School of Health Sciences Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 211
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Interim Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 202
(203) 479-4727
ymendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Sarah Gardocki

Sarah Gardocki

Director of Operations

Echlin Hall 200
(203) 479-4701
SGardocki@newhaven.edu

Heather

Heather B. Ennis

Accreditation & Assessment Coordinator

Echlin Hall 210
(203) 479-4702
HEnnis@newhaven.edu

Fulltime Faculty and Staff

Katelyn Bartone R.D.H., MPH

Katelyn Bartone R.D.H., MPH

Clinical Hygienist

Dental Hygiene Building 109
(203) 931-6024
KBartone@newhaven.edu

Michael French, MA

Michael French, MA

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall Office 214

MFrench@newhaven.edu

Thomas Giordano

Thomas Giordano, M.S.E.

Executive in Residence

Echlin Hall 204

TGiordano@newhaven.edu

Gwen Grosso

Gwen Grosso, R.D.H., M.S.

Assistant Professor

Subway Building 102
(203) 479-4518
GGrosso@newhaven.edu

Jessica Holzer

Jessica Holzer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 215
203-479-4716
JHolzer@newhaven.edu

Kirsten Jensen, JD, NR-P

Kirsten Jensen, JD, NR-P

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall Office 212A

KJensen@newhaven.edu

Mark Kacerik

Mark Kacerik, R.D.H., M.S.

Associate Professor
Chair, Allied Health Department
Interim Chair, Nutrition Sciences Department

Subway Building 103
(203) 931-6024
MKacerik@newhaven.edu

Reena Kelly

Reena Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 220B
(203) 479-4271
RKelly@newhaven.edu

David Lane, MS

David Lane, MS

Practitioner in Residence



DLane@newhaven.edu

Carleta Maurice, MS, MT(ASCP)

Carleta Maurice, MS, MT(ASCP)

Practitioner in Residence
Director, Medical Laboratory Science

Echlin Hall 212C
(203) 479-4713
CMaurice@newhaven.edu

Glenn

Glenn McGee, Ph.D.

Deputy Provost
Professor

Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 479-4192
GMcgee@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 211
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Samantha Morales

Samantha Morales, MHA

SHS Internship Coordinator
Interim Director, Master of Healthcare Administration

Echlin Hall 220A
(203) 479-4717
SMorales@newhaven.edu

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Administrative Assistant

Echlin Hall Office 119B
(203) 931-6029
EOleschuk@newhaven.edu

William Olmstead

William Olmstead, MPA

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall 204

WOlmstead@newhaven.edu

Marie R. Paulis

Marie R. Paulis, R.D.H., MSDH

Assistant Professor
Director, Dental Hygiene Program

Subway Building 105
(203) 931-6005
MPaulis@newhaven.edu

Anthony Santella

Anthony J. Santella, DrPH, MCHES

Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Health Administration & Policy
Director of Doctor of Health Sciences Program
University COVID-19 Coordinator

Echlin Hall Office 214
(203) 479-4710
ASantella@newhaven.edu

Laura Silva

Laura M. Silva, M.S. CCC-SLP

Lecturer
Director, Speech-Language Pathology Program



LSilva@newhaven.edu

Michele Smallidge

Michele Smallidge, Ed.D., RD

Lecturer
Director, BS Exercise Science Program

Echlin Hall 212D
(203) 479-4714
MSmallidge@newhaven.edu

Donald Stankus

Donald Stankus, Jr., R.D., M.S.

