TOP

Academic Department Administrators and Staff, College of Arts and Sciences

Office of the Dean

Name Phone Office Email
Lourdes Alvarez
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(203) 932-7256 Maxcy Hall 211 LAlvarez@newhaven.edu
Michael Rossi
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(203) 932-7125 Maxcy Hall 213 MRossi@newhaven.edu
Jenna Sheffield 
Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(203) 932-7367 Harugari Hall 303 JSheffield@newhaven.edu
ReneƩ Prajer
Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(203) 931-6027 Dental Hygiene Building RPrajer@newhaven.edu
Angela Flynn Operations Manager, College of Arts and Sciences (203) 932-7256 Maxcy Hall 211 AFlynn@newhaven.edu
Jason DeGroff
Director, Marching Band
(203) 479-4229 Gate House 102 JDegroff@newhaven.edu
Maya Severson VISTA Member - ESUMS (203) 479-4539 Kaplan 205  
Graduate Assistant, College of Arts and Sciences (203) 479-4539 Maxcy Hall 213 Grad-Arts@newhaven.edu

Art and Design

Name Phone Office Email
Jamie Lynn Slenker
Chair, Art and Design
(203) 479-4863 Dodds Hall 201C JSlenker@newhaven.edu
Guy-Serge Emmanuel
Coordinator, Graphic Design
(203) 479-4129 Dodds Hall 201B GSEmmanuel@newhaven.edu
Jesse Peck
Coordinator, Interior Design
(203) 479-4535 Dodds Hall 212C JPeck@newhaven.edu
Carmela Iacobucci
Administrative Secretary, Art & Design
(203) 932-7101 Dodds Hall 208B CIacobucci@newhaven.edu

Biology and Environmental Sciences

Name Phone Office Email
Eva Sapi
Chair, Biology & Env. Sci.
(203) 479-4552 Charger Plaza 16 Esapi@newhaven.edu
John Kelly
Coordinator, Marine Biology
(203) 479-4822 Charger Plaza 17 JKelly@newhaven.edu
Christina Zito
Coordinator, M.S. Cellular & Molecular Biology
(203) 479-4299 Charger Plaza 04 CZito@newhaven.edu
Roman Zajac
Professor, Coordinator, Graduate Environmental Science Program
(203) 932-7114 Dodds Hall 316 RZajac@newhaven.edu
Rosemary Whelan
Coordinator, Biology and Genetics and Biotechnology
(203) 479-4821 Gate House 103 RWhelan@newhaven.edu
Tarsila Seara
Coordinator, Marine Affairs
(203) 932-1203 1136 Campbell Ave. 3612 TSeara@newhaven.edu
Cynthia Ostering
Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Sci.
(203) 932-7540 Dodds Hall 208 COstering@newhaven.edu

Communication, Film & Media Studies

Name Phone Office Email
Tom Garrett
Chair, Associate Professor
(203) 932-7259 Maxcy Hall 104A TGarrett@newhaven.edu
Bruce Barber
General Manager, WNHU
(203) 479-8805 46 Ruden St. BBarber@newhaven.edu
Koren Ballerini
Administrative Secretary, Communication, Film & Media Studies
(203) 932-7208 Maxcy Hall 102 KBallerini@newhaven.edu
Paul Falcone
Director, Media Services
(203) 932-7186 Maxy Hall 011 PFalcone@newhaven.edu
John Ramsey
Chief Engineer, WNHU
(203) 479-8804 46 Ruden St. JRamsey@newhaven.edu

Division of Health Professions

Name Phone Office Email
Rosa Mo
Chair & Coordinator, M.S. Human Nutrition
(203) 932-7040 Harugari Hall 220 RMo@newhaven.edu
Anne Davis
Director, Nutrition and Dietetics
(203) 479-4819 Harugari Hall 218 AMDavis@newhaven.edu
Marie Paulis
Director, Dental Hygiene
(203) 931-6005 Dental Hygiene Building 110 MPaulis@newhaven.edu
Georgia Chavent
Director, Dietetic Internship
(203) 932-7410 Harugari Hall 222 GChavent@newhaven.edu
Heather Ennis
Administrative Assistant, Dental Hygiene
(203) 931-6029 Dental Hygiene Building 105 HEnnis@newhaven.edu
Jennifer Pilato
Administrative Secretary, Nutrition and Dietetics and Human Nutrition
(203) 932-7340 Harugari Hall 232 JPilato@newhaven.edu

Division of Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Phone Office Email
Paulette Pepin
Chair, Div. of Humanities and Soc. Sciences Coordinator, History
(203) 932-7038 Maxy Hall 308 PPepin@newhaven.edu
Alessia Dalsant
Coordinator, Modern Languages
(203) 479-4149 Maxy Hall 310 ADalsant@newhaven.edu
Chris Haynes
Coordinator, Political Science
(203) 479-4546 Maxy Hall 117A CHaynes@newhaven.edu
Koren Ballerini
Administrative Secretary, Div. of Humanities and Soc. Sciences
(203) 932-7208 Maxy Hall 102 KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Division of Performing Arts

Name Phone Office Email
Erica Haskell
Chair, Div. of Performing Arts
(203) 479-4156 Dodds Hall 210 EHaskell@newhaven.edu
Simon Hutchinson
Coordinator, Music
(203) 932-1201 Dodds Hall 211 SHutchinson@newhaven.edu
Steve Luber
Coordinator, Theater
(203) 479-4166   SLuber@newhaven.edu
Carmela Iacobucci
Administrative Secretary, Art & Design
(203) 932-7101 Dodds Hall 208B CIacobucci@newhaven.edu

English

Name Phone Office Email
Christopher Dowd
Chair, English
(203) 479-4211 Harugrai Hall 300B CMdowd@newhaven.edu
Mary Isbell
Coordinator, First-Year Writing
(203) 932-1140 Harugari Hall 300A MIsbell@newhaven.edu
Terry Recchia
Administrative Secretary, English
(203) 932-7364 Harugari Hall 306B TRecchia@newhaven.edu
Jenna Sheffield 
Director of the Writing Intensive Courses
(203) 932-7367 Harugari Hall 303 JSheffield@newhaven.edu

Mathematics & Physics

Name Phone Office Email
Matthew Griffiths
Chair, Mathematics & Physics
(203) 932-7255 Maxy Hall 117C MGriffiths@newhaven.edu
Nikodem Poplawski
Coordinator, Physics
(203) 479-4296 Maxy Hall 306 NPoplawski@newhaven.edu
Yevgeniya Rivers
Director, Math Zone
(203) 479-4106 North Hall106A YRivers@newhaven.edu
Angela Domschine
Administrative Secretary, Mathematics & Physics
(203) 932-7250 Maxy Hall 204 ADomschine@newhaven.edu

Psychology & Sociology

Name Phone Office Email
Alexandria Guzman
Chair, Psychology & Sociology
(203) 479-4562 Harugrai Hall 210 AGuzman@newhaven.edu
Melissa L. Whitson
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology
(203) 479-4589 Harugari Hall 311 MWhitson@newhaven.edu
Eric Marcus
Coordinator, M.A. I/O Psychology
(203) 932-1242 Harugrai Hall 310 EMarcus@newhaven.edu
Terry Recchia
Administrative Secretary, Psychology & Sociology
(203) 932-7364 Harugrai Hall 306B TRecchia@newhaven.edu