English, B.A. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator/Department Chair

Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Lauren Boasso, Ph.D.

Lauren Boasso, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Writing Center Director

Harugari Hall 304
(203) 479-4283
LBoasso@newhaven.edu

Ryan

Ryan Crawford, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director of First Year Writing


(203) 479-4217
RDCrawford@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Isbell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Student Recruitment and Retention

Harugari Hall 300A
(203) 932-1140
MIsbell@newhaven.edu

Diane

Diane Chiriani Russo, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Co-Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Harugari Hall 306D
(203) 932-7366
DRusso@newhaven.edu

Margaret

Margaret F. Savilonis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Theater

Gatehouse Office 103
(203) 479-8699
MSavilonis@newhaven.edu

Corey Sloat, M.S.

Corey Sloat, M.S.

Senior Lecturer

Harugari Hall 304
(203) 479-4524
MSloat@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 306
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty