School of Health Sciences Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Betsy Francis-Connolly, Ph.D.

Betsy Francis-Connolly, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 201
(203) 479-4700
BConnolly@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 202
(203) 479-4727
YMendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Associate Dean of Research

Echlin Hall 214
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Heather

Heather Ennis, MHA

Director of Accreditation & Assessment

Echlin Hall 210A
(203) 479-4702
HEnnis@newhaven.edu

Brittany

Brittany Lenig

Director of Operations

Echlin Hall 200
(203) 479-4701
BLenig@newhaven.edu

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Allison Arnett

Allison Arnett, M.S., RD, CD-N

Lecturer
Clinical Program Coordinator, M.S. Nutrition Sciences Program

One Care Lane 126E
(203) 479-4831
AArnett@newhaven.edu

Julie Botticello, Ph.D

Julie Botticello, Ph.D

Senior Lecturer
Director, Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences

Echlin Hall Office 212D
(203) 479-4778
JBotticello@newhaven.edu

Jacqui Brown

Jacqui Brown, Ed.D., CCC-SLP

Lecturer
Director, Speech-Language Pathology Program

One Care Lane 126C
(203) 479-4708
JBrown@newhaven.edu

Victoria Corsini

Victoria Corsini

Dental Clinic Operations Manager



VCorsini@newhaven.edu

Jhinelle Dawson, DHSc, MPH

Jhinelle Dawson, DHSc, MPH

Internship Coordinator & Graduate Program Advisor

Echlin Hall 220A
(203) 479-4717
JDawson@newhaven.edu

Quinn Duclos

Quinn Duclos, Ph.D., M.S., CHES(R)

Lecturer
Director, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall Office 213
(203) 479-4740
QDuclos@newhaven.edu

Rhonda Feldman, MHS, PA-C

Rhonda Feldman, MHS, PA-C

Senior Lecturer
Physician Associate Program Director


(203) 479-4741
RFeldman@newhaven.edu

Kevin Gendron, M.S., CSCS

Kevin Gendron, M.S., CSCS

Lecturer
Clinic and Internship Coordinator, Exercise Science Program

One Care Lane 116G
(203) 479-4266
KGendron@newhaven.edu

Susan M. Higgins, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Susan M. Higgins, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Associate Professor
Director, Doctor of Occupational Therapy Program

One Care Lane 108A
(203) 479-4939
SHiggins@newhaven.edu

Jessica Holzer

Jessica Holzer, Ph.D.

Chair,
Department of Population Health & Leadership

Echlin Hall 215
(203) 479-4716
JHolzer@newhaven.edu

Rebecca Jeffery, M.S., PA-C

Rebecca Jeffery, M.S., PA-C

Lecturer & PA Clinical Coordinator

One Care Lane, 116H-3
(203) 479-4794
RJeffery@newhaven.edu

Mark Kacerik

Mark Kacerik, R.D.H., M.S.

Associate Professor
Chair, Allied Health Department

Subway Building 103
(203) 931-6024
MKacerik@newhaven.edu

Kristina Krsiak

Kristina Krsiak, OTD, OTR/L

Lecturer, Doctor of Occupational Therapy Program
Program Fieldwork Coordinator

One Care Lane 116K
(203) 479-4719
KKrsiak@newhaven.edu

David Lane, M.S.

David Lane, M.S.

Interim Director, Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) Program

Echlin Hall 208

DLane@newhaven.edu

Deborah List

Deborah List, M.A., MPH, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health

Echlin Hall 212B
(203) 479-4744
DList@newhaven.edu

Carleta Maurice, M.S., MLS(ASCP)

Carleta Maurice, M.S., MLS(ASCP)

Practitioner in Residence
Clinical Coordinator, Medical Laboratory Science


(203) 479-4713
CMaurice@newhaven.edu

Jill Moore, EdD, MHA, BSDH, RDH

Jill Moore, EdD, MHA, BSDH, RDH

Lecturer
Director, Doctor of Health Sciences Program


(203) 479-4725
JCMoore@newhaven.edu

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Administrative Assistant

1 Care Lane 108
(203) 931-6029
EOleschuk@newhaven.edu

Marie R. Paulis

Marie R. Paulis, R.D.H., MSDH

Assistant Professor
Director, Dental Hygiene Program

Subway Building 105
(203) 931-6005
MPaulis@newhaven.edu

Emily Phillips-Pereira, M.S., CCC-SLP

Emily Phillips-Pereira, M.S., CCC-SLP

Practitioner in Residence
Allied Health - Speech Language Pathology



EPhillipspereira@newhaven.edu

Beth Rawson

Beth Rawson, M.S., MLS(ASCP)CMSHCMSCYMCM

Lecturer,
Director, Medical Laboratory Science Program

One Care Lane Office 116F
(203) 479-4707
BRawson@newhaven.edu

Michele Smallidge

Michele Smallidge, Ed.D., RD

Lecturer
Director, BS Exercise Science Program

One Care Lane 116E
(203) 479-4714
MSmallidge@newhaven.edu

Donald Stankus

Donald Stankus, Jr., R.D., M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences & Wellness
Director, Accelerated B.S. + M.S. Nutrition Sciences Program
Director, M.S. Nutrition Sciences Program

One Care Lane Office 126D
(203) 479-4108
DStankus@newhaven.edu

Kaylin Stratton R.D.H., MHA

Kaylin Stratton R.D.H., MHA

Clinical Hygienist

Dental Hygiene Building 109
(203) 479-4711
KStratton@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Completion Program


(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

Joseph Soto

Joseph Soto, M.S., NR-P, EMS-1

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Program

One Care Lane 116D
(203) 479-4262
JSoto@newhaven.edu

Cristin Tilki

Cristin Tilki, OTD, M.S.

