Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Mission Statement

The mission of the department is to prepare students from diverse backgrounds for professional practice, and continued growth in the fields of electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, and information technology. We provide students with the skills and basic background needed to become proficient in today’s technology, as well as keep abreast of future developments in these fields after they graduate.

Department Chair

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120E
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 308
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 115B
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy 310
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

Tirthankar Ghosh, Ph.D.

Tirthankar Ghosh, Ph.D.

Professor
Elder Family Chair, Director of Connecticut Institute of Technology

Maxcy Hall 216
(203) 479-4785
TGhosh@newhaven.edu

Murat Gunestas

Murat Gunestas

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 112B

MGunestas@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Fazel Mohammadi

Fazel Mohammadi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Echlin Hall 203
(203) 479-4758
fmohammadi@newhaven.edu

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4874
MMekni@newhaven.edu

Adrian Rusu

Adrian Rusu

Professor
Alice E. and Michael J. Teaching Chair
Graduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity

Maxcy Hall 120G
(203) 932-7165
ARusu@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-1261
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Khaled Sayed

Khaled Sayed

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 201
(203) 479-4783
KSayed@newhaven.edu

Ardiana Sula

Ardiana Sula, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Program Coordinator, Data Science

Maxcy Hall 120A
(203) 932-7164
ASula@newhaven.edu

Suparshya Sukhavasi, Ph.D.

Suparshya Sukhavasi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall Office 120C

SSukhavasi@newhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Department Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Maxcy 120-3
(203) 932-7165
GBerardesca@newhaven.edu

Monique Golden

Monique Golden

Project and Laboratory Manager



MGolden@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 241
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty