Esports and Gaming, B.S. Faculty and Staff

Our esports and gaming major is a truly interdisciplinary program. In addition to a core business curriculum, students take courses that are led by faculty experts from the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences, the College of Arts and Sciences, and the School of Health Sciences.

Program Director

Gordy Gregg

Gordy Gregg

Esports Director & Head Coach



GGregg@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Declan Hill

Declan Hill

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall, 008
(203) 479-4546
DHill@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Chair of Performing Arts
Associate Professor

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Victor Rodriguez

Victor Rodriguez, J.D.

Lecturer
Chair, Legal Studies and Political Science

Maxy Hall 314
(203) 479-4168
VRodriguez@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu