Faculty Resources

The Center for Analytics provides University of New Haven Faculty members with an academic and sponsored research partner. Academically, CFA provides opportunities to share information, analytic methodologies, and technologies between colleges and departments. Meanwhile CFA serves as a research partner which can assist in competing for and completing grants and contracts from public and private sector funding organizations.

Research Partnerships

The Center for Analytics is a hub of sponsored research within the University of New Haven designed to support Principal Investigators across multiple disciplines. With a background in providing analytic services to public and private sectors, CFA serves a partner in identifying and competing for contracts and grants. Further, CFA provides capacity to develop new data and provide analytics to new or existing sponsored programs.

Research Fellows
Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

EDieckman@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management

GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Declan Hill

Declan Hill

Associate Professor

DHill@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences

KMinges@newhaven.edu

Armando

Armando E. Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Professor, Chair of Economics & Business Analytics

ARodriguez@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program
Interim Director, Master of Public Health Program

ATran@newhaven.edu

Current Faculty Research Collaborations
Analytics Development

As a leader in data analytics at the University of New Haven, CFA provides services to support faculty integrating analytic methodologies into the classroom and personal research projects. This support includes:

  • Technology training
  • Hosting research driven internships and intendent studies
  • Assisting in course design