University of New Haven Board of Governors, Members 2019-2020

Chair of the Board

William L. Bucknall Jr.

William L. Bucknall Jr. '63, '65, '08 Hon.

Retired, Former Senior Vice President, Human Resources & Organization, United Technologies Corp.

Vice Chair of the Board

Charles E. Pompea

Charles E. Pompea '71,'90 EMBA, '06 Hon.

Retired, Former President & CEO, Primary Steel, Inc.


Michael Ambrose

Michael Ambrose '84

Vice President, Engineering & Technology, Sikorsky Aircraft, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Philip H. Bartels

Philip H. Bartels '11 Hon.

Attorney, Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

Marc Benhuri

Marc Benhuri '69 , 15 Hon.

Owner, Benhuri Center for Laser and Implant Dentistry

Samuel S. Bergami Jr.

Samuel S. Bergami Jr. '85 EMBA, '02 Hon.

President, Alinabal, Incorporated

Kenneth W. Biermacher

Kenneth W. Biermacher '76, '14 Hon.

Director, Kane Russell Coleman & Logan, PC

Oni K. Chukwu

Oni K. Chukwu '94 MBA, '15 Hon.

President and CEO, Aventri

Roger J. Cooper

Roger J. Cooper

Retired, International Banking Executive

Raphael G. Crawford

Raphael G. Crawford '00 M.S.

President, Catalysts, Albemarle Corporation

Eileen Eder

Eileen Eder

Artist and Professor

Dolores Ennico

Dolores Ennico '82 MBA, '17 Hon.

Vice President of Human Resources, Olin Corporation

John J. Falconi

John J. Falconi

Retired, Former Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, GE Technology Infrastructure

Lawrence Flanagan

Lawrence Flanagan '80, '13 Hon.

Retired, Former President and CEO, AARP Services, Inc.

Rosa M. Gatti

Rosa M. Gatti '13 Hon.

Retired, Former Senior Vice President for Communications Counsel and Corporate Outreach, ESPN

Jeffery P. Hazell

Jeffery P. Hazell '83, '10 Hon.

President, Boston Lobster Feast Restaurants and Bar Harbor Lobster Co., Inc.

Jennifer D. Jackson headshot

Jennifer D. Jackson ’88 MBA

President and CEO, Connecticut Hospital Association (CHA) and Affiliates

Robert M. Lee

Robert M. Lee '78, '09 Hon.

Executive Vice President, The Lee Company

Allen Love

Allen Love '88, '90 MPA

Senior Vice President, TD Bank

Dennis R. McGough

Dennis R. McGough '81 M.A., '10 Hon.

Retired, Former Vice President of Human Resources, Olin Corporation

Josephine Moran headshot

Josephine Moran ’01 M.S., ’19 EMBA

Vice President and Head of Retail Banking, Provident Bank

Kevin A. Myatt

Kevin A. Myatt '16 Hon.

Senior Vice President of Human Resources, Yale-New Haven Hospital/Yale New Haven Health System

David Peterson, Jr.

David Peterson, Jr. '88, '17 Hon.

President and CEO, 4 Media Online

Michael J. Quiello

Michael J. Quiello '74, '16 Hon.

Vice President of Corporate Safety, United Airlines

Ernest F. Schaub

Ernest F. Schaub '72, '08 Hon.

Retired, Former President and CEO, EnPro Industries, Inc.

Anthony Scillia

Anthony Scillia '79

Regional Managing Partner, Marcum LLP

Shelley A. Stewart

Shelley A. Stewart '90, '16 Hon.

Retired, Former Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer, DuPont Company USA

Stephen P. Tagliatela

Stephen P. Tagliatela '13 Hon.

Co-Owner, Saybrook Point Inn and Spa

Randal R. Thompson ’90

Randal R. Thompson ’90

Chief Revenue Officer, Symmetry

Rowena Track

Rowena Track '87 M.S.

CEO and Founder, iVitalite

Prathibha Varkey headshot

Prathibha Varkey, MBBS, MPH, MHPE, MBA

President and CEO, Yale New Haven Health Northeast Medical Group and Senior Vice President, Yale New Haven Health System

James P. Zander headshot

James P. Zander ’73, ’18 Hon.

Founder and Owner, James Zander & Associates