Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Echlin 104
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering

Working Remotely
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Engineering and Applied Science Education

Maxcy 201
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Samuel

Samuel Bogan Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin 105
(203) 932-7405
SDaniels@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

St. Paul's
(203) 479-4249
EDieckman@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Echlin 100
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Echlin 110
(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

Lalit Jagtiani

Lalit Jagtiani

Practitioner in Residence

19 Ruden Street 202A

LJagtiani@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management

Echlin 107
(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin 106
(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 327
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi

Visiting Assistant Professor

Working remotely
(203) 479-4738
MSoltan@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell Avenue 201
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Buckman 127
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Echlin 100
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty