Academic Calendar and Course Schedules

Prospective students and parents can browse these schedules to get an idea of the courses that are available in upcoming semesters.

Current students, faculty and staff can see more details about the registration process, including dates and links to various systems, on the Registration page in myCharger. Final exam schedules are also listed in myCharger.

Course Schedules

Graduate (courses numbers = 6000-7000) Undergraduate (course numbers = 1000-5000)

Fall 2018 Graduate

Full Course Schedule | Online Courses

Fall 2018 Undergraduate

Full Course Schedule | Honors Courses | Online Courses | LYME Campus Schedule

Intersession 2019 Graduate

Full Course Schedule (Graduate and Undergraduate combined)

Intersession 2019 Undergraduate

Full Course Schedule (Graduate and Undergraduate combined)

Spring 2019 Graduate

Full Course Schedule | Online Courses

Spring 2019 Undergraduate

Full Course Schedule | Honors Courses | Online Courses | LYME Campus Schedule

Academic Calendars 2018-2019
  • Fall 2018 Semester Calendar
    August
    Event Date
    New Student Move-In (Living Learning Communities) Wednesday, August 22
    New Student Move-In (Non-LLC) Thursday, August 23
    Returning Student Move-In Friday, August 24
    Registration Friday, August 24
    Classes Start Monday, August 27
    Term Start Monday, August 27
    September
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 3
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, September 4
    October
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, October 24
    Fall Break Sunday-Tuesday, October 21-23
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, October 30
    November
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline - May 2019 Commencement Saturday, November 17
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 21, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, November 25, 12:00 p.m.
    December
    Event Date
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday-Wednesday, December 11-12
    Exams Thursday-Wednesday, December 13-19
    Winter Commencement - Main Campus students
    David A. Beckerman Recreation Center (West Haven, Conn.)
    Sunday, December 16
    End Term Wednesday, December 19
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 20, 10:00 a.m.
    Grades Due Thursday, December 27 at 5 p.m.
    January
    Event Date
    Administrative Graduation Tuesday, January 15
  • Spring 2019 Semester Calendar
    January
    Event Date
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 21
    New Students Move-In Monday, January 21
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 22
    Returning Students Move-In Tuesday, January 22
    Term Start Wednesday, January 23
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 23
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 30
    March
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, March 27
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 16, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 17- Sunday March 24
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 24, 12:00 p.m.
    April
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, April 2
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Saturday, April 13
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day (No Classes) Wednesday, May 8
    Exams Thursday, May 9 - Wednesday, May 15
    Residence Halls Close for students not participating in Spring Commencement.* Thursday, May 16 at 10 a.m.

    *Please note: Students not participating in Spring Commencement must vacate their residence hall by 24 hours following completion of their last final exam of the semester, or May 16 at 10 a.m., whichever comes first.
    Residence Halls Close for Commencement Participants. Wednesday, May 22 at 7 p.m.
    End Term Friday, May 17
    Spring Commencement - Lyme students Friday, May 17
    Grades Due Tuesday, May 21
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Wednesday, May 22
    June
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline for January 2019 Graduates Saturday, June 15
    August
    Event Date
    August Administrative Graduation Saturday, August 17
  • Fall I 2018 (Accelerated Terms)
    August
    Event Date
    Registration Friday, August 24
    Term Start Monday, August 27
    Classes Start Monday, August 27
    September
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 3
    Drop/Add deadline Tuesday, September 4
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 18
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, September 24
    October
    Event Date
    Exams Tuesday, October 16 - Wednesday, October 17
    End Term Wednesday, October 17
    Grades Due Monday, October 22
  • Fall II 2018 (Accelerated Terms)
    October
    Event Date
    Term Start Friday, October 19
    Classes Begin Friday, October 19
    Fall Break Sunday, October 21 - Tuesday, October 23
    November
    Event Date
    Drop/Add Tuesday, November 6
    Midterm Grades Due Friday, November 9
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, November 15
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 21, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, November 25, 12:00 p.m.
    December
    Event Date
    Exams Friday, December 14 - Tuesday, December 18
    End Term Wednesday, December 19
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 20, 10:00 a.m.
    Grades due Thursday, December 27 at 5 p.m.
  • Intersession 2019 - Special Programs Only
    December
    Event Date
    Begin Program Thursday, December 20
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, December 26
    New Year's Eve Monday, December 31
    January
    Event Date
    New Year's Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Tuesday, January 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, January 9
    End Program Saturday, January 19
  • Spring I 2019 (Accelerated Terms)
    January
    Event Date
    Students Arrive Monday-Tuesday, January 21-22
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 21
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 22
    Term Start Wednesday, January 23
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 23
    Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 30
    February
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, February 13
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 19
    March
    Event Date
    Exams Wednesday, March 13 - Saturday, March 16
    End Term Saturday, March 16
    Grades Due Wednesday, March 20
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 16, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 17- Sunday March 24
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 24, 12:00 p.m.
  • Spring II 2019 (Accelerated Terms)
    March
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, March 25
    Classes Begin Monday, March 25
    Drop/Add Deadline Friday, March 29
    April
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 15
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Saturday, April 13
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, April 22
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day Monday, May 13
    Exams Tuesday, May 14-Friday, May 17
    End Term Friday, May 17
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Wednesday, May 22
    Grades Due Wednesday, May 22
  • Summer I 2019
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, May 20
    Classes Begin Monday, May 20
    Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, May 28
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 25-Monday, May 27
    June
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, June 11
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, June 17
    Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Saturday, June 15
    Exams Thursday, June 27-Monday, July-1
    July
    Event Date
    End Term Monday, July 1
    Grades Due Friday, July 5
  • Summer II 2019
    July
    Event Date
    Term Start Friday, July 5
    Classes Begin Friday, July 5
    Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, July 11
    August
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Thursday, August 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, August 7
    Exams Saturday, August 10 - Thursday, August 15
    End Term Thursday, August 15
    Grades Due Tuesday, August 20
    August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 21
  • Full Summer 2019
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, May 20
    Classes Begin Monday, May 20
    Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, May 28
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 25 - Monday, May 27
    July
    Event Date
    Independence Day Break Tuesday, July 2 - Thursday, July 4
    Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 11
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, July 17
    August
    Event Date
    Exams Friday, August 9 - Thursday, August 15
    End Term Thursday, August 15
    Grades Due Tuesday, August 20
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 21
Academic Calendars 2019-2020
  • Fall 2019 Semester Calendar
    August
    Event Date
    New Student Move-In (Living Learning Communities) Wednesday, August 21
    New Student Move-In (Non-LLC) Thursday, August 22
    Returning Student Move-In Friday, August 23
    Registration Friday, August 23
    Classes Start Monday, August 26
    Term Start Monday, August 26
    September
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, September 3
    October
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 15
    Fall Break Sunday-Tuesday, October 20-22
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, October 29
    November
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline - May 2020 Commencement Saturday, November 16
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 27, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1
    December
    Event Date
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, December 1, 12:00 p.m.
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday-Wednesday, December 10-11
    Exams Thursday-Wednesday, December 12-18
    Winter Commencement - Location TBD Sunday, December 15
    End Term Wednesday, December 18
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 19, 10:00 a.m.
    Grades Due Friday, December 27
    January
    Event Date
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, January 15
  • Spring 2020 Semester Calendar
    January
    Event Date
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 20
    New Students Move-In Monday, January 20
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 21
    Returning Students Move-In Tuesday, January 21
    Term Start Wednesday, January 22
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 22
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 29
    March
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, March 11
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 14, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 15- Sunday March 22
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 22, 12:00 p.m.
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, March 24
    April
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Wednesday, April 15
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day (No Classes) Wednesday, May 6
    Exams Thursday, May 7 - Wednesday, May 13
    End Term Wednesday, May 13
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, May 14, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Sunday, May 17
    Residence Halls close for Commencement participants Sunday, May 17, 7:00 p.m.
    Grades Due Tuesday, May 19
    June
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Monday, June 15
    August
    Event Date
    August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 19
  • Fall I 2019 (Accelerated Terms)
    August
    Event Date
    Registration Friday, August 23
    Term Start Monday, August 26
    Classes Start Monday, August 26
    September
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
    Drop/Add deadline Tuesday, September 3
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 17
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, September 23
    October
    Event Date
    Exams Tuesday, October 15 - Wednesday, October 16
    End Term Wednesday, October 16
    Grades Due Monday, October 21
  • Fall II 2019 (Accelerated Terms)
    October
    Event Date
    Term Start Friday, October 18
    Classes Begin Friday, October 18
    Fall Break Sunday, October 20 - Tuesday, October 22
    Drop/Add deadline Friday, October 25
    November
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, November 13
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, November 19
    Residence Halls Close Wednesday, November 27, 10:00 a.m.
    Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1
    December
    Event Date
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, December 1, 12:00 p.m.
    Exams Friday, December 13 - Tuesday, December 17
    End Term Wednesday, December 18
    Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 19, 10:00 a.m.
    Grades due Friday, December 27
  • Intersession 2020 - Special Programs Only
    December
    Event Date
    Begin Program Thursday, December 19
    Christmas Day (no classes) Wednesday, December 25
    Open Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, December 26
    New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31
    January
    Event Date
    New Year's Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Wednesday, January 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, January 3
    End Program Saturday, January 18
  • Spring I 2020 (Accelerated Terms)
    January
    Event Date
    Students Arrive Monday-Tuesday, January 20-21
    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 20
    Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 21
    Term Start Wednesday, January 22
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 22
    Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 29
    February
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, February 12
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 18
    March
    Event Date
    Exams Wednesday, March 11 - Saturday, March 14
    End Term Saturday, March 14
    Grades Due Wednesday, March 18
    Residence Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 14, 10:00 a.m.
    Spring Break Sunday, March 15 - Sunday March 22
    Residence Halls Open Sunday, March 22, 12:00 p.m.
  • Spring II 2020 (Accelerated Terms)
    March
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, March 23
    Classes Begin Monday, March 23
    Drop/Add Deadline Monday, March 30
    April
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 13
    Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Wednesday, April 15
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, April 20
    May
    Event Date
    Reading Day Monday, May 11
    Exams Friday, May 8 - Wednesday, May 13
    End Term Wednesday, May 13
    Spring Commencement - Main Campus students
    Toyota Presents Oakdale Theater (Wallingford, Conn.)
    Sunday, May 17
    Halls close for Commencement participants Sunday, May 17, 7:00 p.m.
    Grades Due Thursday, May 21
  • Summer I 2020
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Saturday, May 16
    Classes Begin Saturday, May 16
    Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, May 26
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 23-Monday, May 25
    June
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, June 9
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, June 15
    Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Monday, June 15
    Exams Thursday, June 25-Monday, June 29
    End Term Monday, June 29
    July
    Event Date
    Grades Due Tuesday, July 7
  • Summer II 2020
    July
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, July 6
    Classes Begin Monday, July 6
    Drop/Add Deadline Monday, July 13
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, July 27
    August
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, August 3
    Exams Friday, August 7 - Thursday, August 13
    End Term Thursday, August 13
    Grades Due Monday, August 17
    August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 19
  • Full Summer 2020
    May
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, May 14
    Classes Begin Thursday, May 14
    Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, May 21
    Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 23 - Monday, May 25
    July
    Event Date
    Independence Day Break Tuesday, June 30 - Sunday, July 5
    Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 9
    Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, July 15
    August
    Event Date
    Exams Thursday, August 6 - Thursday, August 13
    End Term Thursday, August 13
    Grades Due Monday, August 17
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 19