Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120E
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 201
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Samuel

Samuel Bogan Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin Hall 107
(203) 932-7405
SDaniels@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin Hall 212C
(203) 479-4249
EDieckman@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management

Echlin Hall 106
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

Omar

Omar Faruk Emon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin Hall 119A
(203) 479-4259
OEmon@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Echlin Hall 104
(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

Lalit Jagtiani

Lalit Jagtiani

Practitioner in Residence

19 Ruden Street 202A

LJagtiani@newhaven.edu

Cheryl

Cheryl Li, Ph.D.

MSME Coordinator

Echlin Hall 104
(203) 932-7145
CLi@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Echlin Hall 109
(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin Hall 110
(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 327
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Buckman 127
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Echlin 100
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty