Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty & Staff

Chair

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120E
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Program Coordinator

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

Echlin Hall 203
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 115B
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Sayed Hussein

Sayed Hussein

NTT Senior Lecturer

Maxcy Hall 120D
(203) 479-4871
SHussein@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120C
(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4874
MMekni@newhaven.edu

Modhuparna Manna, Ph.D.

Modhuparna Manna, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4873
MManna@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-1261
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 327
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Zejian Zhou, Ph.D.

Zejian Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120F
(203) 479-4875
ZZhou@newhaven.edu

Program Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Maxcy 120-3
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 241
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu