Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) Council Members

Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) Council

Updated January 2021

Name Title Email
Lorenzo Boyd VP for Diversity & Inclusion - Co-Chair lboyd@newhaven.edu
Ophelie Rowe-Allen Dean of Students - Co-Chair orallen@newhaven.edu
Dionté Lee Director of Talent Management, Human Resources dllee@newhaven.edu
Robin Salters Associate Director of Athletics rsalters@newhaven.edu
Danielle Cooper Associate Professor, Henry C. Lee College dcooper@newhaven.edu
Linda Copney Okeke Director, Accessibility Resources Center lcopneyokeke@newhaven.edu
Alvin Tran Assistant Provost, Diversity and Inclusion atran@newhaven.edu
David Schroeder Acting Dean, Henry C. Lee College dschroeder@newhaven.edu
Greg Eichhorn Vice President of Operations and Student Success geichhorn@newhaven.edu
Kathy Kautz Executive Director, International and Multicultural Student Services kkautz@newhaven.edu
Patrick McGrady Assistant Professor, College of Arts and Sciences pmcgrady@newhaven.edu
Nancy Savage Department Chair, Chemistry and Chemical & Biomedical Engineering nsavage@newhaven.edu
Greg Overend Ex. Director, Center for Student Engagement, Leadership & Orientation goverend@newhaven.edu
Greg Overend Ex. Director, Center for Student Engagement, Leadership & Orientation goverend@newhaven.edu
Jean Husted Vice President and Chief of Staff jhusted@newhaven.edu
Zanaiya Leon Coordinator, Myatt Center for Diversity & Inclusion zleon@newhaven.edu
Kellie McLaughlin Internal Communications Coordinator, Marketing & Communications kmclaughlin@newhaven.edu
Darell Singleterry Director, MBA Programs, Pompea College of Business dsingleterry@newhaven.edu
Danielle Desjardins Coordinator for Transfer and Veteran Services ddesjardins@newhaven.edu
James DeFrancesco Seargant at Arms, ASD Network jdefr4@unh.newhaven.edu
Kaela Bazemore President, Black Student Union kbaze1@unh.newhaven.edu
Erica Maggiore Executive Assistant, Latin American Student Association LASA@unh.newhaven.edu
Jordan Harris President, UNH Chapter of NAACP jharr11@unh.newhaven.edu
Chidera Emeto Vice President of Diversity & Inclusion, Graduate Student Council GSCDivInc@newhaven.edu
Lilyan Lauzon President, PRIDE llauz1@unh.newhaven.edu
Elizabeth Sloane President, Delta Alpha PI Honor Society esloa1@unh.newhaven.edu
Lily Manzo Coordinator for Inclusion and Campus Relations - USGA USGACICR@newhaven.edu