & Environmental Engineering

19 Ruden Street 101B
(203) 932-7437
CFerrucci@newhaven.edu

Paula Hackenjos

Paula Hackenjos

Assistant to the Dean

21 Ruden Street 102B
(203) 932-7168
PHackenjos@newhaven.edu

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Buckman 129
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Martinez

Administrative Secretary I, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

15 Ruden, 101B
(203) 932-7404
TMartinez@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Celentano Hall Office 122C
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121B
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu