Division of Student Affairs Staff

Office of the Dean of Students

The Dean of Students Office provides support and advocacy for students. We answer questions, provide information about and referrals to campus resources; assist in students’ adjustment to the University and more.

Learn More

Ophelie Rowe-Allen, Ed.D

Ophelie Rowe-Allen, Ed.D

Dean of Students, Chief Student Affairs Officer

Bartels Hall
(203) 932-7176
ORAllen@newhaven.edu

Ric Baker

Ric Baker

Senior Associate Dean of Students

Bartels Hall, Room 203
(203) 931-2905
RBaker@newhaven.edu

Ashley Dunn

Ashley Dunn

Director, Title IX/VAWA Compliance

Bartels Hall, Rm 214
(203) 932-7445
ADunn@newhaven.edu

Brian Ibarra

Brian Ibarra

Associate Director for Case Management & Student Support

Bartels Hall, Room 211
(202) 932-7312
BIbarra@newhaven.edu

Shea Middleton

Shea Middleton

Director of Student Conduct and Community Standards

Bartels Hall, Room 203A
(203) 479-4165
SMiddleton@newhaven.edu

Diane Polo

Diane Polo

Associate Director for Health, Wellness Education & Prevention

Sheffield Hall 142
(203) 932-7079
DPolo@newhaven.edu

Annette Schettino

Annette Schettino

Administrative Assistant Office

Bartels Hall, Room 203A
(203) 932-7238
ASchettino@newhaven.edu

 

Accessibility Resources Center

The University of New Haven takes great pride in the accomplishments, both personal and academic, of its many students and alumni. The University is committed to providing equal access for individuals with disabilities to all of the programs and services it offers.

Learn More   Learn More About the ARC Staff

Linda Copney-Okeke

Linda Copney-Okeke

Director of the Accessibility Resources Center Office

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7331
LCopneyOkeke@newhaven.edu

Yvonne Sanders

Yvonne Sanders

Assistant Director

Sheffield Hall
(203) 479-4895
YSanders@newhaven.edu

Erica Hutchinson

Erica Hutchinson

Accessibility Services Coordinator

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7332
EHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Olivia St. John

Olivia St. John

Accessibility Specialist

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7409
OStJohn@newhaven.edu

 

Career Development Center

At the University of New Haven, we re-imagined how career development should work and created an approach that is integrative instead of merely transactional. That means future career success is built right into your entire academic experience.

Learn More   Learn More About the Career Development Center Staff

Matt Caporale

Matt Caporale

Executive Director of Career Development

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 479-4858
MCaporale@newhaven.edu

Marcus Paca

Marcus Paca

Assistant Director, Employer Relations

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 932-7352
MPaca@newhaven.edu

Baki Izzat

Bakhtawar (Baki) Izzat

Employer Relations Manager

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 932-7491
BIzzat@newhaven.edu

Anita Sebabi

Anita Sebabi

Employer Relations Manager, Diversity Recruiting


(203) 932-7342
ASebabi@newhaven.edu

Jessica Sztaimberg

Jessica Sztaimberg

Career Advisor

103 Bartels Student Activity Center

JSztaimberg@newhaven.edu

Natalie Criniti

Natalie Criniti

Career Advisor

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 479-4230
NCriniti@newhaven.edu

 

Center for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation

Students at the University of New Haven have the best of both worlds, an active on campus community, and access to the city of New Haven. Whether students are interested in cultural, intellectual, or social pursuits, they have a wealth of opportunities from which to choose.

Learn More   Learn More About the CSELO Staff

Greg Overend

Greg Overend

Executive Director for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation

Bartels Hall
(203) 479-4582
GOverend@newhaven.edu

Alandre Alexis

Alandre Alexis

Assistant Director for Recognized Student Organizations and Operations

Bartels Hall
(203) 479-4231
AAlexis@newhaven.edu

Allyson Kocivar

Allyson Kocivar

Assistant Director for Student Events

Bartels Campus Center Office 223
(203) 931-2906
AKocivar@newhaven.edu

 

Counseling and Psychological Services

The Counseling Center offers a variety of services aimed at helping students resolve personal difficulties and acquire the balance, skills, and knowledge that will enable them to take full advantage of their experience at the University of New Haven.

Learn More  Learn More About the Counseling and Psychological Services Staff

Paige Bartels, LCSW

Paige Bartels, LCSW

Director

Charger Plaza 128
(203) 932-7422
PBartels@newhaven.edu

Tavia Bascuine, LCSW

Tavia Bascuine, LCSW

Staff Clinician

Charger Plaza 124
(203) 932-7330
TBascuine@newhaven.edu

Albi Beshi

Albi Beshi, LPCA

Postgraduate Resident

Charger Plaza 125

ABeshi@newhaven.edu

Samantha Kent, M.A., LPCA

Samantha Kent, M.A., LPCA

Postgraduate Resident

Charger Plaza 111

SKent@newhaven.edu

Jessica Palmer

Jessica Palmer

Staff Clinician

Charger Plaza Suite 111, Room 126
(203) 932-7353
JPalmer@newhaven.edu

Esha Patel

Esha Patel

Administrative Secretary

Charger Plaza 129
(203) 932-7333
EPatel@newhaven.edu

Momina Zaman, MSW

Momina Zaman, MSW

Postgraduate Resident

Charger Plaza 127

MZaman@newhaven.edu

 

Dining Services

At the University of New Haven, you have almost instant access to good food and a diversity of cuisine from which to choose. You can even stop by our student-run café for a cup of coffee or gather your friends to go to our fine-dining campus restaurant.

Learn More

Photo of Juan Dominguez

Juan Dominguez

General Manager

Bartels Hall
(203) 479-4893
JDominguez@newhaven.edu

 

Office of Graduate and International Student Life

The Office of Graduate and International Student Life's mission is to provide support for graduate and international students with their concerns. We assist in organizing various social, cultural, professional development, and networking opportunities throughout the academic year that allows graduate and international students to have a better transition to the University of New Haven Community.

Learn More

Steve Macchiarolo

Steve Macchiarolo

Director of Graduate and International Student Life

Gatehouse 100
(203) 479-4224
SMacchiarolo@newhaven.edu

Owen Quantick

Owen Quantick

Assistant Director, Graduate and International Student Life

Gatehouse 100
(203) 479-4228
OQuantick@newhaven.edu

Jason A. Howell, Jr.

Jason A. Howell, Jr.

Coordinator for Student Engagement

Gatehouse 100
(203) 932-7188
JHowell@newhaven.edu

 

Health Services

The office is the primary provider of on-campus medical care in cases of student illness or injury. Health Services is also responsible for educational health programs.

Learn More

Jill Banatoski

Jill Banatoski

Director of Health Services

Sheffield Hall

JBanatoski@newhaven.edu

 

Immigration Services

The Office of University Immigration Services (UIS) advocates for and advises the international student population at the University of New Haven on U.S. immigration and visa-related issues. The office also supports and facilitates the transition of international students to the university community.

Learn More

Kathy Kautz de Arango

Kathy Kautz de Arango

Executive Director

Celentano Hall Office 115D
(203) 932-7338
KKautz@newhaven.edu.

 

Myatt Center for Diversity and Inclusion

The Myatt Center for Diversity and Inclusion assists the University in promoting cultural diversity, awareness, and sensitivity throughout the campus community. Its programs, services and activities promote cultural identity and understanding within a multicultural environment.

Learn More

Ian Shick

Ian Shick

Assistant Director of LGBTQ+ Resources



IShick@newhaven.edu

 

Residential Life

The residence halls at the University of New Haven are home to your college family and are the living arrangement that offers the most convenience.

Learn More   Learn More About the Residential Life Staff

Curtis Clark, Ed.D.

Curtis Clark, Ed.D.

Director of Campus Life & Student Support

Bixler Hall 116A
(203) 932-7076
CClark@newhaven.edu

Tammy Mulrooney

Tammy Mulrooney

Associate Director of Residential Operations

Bixler Hall 112A
(203) 932-7076
TMulrooney@newhaven.edu

William Frazier

William Frazier

Associate Director of Residential Education

Bixler Hall 116B
(203) 932-7076
WFrazier@newhaven.edu

Danielle Farrell

Danielle Farrell

Coordinator for Programming and Community Engagement


(203) 932-7076
DFarrell@newhaven.edu

Jennifer Pilato

Jennifer Pilato

Administrative Coordinator


(203) 932-7076
JPilato@newhaven.edu

Riley Schmidt

Graduate Assistant for Operations


(203) 932-7076
ResOps@newhaven.edu

Jhinelle Dawson

Jhinelle Dawson

Community Director
Winchester Hall

Winchester Hall 116
(203) 932-1047
JDawson@newhaven.edu

Alex Lewis

Alex Lewis

Area Coordinator
Bixler Hall 103


(203) 932-1056
AILewis@newhaven.edu

Martine Bernadel

Martine Bernadel

Community Director
Bethel Hall


(203) 932-1059
MBernadel@newhaven.edu

Kaitlyn Burrus

Kaitlyn Burrus

Assistant Director of Residential Operations

Bixler Hall 112B
(203) 479-4240
KBurrus@newhaven.edu

Moriah Anthony

Residence Director
Dunham Hall


(203) 932-1153
RDDunham@newhaven.edu

Mohammed Anas Ali

Mohammed Anas Ali

Residence Director
Celentano Hall


(203) 932-1153
RDCelentano@newhaven.edu

Nora Augustine

Residence Director
Sheffield Hall


(203) 932-1042
RDSheffield@newhaven.edu

Stephanie Oppong

Residence Director
Savin Court and Main Street Condos


(203) 932-1153
RDSavMain@newhaven.edu

 

Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry

The Office of Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry provides students, faculty and staff with opportunities for the development and expression of religious ideas and values and the work that flows from them.

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

University Chaplain

Harugari Hall, Room 308
(203) 931-6040
MOconnor@newhaven.edu