Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences Faculty

Wendy Achilles

Wendy Achilles, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty



WAchilles@newhaven.edu

Kevin

Kevin Barnes-Ceeney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Assistant Chair of Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 310
(203) 479-4894
KBarnesCeeney@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Bleakley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 301
(203) 479-4931
PBleakley@newhaven.edu

Stephanie Bortruex

Stephanie Bortruex

Administrative Assistant I

South Campus Hall 006
(203) 479-4580
SBortruex@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Stewart Professorship in Criminal Justice and Community Policing

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

William

William H. Carbone, MPA

Distinguished Lecturer
Executive Director of Justice Programs and the Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 106
(203) 479-4227
WCarbone@newhaven.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Conrad, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall Office 301
(203) 932-7486
CConrad@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Associate Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

On Sabbatical, 2023-24 Academic Year
Heather

Heather Miller Coyle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Charger Plaza Office 105
(203) 479-4595
HCoyle@newhaven.edu

Lisa

Lisa Dadio, M.S., MSW

Assistant Dean, Senior Lecturer
Director of the Center for Advanced Policing

South Campus Hall, Office 107
(203) 479-4845
LDadio@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Professor
Director, Master's Program in Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Dowty Beech, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Fire Science and Emergency Management
Coordinator, M.S. Emergency Management Program



RDowtyBeech@newhaven.edu

Marisia

Marisia Fikiet

Assistant Professor

Dodds Hall Office 403
(203) 479-4866
MFikiet@newhaven.edu

Claire Glynn

Claire L. Glynn, Ph.D.

Professor, Research Coordinator
Director of Graduate Certificate in Forensic Genetic Genealogy

Dodds Hall 406
(203) 479-4846
CGlynn@newhaven.edu

Simone Heirs

Simone Heirs

Administrative Assistant

South Campus Hall 009
(203) 479-4583
SHeirs@newhaven.edu

Eva Ott Hill

Eva Ott Hill

Project Coordinator - Transforming Youth Justice



EOttHill@newhaven.edu

Declan Hill

Declan Hill

Associate Professor

Orance Campus 012
(203) 479-4546
DHill@newhaven.edu

Sorin

Sorin Iliescu, Ed.D.

Chair of Fire Science
Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 003
(203) 932-7239
SIliescu@newhaven.edu

Banakou Kpema

Banakou (Lydia) Kpema, B.A.

Adminstrative Coordinator II

Dodds Hall 422A
(203) 932-7119
BKpema@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel K. Maxwell, MPA

Distinguished Lecturer

South Campus Hall 311
(203) 479-4592
DMaxwell@newhaven.edu

Tiffany McLee

Tiffany McLee, MPIA, CAMS

Adjunct Faculty
Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS) and has over 11 years of experience in the cyber security, financial services, and intelligence fields



TMclee@newhaven.edu

David

David Myers, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Department of Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 479-4883
DMyers@newhaven.edu

Victoria Nielsen

Victoria Nielsen

QA Project Coordinator
Center for Analytics

One Care Lane 116F
(203) 479-4256
VNielsen@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Novick

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 318

RNovick@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

William Olsen

William Olsen

Adjunct Faculty
Principal, Grant Thornton (Ret)



WOlsen@newhaven.edu

Paulette

Paulette L. Pepin, Ph.D.

Professor
Director, Division of Government and Public Service

South Campus Hall 212
(203) 932-7038
PPepin@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Schmidt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 003
(203) 479-4207
MSchmidt@newhaven.edu

On Sabbatical, Fall 2023
David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

South Campus Hall 101
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D. Program Assistant Director

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

Christy

Christy Smith, Ph.D., MPA

Associate Professor
Director, MPA Program

Orange Campus N012
(203) 479-4193
CDSmith@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Completion Program


(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of the Ph.D. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 312
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

Jeffrey Treistman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Department of National Security

South Campus Hall 001
(203) 479-4567
JTreistman@newhaven.edu

Peter Valentin, Ph.D., ABC-CC CSCSA

Peter Valentin, Ph.D., ABC-CC CSCSA

Associate Professor
Department Chair

Dodds Hall 422B
(203) 932-7411
PValentin@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Varga, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer

Echlin Hall 007
(203) 931-2942
BVarga@newhaven.edu

David

David W. Webb, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Director - Office of International Criminal Justice and Security

Sawmill 103-F
(203) 479-4291
DWebb@newhaven.edu

William Whitledge

William (Tony) Whitledge

Adjunct Faculty
Former AUSA and Diretcor IRS Technology Crimes



WWhitledge@newhaven.edu

Mariama Yakubu

Mariama Yakubu, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator - Homeland Security & Emergency Management

Echlin Hall Office 10

MYakubu@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

William

William L. Tafoya, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice and National Security


(203) 479-4507
WTafoya@newhaven.edu