Civil Engineering Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Goli Nossoni

Goli Nossoni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Maxcy Hall 118B-9
(203) 479-4173
GNossoni@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Abe Ardeshir, Ph.D.

Abe Ardeshir, Ph.D

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 507-0868
AArdeshir@newhaven.edu

Byungik

Byungik Chang, Ph.D., P.E., MBA

Professor
Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Maxcy Hall 118 B-4
(203) 479-4234
BChang@newhaven.edu

Ronald

Ronald S. Harichandran, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Dean / Vice Provost for Research

A Fellow of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Dr. Harichadran has led the Tagliatela College of Engineering since 2011. An expert on structural engineering, he has published more than 100 journal articles and conference proceedings papers and taught courses in structural analysis, design, dynamics, and probabilistic methods.

Echlin Hall 101
(203) 932-7167
RHarichandran@newhaven.edu

Jean

Jean Nocito-Gobel, Ph.D.

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maxcy Hall 118B-8
(203) 932-7155
JNocitoGobel@newhaven.edu

Program Staff

Christine

Christine Ferrucci

Administrative Secretary I, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maxcy 218
(203) 932-7437
CFerrucci@newhaven.edu

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Buckman 127
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct Faculty
Robert Araujo

Sustainability
RAraujo@newhaven.edu

Susmitha Attota, A.I.C.P.

Sustainability
SAttota@newhaven.edu

Mark Austin, P.E., MPA

Professional Development
MAustin@newhaven.edu

Joseph Balskus, P.E.

Transportation Engineering
JCBalskus@newhaven.edu

Cassandra Champagne, M.S.

Geotechnical Engineering
CChampagne@newhaven.edu

Amy Dill, P.E.

Environmental Engineering
ADill@newhaven.edu

Jason Farren, P.E.

Environmental Engineering
JFarren@newhaven.edu

Katharine Goodbody

Environmental Engineering
KGoodbody@newhaven.edu

Juhyon "Julia" Kang, Ph.D

Environmental Engineering
JKang@newhaven.edu

Cynthia Kaplan, LEED AP BD+C, Assoc. AIA

Sustainability
CKaplan@newhaven.edu

Andrew Mai, Ph.D.

Environmental Engineering
AMai@newhaven.edu

Matthew Niski, P.E.

Environmental Engineering
MNisk@newhaven.edu

Clifford Schexnayder, Ph.D.

Construction Management
CSchexnayder@newhaven.edu

Muhammad Rauf Shaker, M.S.

Construction Management
MShaker@newhaven.edu

Joelvito Villaluz, M.S., P.E.

Computer-aided Drafting
JVillaluz@newhaven.edu