Esports and Gaming, B.S. Faculty and Staff

Our esports and gaming major is a truly interdisciplinary program. In addition to a core business curriculum, students take courses that are led by faculty experts from the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences, the College of Arts and Sciences, and the School of Health Sciences.

Program Director

Jason Chung

Jason Chung, B.C.L., LL.B.

Assistant Professor
Executive Director of Esport Business Programs

Orange Campus Office N146B
(203) 932-7124
JChung@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Douglas

Douglas Ficek, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 329
(203) 932-1165
DFicek@newhaven.edu

Gil

Gil Fried, J.D.

Professor
Chair, Sport Management
Coordinator of M.S. Sport Management

Orange Campus M141 A
(203) 932-7081
GFried@newhaven.edu

Declan Hill

Declan Hill

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall, 008
(203) 479-4546
DHill@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Music and Sound Recording

Dodds Hall 211
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Corey Parks

Corey Parks

Esports Head Coach

Beckerman Recreation Center
(203) 931-2966
CParks@newhaven.edu

Victor Rodriguez

Victor Rodriguez

Chair
Legal Studies and Political Science

Maxy Hall 314
(203) 479-4168
VRodriguez@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu