School of Health Sciences Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Betsy Francis-Connolly

Betsy Francis-Connolly

Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 201
(203) 479-4700
BConnolly@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 202
(203) 479-4727
YMendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Heather

Heather Ennis, MHA

Director of Accreditation & Assessment

Echlin Hall 210
(203) 479-4702
HEnnis@newhaven.edu

Brittany

Brittany Lenig

Director of Operations

Echlin Hall 200
(203) 479-4701
BLenig@newhaven.edu

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Katelyn Bartone R.D.H., MPH

Katelyn Bartone R.D.H., MPH

Practitioner in Residence

Dental Hygiene Building 109
(203) 931-6024
KBartone@newhaven.edu

Jacqui Brown

Jacqui Brown, M.S. CCC-SLP

Lecturer & Director
Speech-Language Pathology Program

One Care Lane 116C
(203) 479-4708
JBrown@newhaven.edu

Michael French, MA

Michael French, MA

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall Office 214

MFrench@newhaven.edu

Kevin Gendron

Kevin Gendron

Lecturer
Clinic and Internship Coordinator



KGendron@newhaven.edu

Thomas Giordano

Thomas Giordano, M.S.E.

Executive in Residence

Echlin Hall 204

TGiordano@newhaven.edu

Gwen Grosso

Gwen Grosso, R.D.H., M.S.

Assistant Professor

Subway Building 102
(203) 479-4518
GGrosso@newhaven.edu

Maggie Holland, Ph.D.

Maggie Holland, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 211

MHolland@newhaven.edu

Jessica Holzer

Jessica Holzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Echlin Hall 215
203-479-4716
JHolzer@newhaven.edu

Paul Januszewski

Paul Januszewski

Practitioner In Residence



PJanuszewski@newhaven.edu

Kirsten Jensen, JD, NR-P, EMS-1

Kirsten Jensen, JD, NR-P, EMS-1

Lecturer
Assistant Program Director

One Care Lane 116H-2
(203) 479-4722
KJensen@newhaven.edu

Mark Kacerik

Mark Kacerik, R.D.H., M.S.

Associate Professor
Chair, Allied Health Department
Interim Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness

Subway Building 103
(203) 931-6024
MKacerik@newhaven.edu

Reena Kelly

Reena Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 220B
(203) 479-4271
RKelly@newhaven.edu

Kristina Krsiak

Kristina Krsiak, OTD, OTR/L

Lecturer
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program

Echlin Hall 212D
(203) 479-4719
KKrsiak@newhaven.edu

David Lane, MS

David Lane, MS

Practitioner in Residence



DLane@newhaven.edu

Maggie Lyon

Maggie Lyon, RD-CDN

Practitioner In Residence



MLyon@newhaven.edu

Carleta Maurice, MS, MT(ASCP)

Carleta Maurice, MS, MT(ASCP)

Practitioner in Residence
Director, Medical Laboratory Science

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4713
CMaurice@newhaven.edu

Kristin Minihan-Anderson

Kristin Minihan-Anderson RDH, MSDH

Clinical Hygienist

Dental Hygiene Building 109

KMinihanAnderson@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Chair, Health Administration and Policy
Director, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 201
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Jill Moore, RDH, Ph.D.

Jill Moore, RDH, Ph.D.

Director of Doctor of Health Sciences Program


(203) 479-4725
JCMoore@newhaven.edu

Samantha Morales

Samantha Morales, MHA

Non-Clinical Internship Coordinator, HLTH1100 Course Coordinator
Director, Summer Health Professions Academy

Echlin Hall 220A
(203) 479-4717
SMorales@newhaven.edu

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Administrative Assistant

Echlin Hall Office 119B
(203) 931-6029
EOleschuk@newhaven.edu

Marie R. Paulis

Marie R. Paulis, R.D.H., MSDH

Assistant Professor
Director, Dental Hygiene Program

Subway Building 105
(203) 931-6005
MPaulis@newhaven.edu

Pavani Rangachari

Pavani Rangachari, Ph.D., CPH

Professor
Director, Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) Program

Echlin Hall 218
(203) 479-4274
PRangachari@newhaven.edu

Beth Rawson

Beth Rawson, MS, MLSCM(ASCP)SHCM

Lecturer, Clinical Coordinator
Assistant Program Director, Medical Laboratory Science

One Care Lane Office 116L
(203) 479-4707
BRawson@newhaven.edu

Michele Smallidge

Michele Smallidge, Ed.D., RD

Lecturer
Director, BS Exercise Science Program

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4714
MSmallidge@newhaven.edu

Donald Stankus

Donald Stankus, Jr., R.D., M.S.

Chair, Lecturer
Director, Accelerated B.S. + M.S. Nutrition Sciences Program
Director, M.S. Nutrition Sciences Program

Echlin Hall 216
(203) 479-4108
DStankus@newhaven.edu

Kaylin Stratton R.D.H., MHA

Kaylin Stratton R.D.H., MHA

Clinical Hygienist

Dental Hygiene Building 109
(203) 479-4711
KStratton@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Completion Program

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

Joseph Soto

Joseph Soto, M.S., NR-P, EMS-1

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Program

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4262
JSoto@newhaven.edu

Marquita Taylor, Ph.D.

Marquita Taylor, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 216

MTaylor@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

Ashish Upadhyaya

Ashish Upadhyaya, MBA

Lecturer
Director, Health Professions Advising Center

Echlin Hall 204
(203) 479-4101
AUpadhyaya@newhaven.edu

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Director, Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program

One Care Lane, Rm 116B
(203) 479-4712
MUrban@newhaven.edu

Cayla White

Cayla White, M.S.

Lecturer
Clinical Coordinator, Speech-Language Pathology

One Care Lane, 116H-1

CAWhite@newhaven.edu

Secondary Appointment Faculty

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-7401
JAyers@newhaven.edu

Paul J. Bourgeois

Paul J. Bourgeois, Ph.D., CRC, NCC

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Harugari Hall 207
(203) 479-4142
PBourgeois@newhaven.edu

Kendell

Kendell L. Coker, Ph.D., J.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Maxcy Hall 323
(203) 932-1198
KCoker@newhaven.edu

On Sabbatical, 2022-23
Patrick

Patrick Gourley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Maxcy Hall 118B-3
(203) 932-1137
PGourley@newhaven.edu

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Clinical Instructors
Ezequiel Alvarez-Figueroa R.D.H., MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Clinical in Allied Health Department
EAlvarezFigueroa@newhaven.edu

Nickeisha Bewry-Clarke, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
NBewryClarke@newhaven.edu

Erica Byrne

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
ERByrne@newhaven.edu

Nancy Cabelus, DNP, APRN, AFN-BC, PMHNP

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
NCabelus@newhaven.edu

Matthew Caines, DHEd, MPH, MSIT, RHIA, MCHES

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
MCaines@newhaven.edu

Brian Carr, MPH, MBA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
BCarr@newhaven.edu

Georgia Chavent, M.S., R.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
GChavent@newhaven.edu

Michelle DaConto, RDH, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
MDaconto@newhaven.edu

Marissa Darling

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
MDarling@newhaven.edu

Jeralyn Fantarella, DMD

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
JFantarella@newhaven.edu

David Faugno

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
DFaugno@newhaven.edu

Brittany Franko

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health - Exercise Science Department
BFranko@newhaven.edu

Michael Fraser, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
MFraser@newhaven.edu

Andrea Hawkins, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
AHawkins@newhaven.edu

Joan Heenan, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JHeenan@newhaven.edu

Carolyn Hinton, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CHinton@newhaven.edu

Beth Hodshon, JD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
BHodshon@newhaven.edu

Sunida Infahsaeng, RDN-CD-N

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
SInfahsaeng@newhaven.edu

Joseph Kullberg BS, M(ASCP)

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
JKullberg@newhaven.edu

Kyle Lamprecht, RD, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership, Nutrition Science Department
KLamprecht@newhaven.edu

Julius Landwirth, MD, JD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JLandwirth@newhaven.edu

Molly Leaden

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
MLeaden@newhaven.edu

Scott Martus

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
SMartus@newhaven.edu

Brian McCambley, DHSc, PA-C

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
BMcCambley@newhaven.edu

Sofia Morales, MPH, CPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
SIMorales@newhaven.edu

Laura Nahins, MS, RDN, CDN, CNSC

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
LNahins@newhaven.edu

William Olmstead

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
WOlmstead@newhaven.edu

Craig Parzynski, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CParzynski@newhaven.edu

Kalie Peccerillo, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
KPeccerillo@newhaven.edu

Jennifer Pieren, RDH, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
JPieren@newhaven.edu

John Pinto, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Wellness
JPinto@newhaven.edu

Joel Reich, MD

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
JReich@newhaven.edu

Nancy Rosenthal, MPH, FACHE

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
NRosenthal@newhaven.edu

Keith Schafer, MPA

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
KSchafer@newhaven.edu

Elisabeth Schlegel, MSc, PhD, MBA, MS (HPPL), FIAMSE

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
ESchlegel@newhaven.edu

Lori Schroeder, LLM, JD, PMP

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
LSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Angela Schwartz BS, MT(ASCP)

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
ASchwartz@newhaven.edu

Michelle Scott

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health - Exercise Science Department
MTScott@newhaven.edu

Caitlin Sculley, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
CSculley@newhaven.edu

Susan Sprowson, RDH, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
SJsprowson@newhaven.edu

Shara D. Steiner, DO, MACM

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
SSteiner@newhaven.edu

Wendy Strollo, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
WStrollo@newhaven.edu

Christina Trombetta, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
CTrombetta@newhaven.edu

Melissa Veloz, RDH, BS

Adjunct Faculty, Dental Hygiene in Allied Health Department
MVeloz@newhaven.edu

Aska Yaseen-Ansari MS, MT(ASCP)

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health Department
AYAseenansari@newhaven.edu

Adam Zayan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Population Health and Leadership
AZayan@newhaven.edu

Leslie Zucker MBA, MT(ASCP)

Adjunct Faculty, Allied Health, and Department of Population Health and Leadership
LZucker@newhaven.edu

 

Our School of Health Sciences has some of the most accomplished, well-trained, and highly published faculty in their disciplines.

Your philanthropic support can help us attract and retain the best faculty to inspire and shape the future of healthcare through a named faculty fund.