Lecturer
Capstone Coordinator, Doctor of Occupational Therapy Program

One Care Lane, Office 116K
(203) 479-4742
CTilki@newhaven.edu

Stephenie Torre, MSPA-C

Stephenie Torre, MSPA-C

Senior Lecturer & PA Academic Coordinator

One Care Lane, 116H-1
(203) 479-4798
STorre@newhaven.edu

Derek Tramontano, NR-P

Derek Tramontano, NR-P

Practitioner In Residence
Paramedicine Clinical Coordinator

1 Care Lane 116C
(203) 479-4948
DTramontano@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

On public service leave of absence, 2023-24 academic year.
Ashish Upadhyaya

Ashish Upadhyaya, MBA

Lecturer
Director, Health Professions Advising Center

Echlin Hall 204A
(203) 479-4101
AUpadhyaya@newhaven.edu

Cayla White

Cayla White, M.S., CCC-SLP

Lecturer
Clinical Coordinator, Speech-Language Pathology

One Care Lane, 126B
(203) 479-4267
CAWhite@newhaven.edu

Secondary Appointment Faculty

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-7401
JAyers@newhaven.edu

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Chair, Faculty Senate

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Clinical Instructors
Ezequiel Alvarez-Figueroa R.D.H., MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Clinical in Allied Health Department
EAlvarezFigueroa@newhaven.edu

Nickeisha Bewry-Clarke, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
NBewryClarke@newhaven.edu

Audrey B. Blondin, JD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
ABlondin@newhaven.edu

Erica Byrne

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
ERByrne@newhaven.edu

Nancy Cabelus, DNP, APRN, AFN-BC, PMHNP

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
NCabelus@newhaven.edu

Matthew Caines, DHEd, MPH, MSIT, RHIA, MCHES

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
MCaines@newhaven.edu

Brian Carr, MPH, MBA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
BCarr@newhaven.edu

Georgia Chavent, M.S., R.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
GChavent@newhaven.edu

Deborah Church, M.D., EMBA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Nutrition Sciences
DChurch@newhaven.edu

Terry D. Cooper, MS, MPH, CEM

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
TCooper@newhaven.edu

Michelle DaConto, RDH, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
MDaconto@newhaven.edu

Marissa Darling

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
MDarling@newhaven.edu

Jeralyn Fantarella, DMD

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
JFantarella@newhaven.edu

David Faugno

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
DFaugno@newhaven.edu

Brittany Franko, MBA

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health - Exercise Science Department
BFranko@newhaven.edu

Michael Fraser, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
MFraser@newhaven.edu

Leonard Guercia

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
LGuercia@newhaven.edu

Jesse Gulick

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
JGulick@newhaven.edu

Andrea Hawkins, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
AHawkins@newhaven.edu

Joan Heenan, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JHeenan@newhaven.edu

Carolyn Hinton, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CHinton@newhaven.edu

Beth Hodshon, JD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
BHodshon@newhaven.edu

Sunida Infahsaeng, RDN-CD-N

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
SInfahsaeng@newhaven.edu

Joseph Kullberg BS, M(ASCP)CM

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
JKullberg@newhaven.edu

Kyle Lamprecht, RD, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership, Nutrition Science Department
KLamprecht@newhaven.edu

Julius Landwirth, MD, JD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JLandwirth@newhaven.edu

Molly Leaden, M.S., ACSM-CEP

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
MLeaden@newhaven.edu

Scott Martus

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
SMartus@newhaven.edu

Kate McLaughlin, M.S., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
KsMcLaughlin@newhaven.edu

Samantha Morales, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
SMorales@newhaven.edu

Sofia Morales, MPH, CPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
SIMorales@newhaven.edu

Laura Nahins, MS, RDN, CDN, CNSC

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
LNahins@newhaven.edu

William Olmstead

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
WOlmstead@newhaven.edu

Craig Parzynski, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CParzynski@newhaven.edu

Kalie Peccerillo, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
KPeccerillo@newhaven.edu

Jennifer Pieren, RDH, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
JPieren@newhaven.edu

John Pinto, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
JPinto@newhaven.edu

Joel Reich, MD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JReich@newhaven.edu

Nancy Rosenthal, MPH, FACHE

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
NRosenthal@newhaven.edu

Keith Schafer, MPA

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
KSchafer@newhaven.edu

Elisabeth Schlegel, MSc, PhD, MBA, MS (HPPL), FIAMSE

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
ESchlegel@newhaven.edu

Lori Schroeder, LLM, JD, PMP

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
LSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Angela Schwartz BS, MLS(ASCP)

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
ASchwartz@newhaven.edu

Michelle Scott

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health - Exercise Science Department
MTScott@newhaven.edu

Caitlin Sculley, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CSculley@newhaven.edu

Shara D. Steiner, DO, MACM

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
SSteiner@newhaven.edu

Wendy Strollo, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
WStrollo@newhaven.edu

Christina Trombetta, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
CTrombetta@newhaven.edu

Melissa Veloz, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
MVeloz@newhaven.edu

Aska Yaseen-Ansari MS, MT(ASCP)

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
AYAseenansari@newhaven.edu

Adam Zayan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
AZayan@newhaven.edu

Leslie Zucker MBA, FACHE, MLS(ASCP), LSSBB

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
LZucker@newhaven.edu

Our School of Health Sciences has some of the most accomplished, well-trained, and highly published faculty in their disciplines.

Your philanthropic support can help us attract and retain the best faculty to inspire and shape the future of healthcare through a named faculty fund.