Lecturer
Director, Accelerated B.S. + M.S. Nutrition Sciences Program
Director, M.S. Nutrition Sciences Program

Echlin Hall 216
(203) 479-4108
DStankus@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Completion Program

Echlin 208
(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

Joseph Soto

Joseph Soto, M.S., NREMTP, EMS-I

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Program

Echlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4262
JSoto@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program
Interim Director, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

Ashish Upadhyaya

Ashish Upadhyaya, MBA

Lecturer
Director, Health Professions Advising Center

Echlin Hall 204
(203) 479-4101
AUpadhyaya@newhaven.edu

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Director, Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program

Echlin Hall 119D
(203) 479-4712
MUrban@newhaven.edu

Secondary Appointment Faculty

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-7401
JAyers@newhaven.edu

Paul J. Bourgeois

Paul J. Bourgeois, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Harugari Hall 207
(203) 479-4142
PBourgeois@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Gourley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 118B-3
(203) 932-1137
PGourley@newhaven.edu

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology
Coordinator, M.A. Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty and Clinical Instructors
Ezequiel Alvarez-Figueroa R.D.H., MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Clinical in Allied Health Department
ealvarezfigueroa@newhaven.edu

Erica Byrne

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
ERByrne@newhaven.edu

Nancy Cabelus, DNP, APRN, AFN-BC, PMHNP

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
NCabelus@newhaven.edu

Nickeisha Bewry-Clarke, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
NBewryClarke@newhaven.edu

Ashley Corso, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
ACorso@newhaven.edu

Michelle DaConto, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
MDaconto@newhaven.edu

Marissa Darling, MS, RD

Adjunct Faculty, Nutrition Sciences Department
MDarling@newhaven.edu

Jeralyn Fantarella, DMD

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
JFantarella@newhaven.edu

Adriana Fields, RDH, MSHA

Clinical Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
AFields@newhaven.edu

Michael Fraser, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
MFraser@newhaven.edu

Andrea Hawkins, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
AHawkins@newhaven.edu

Carolyn Hinton, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
CHinton@newhaven.edu

Helana Hoover-Litty, RDN, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Nutrition Sciences Department
HHooverlitty@newhaven.edu

Sunida Infahsaeng, RDN-CD-N

Adjunct Faculty, Nutrition Sciences Department
mailto:SInfahsaeng@newhaven.edu

Paul Januszewski

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
PJanuszewski@newhaven.edu

Raeven Keene, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
RKeene@newhaven.edu

Kyle Lamprecht, RD, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
KLamprecht@newhaven.edu

Julius Landwirth, MD, JD

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
JLandwirth@newhaven.edu

Maggie Lyon, RD-CDN

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Nutrition Science
MLyon@newhaven.edu

Scott Martus

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
SMartus@newhaven.edu

Jasmine Messina

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
JMessina@newhaven.edu

Tina Miller, MS, RD

Adjunct Faculty, Nutrition Sciences Department
TMiller@newhaven.edu

Jill Moore, RDH, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
JCMoore@newhaven.edu

Laura Nahins

Adjunct Faculty, Nutrition Sciences Department
LNahins@newhaven.edu

Craig Parzynski, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
CParzynski@newhaven.edu

Jennifer Pieren, RDH, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
JPieren@newhaven.edu

John Pinto, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Nutrition Sciences Department
JPinto@newhaven.edu

Rose Quiello, Ph.D., RN

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
RQuiello@newhaven.edu

Joel Reich, MD

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
JReich@newhaven.edu

Nancy Rosenthal, MPH, FACHE

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
NRosenthal@newhaven.edu

Keith Schafer, MPA

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
KSchafer@newhaven.edu

Caitlin Sculley, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
CSculley@newhaven.edu

Sharon Smith-Alling, RDH, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
SSmithAlling@newhaven.edu

Susan Sprowson, RDH, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
SJsprowson@newhaven.edu

Wendy Strollo, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
WStrollo@newhaven.edu

Floriana Trepcha, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
FTrepcha@newhaven.edu

Christina Trombetta, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
CTrombetta@newhaven.edu

Melissa Veloz, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
MVeloz@newhaven.edu

Janet Yarrow, RDN, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Nutrition Sciences Department
JYarrow@newhaven.edu

Adam Zayan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
AZayan@newhaven.edu

Our School of Health Sciences has some of the most accomplished, well-trained, and highly published faculty in their disciplines.

Your philanthropic support can help us attract and retain the best faculty to inspire and shape the future of healthcare through a named faculty fund.