Tagliatela College of Engineering Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering

Camp 201
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

1132 Campbell 3203
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Carl

Carl Barratt, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121C
(203) 932-7396
CBarratt@newhaven.edu

Frank

Frank Breitinger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Computer Science

1124 Campbell Ave.
(203) 479-4878
FBreitinger@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Brisart

Lecturer

1124 Campbell Avenue Office 101C
(203) 479-4155
EBrisart@newhaven.edu

Gregory

Gregory Broderick, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair

A past recipient of the Connecticut Society of Civil Engineers’ Educator of the Year Award, Dr. Broderick has served as a geo-environmental consultant on municipal landfill investigations.

Celentano Hall Office 116D
(203) 932-7156
GBroderick@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Engineering and Applied Science Education

Celentano Hall Office 116C
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science


(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Byungik

Byungik Chang, Ph.D., P.E., MBA

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Civil Engineering

A former bridge designer with the Arizona Department of Transportation, Dr. Chang pursues wide-ranging research that explores structural engineering, wind engineering, and wind energy.


(203) 479-4234
BChang@newhaven.edu

Pier

Pier Cirillo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Celentano Hall Office 120D
(203) 479-4887
PCirillo@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Collura, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Chemical Engineering


(203) 932-7149
MCollura@newhaven.edu

Samuel

Samuel Bogan Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave Office 102
(203) 932-7405
SDaniels@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Saint Pauls
(203) 479-4249
EDieckman@newhaven.edu

Keith Dillon

Keith Dillon, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator



David

David Eggert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science


(203) 932-7097
DEggert@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 124A
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering


(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Celentano Hall Office 122
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science


(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Kaplan 210-3
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Ridvan Gedik, Ph.D.

Ridvan Gedik, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering


(203) 932-1167
RGedik@newhaven.edu

Jean

Jean Nocito-Gobel, Ph.D.

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Civil Engineering

An expert in environmental engineering, Dr. Nocito-Gobel is the adviser to the University’s Chapter of Engineers Without Borders, which works to provide sustainable drinking water in developing countries.

Celentano Hall Office 116
(203) 932-7155
JNocitoGobel@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 122B
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121E
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Art

Art Gow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering


(203) 932-7173
AGow@newhaven.edu

Emese

Emese Hadnagy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Environmental Engineering
Graduate Coordinator (Online), Environmental Engineering

An expert in water resources and environmental engineering, Dr. Hadnagy is investigating innovative chemical treatment technologies and the ways contaminants impact the quality of coastal water systems.


(203) 932-1232
EHadnagy@newhaven.edu

David

David Harding, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell 202
(203) 932-7438
DHarding@newhaven.edu

Ronald

Ronald S. Harichandran, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Dean / Vice Provost for Research

A Fellow of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Dr. Harichadran has led the Tagliatela College of Engineering since 2011. An expert on structural engineering, he has published more than 100 journal articles and conference proceedings papers and taught courses in structural analysis, design, dynamics, and probabilistic methods.

Celentano Hall Office 123D
(203) 932-7167
RHarichandran@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Hesser, Ed.D.

Senior Lecturer, Chemistry
Program Coordinator, Chemistry


(203) 931-2982
THesser@newhaven.edu

Kristine Horvat

Kristine Horvat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering


(203) 479-4515
KHorvat@newhaven.edu

Agamemnon

Agamemnon Koutsospyros, Ph.D.

Professor, Environmental Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Environmental Engineering

An expert in sustainability and environmental awareness, Dr. Koutsospyros’ most recent research found that starfish – an invasive marine species – can be used to remove heavy metals in contaminated soil.


(203) 932-7398
AKoutsospyros@newhaven.edu

Joseph

Joseph A. Levert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Echlin Hall Office 08
(203) 932-1015
JLevert@newhaven.edu

Cheryl

Cheryl Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121A
(203) 932-7145
CLi@newhaven.edu

Emad

Emad Manla, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

1124 Campbell 103
(203) 479-4996
EManla@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering


(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator Computer Engineering


(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Said

Said M. Mikki, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering


(203) 932-1061
SMikki@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management


(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Goli Nossoni

Goli Nossoni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Celentano Hall Office 116B
(203) 479-4173
GNossoni@newhaven.edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering


(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

Liberty

Liberty Page, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence, Computer Science
Undergraduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

Buckman Hall Office 233
(203) 932-1037
LPage@newhaven.edu

Chong

Chong Qiu

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Celentano Hall Office 120D
(203) 479-4888
CQiu@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Saliby, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemistry
Chair, Dept. of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 120C
(203) 932-7169
MSaliby@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

1132 Campbell 3209
(203) 932-7165
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Nancy

Nancy Ortins Savage, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Tagliatela College of Engineering
Professor, Chemistry

Celentano Hall Office 123C
(203) 932-7154
NSavage@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 117A
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell Avenue
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Sophia

Sophia Weber

Instrumentation Technician, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering



SWeber@newhaven.edu

Dequan

Dequan Xiao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Graduate Coordinator, Chemistry


(203) 479-4189
DXiao@newhaven.edu

Junhui

Junhui Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 122A
(203) 932-1241
JZhao@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Celentano Hall Office 122D
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Michele

Michele Berman

Lab Manager, Chemistry

Celentano Hall Office 120B
(203) 479-4849
mberman@newhaven.edu

Christine

Christine Ferrucci

Administrative Secretary I, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 116A
(203) 932-7437
CFerrucci@newhaven.edu

Paula Hackenjos

Paula Hackenjos

Assistant to the Dean

Celentano Hall Office 123A
(203) 932-7168
PHackenjos@newhaven.edu

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121D
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Martinez

Administrative Secretary I, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 120A
(203) 932-7404
TMartinez@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Celentano Hall Office 122C
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121B
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu