Computer Science Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4874

Program Faculty


Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-7089


Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 308
(203) 479-4258


Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 115B
(203) 932-7069

Tirthankar Ghosh, Ph.D.

Tirthankar Ghosh, Ph.D.

Elder Family Chair, Director of Connecticut Institute of Technology

Maxcy Hall 216
(203) 479-4785

Shivanjali Khare, Ph.D.

Shivanjali Khare, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Computer Science
SARI: Security and ARtificial Intelligence Lab

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4872


Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 931-2924

Adrian Rusu

Adrian Rusu

Alice E. and Michael J. Teaching Chair
Graduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity

Maxcy Hall 120G
(203) 932-7165

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Our Tagliatela College of Engineering has some of the most accomplished, well-trained, and highly published faculty in their disciplines.

Your philanthropic support will help us attract and retain the best faculty who will inspire the cyber heroes of tomorrow through a named faculty fund.