Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

21 Ruden Street 201C
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering

1124 Campbell 203
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Carl

Carl Barratt, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

21 Ruden 202C
(203) 932-7396
CBarratt@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Engineering and Applied Science Education

19 Ruden Street 102D
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Samuel

Samuel Bogan Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave Office 102
(203) 932-7405
SDaniels@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave 204
(203) 479-4249
EDieckman@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

21 Ruden Street 201A
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering

21 Ruden Street 202A
(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

Lalit Jagtiani

Lalit Jagtiani

Practitioner in Residence

19 Ruden Street 202A

LJagtiani@newhaven.edu

Joseph

Joseph A. Levert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

19 Ruden Street 201A
(203) 932-1015
JLevert@newhaven.edu

Cheryl

Cheryl Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

21 Ruden Street 202C
(203) 932-7145
CLi@newhaven.edu

M. Ali

Hessam Mirgolbabaei

Visiting Assistant Professor

19 Ruden Street 201A
(203) 479-4113
HMirgolbabaei@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management

21 Ruden Street 202A
(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

19 Ruden Street 201D
(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

Theodora Saunders

Theodora Saunders

Director of System Engineering Education

19 Ruden Street 202A
(203) 479-4741
TSaunders@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 327
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi

Visiting Assistant Professor

21 Ruden Street 201A
(203) 479-4738
MSoltan@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell Avenue 201
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Buckman 129
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

21 Ruden Street Office 201B
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu