Public Health (MPH) Faculty & Staff

Program Director

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Chair, Dept. of Population Health and Leadership

Director, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 214
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Faculty and Staff

Michael French, M.A.

Michael French, M.A.

Practitioner in Residence



MFrench@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Gourley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Maxcy Hall 118B-3
(203) 932-1137
PGourley@newhaven.edu

David Lane, M.S.

David Lane, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence



DLane@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 202
(203) 479-4727
YMendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Marie R. Paulis

Marie R. Paulis, R.D.H., MSDH

Assistant Professor
Director, Dental Hygiene Program

Subway Building 105
(203) 931-6005
MPaulis@newhaven.edu

Pavani Rangachari

Pavani Rangachari, Ph.D., CPH

Professor
Director, Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) Program

Echlin Hall 218
(203) 479-4274
PRangachari@newhaven.edu

Joseph Soto

Joseph Soto, M.S., NR-P, EMS-1

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Program

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4262
JSoto@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty
Audrey B. Blondin, JD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
ABlondin@newhaven.edu

Terry D. Cooper, MS, MPH, CEM

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
TCooper@newhaven.edu

Carolyn Hinton, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CHinton@newhaven.edu

Kyle Lamprecht, RD, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership, Nutrition Science Department
KLamprecht@newhaven.edu

Julius Landwirth, MD, JD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JLandwirth@newhaven.edu

Deborah G. List, MA, MPH, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
DList@newhaven.edu

Craig Parzynski, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CParzynski@newhaven.edu

Joel Reich, MD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JReich@newhaven.edu

Anna Rivara, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
ARivara@newhaven.edu

Nancy Rosenthal, MPH, FACHE

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
NRosenthal@newhaven.edu

Caitlin Sculley, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CSculley@newhaven.edu

Adam Zayan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
AZayan@newhaven.edu