Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121E
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering

Camp 201
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Carl

Carl Barratt, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121C
(203) 932-7396
CBarratt@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Engineering and Applied Science Education

Celentano Hall Office 116C
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Samuel

Samuel Bogan Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave Office 102
(203) 932-7405
SDaniels@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Saint Pauls
(203) 479-4249
EDieckman@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 124A
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering


(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

Joseph

Joseph A. Levert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Echlin Hall Office 08
(203) 932-1015
JLevert@newhaven.edu

Cheryl

Cheryl Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121A
(203) 932-7145
CLi@newhaven.edu

M. Ali

Hessam Mirgolbabaei

Visiting Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell Ave. Office 204

HMirgolbabaei@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management


(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering


(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

Theodora Saunders

Theodora Saunders

Director of System Engineering Education

19 Ruden St 202A
(203) 479-4741
TSaunders@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 117A
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell 201
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121D
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121B
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu