Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences Faculty

Photo of Angie Ambers

Angie Ambers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Dodd's Hall Office 407C
(203) 479-4583
AAmbers@newhaven.edu

Stephanie Bonnes headshot

Stephanie Bonnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 305

SBonnes@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Diversity & Inclusion
Director: Center for Advanced Policing
Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

Giovanni Circo

Giovanni Circo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall, Office 305
(203) 479-4208
GCirco@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Clark, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall 212
(203) 479-4823
MClark@newhaven.edu

Charles

Charles Coleman, MPA

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall Office 300
(203) 932-7375
CColeman@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Assistant Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor, Coordinator of M.S. Criminal Justice Online Program

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Dowty Beech, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator - Online Emergency Management Program

Echlin Hall

RDowtyBeech@newhaven.edu

Leila

Leila B. Dutton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 215
(203) 479-4540
LDutton@newhaven.edu

Mario

Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall Office 229
(203) 932-7253
MGaboury@newhaven.edu

John

John Hitzeman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of the Center for Analytics

South Campus Hall Office 008
(203) 932-7294
JHitzeman@newhaven.edu

Sorin

Sorin Iliescu, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor and Chair

Echlin Hall 003
(203) 932-7239
SIliescu@newhaven.edu

Anne

Anne Li Kringen, Ph.D.

Assistant Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 302
(203) 932-1196
AKringen@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Kringen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of Research

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 931-2968
JKringen@newhaven.edu

Henry

Henry C. Lee, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate VP

Henry Lee Institute 312
(203) 932-7460
HLee@newhaven.edu

Jing

Jing Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 002
(203) 932-1197
JLi@newhaven.edu

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 307
(203) 931-2986
clieberman@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin Looney, J.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall

MLooney@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. Mabrey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Saint Paul's Convent 101A
(203) 936-7150
DMabrey@newhaven.edu

James

James O. Matschulat, MBA

Practitioner in Residence

South Campus Hall 302
(203) 932-7377
JMatschulat@newhaven.edu

Virginia

Virginia M. Maxwell, D.Phil.

Associate Professor, Assistant Dean

Dodds Hall 405
(203) 479-4599
VMaxwell@newhaven.edu

David

David Myers, Ph.D.

Professor, Ph.D. Program Director, Ph.D. Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 312
(203) 479-4883
DMyers@newhaven.edu

Mirlinda

Mirlinda Ndrecka, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 211A
(203) 479-4146
MNdrecka@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Schmidt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 005
(203) 479-4207
MSchmidt@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of M.S. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

Brian

Brian T. Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 303
(203) 479-4148
BSmith@newhaven.edu

Howard

Howard Stoffer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 002
(203) 479-4130
HStoffer@newhaven.edu

Tracy

Tracy L. Tamborra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 207
(203) 479-4591
TTamborra@newhaven.edu

Maria

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of M.S. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 211b
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

Jeffrey Treistman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 009
(203) 479-4567
JTreistman@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Varga, M.S.

Instructor/Lecturer

Echlin Hall 007
(203) 931-2942
BVarga@newhaven.edu

David

David W. Webb, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer

Sawmill 103-F
(203) 479-4291
DWebb@newhaven.edu