Esports and Gaming, B.S. Faculty and Staff

Our esports and gaming major is a truly interdisciplinary program. In addition to a core business curriculum, students take courses that are led by faculty experts from the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences, the College of Arts and Sciences, and the School of Health Sciences.

Program Director

Derek J. Smith

Derek J. Smith, M.Ed., M.S.

Lecturer
Program Coordinator, Esports and Gaming



DJSmith@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Rob Holub

Rob Holub

Associate Director of Enrollment Operations
Adjunct Faculty
Director of Esports


(203) 915-8443
RHolub@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Declan Hill

Declan Hill

Associate Professor

Orance Campus 012
(203) 479-4546
DHill@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Music, Theater, and Dance

Coordinator, Game Design and Interactive Media

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

On public service leave of absence, 2023-24 academic year.