Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Nancy

Nancy Ortins Savage, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave., 202
(203) 932-7154
NSavage@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Pier

Pier Cirillo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Chemistry Program Director

1124 Campbell Ave., 204
(203) 479-4887
PCirillo@newhaven.edu

David

David Harding, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave 202
(203) 932-7438
DHarding@newhaven.edu

Robert Harvey

Robert Harvey

Lecturer

19 Ruden Street 201C

RHarvey@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Hesser, Ed.D.

Assistant Provost for Advising and Retention
Distinguished Lecturer, Chemical Engineering

Maxcy 201
(203) 931-2982
THesser@newhaven.edu

Kristine Horvat

Kristine Horvat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Chemical Engineering Program Director

1124 Campbell Ave., 203
(203) 479-4515
KHorvat@newhaven.edu

Eddie

Eddie Luzik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 102
(203) 932-7006
ELuzik@newhaven.edu

John

John Osambo, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 101A
(203) 479-4880
JOsambo@newhaven,edu

Chong

Chong Qiu

Associate Professor, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 102
(203) 479-4888
CQiu@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Saliby, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemistry
Chair, Dept. of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave., 103
(203) 932-7169
MSaliby@newhaven.edu

Alan

Alan G. Sutherland, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Chemistry

15 Ruden Street 102A

ASutherland@newhaven.edu

Dequan

Dequan Xiao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 201
(203) 479-4189
DXiao@newhaven.edu

Emily Yoon

Emily Yoon

Practitioner in Residence, Chemical Engineering

19 Ruden Street 202A

EYoon@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

Michele

Michele Berman

Laboratory Manager, Chemistry

Buckman Hall 303
(203) 479-4849
MBerman@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Martinez

Administrative Secretary I, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave., 101
(203) 932-7404
TMartinez@newhaven.edu

Michael Scoopo

Michael Scoopo

Lab Assistant

Celentano Hall Office 120
(203) 479-4849
MScoopo@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty