Doctor of Health Sciences Faculty & Staff

Program Director

Anthony Santella

Anthony J. Santella, DrPH, MCHES

Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Health Administration & Policy
Director of Doctor of Health Sciences Program
University COVID-19 Coordinator

Echlin Hall Office 214
(203) 479-4710
ASantella@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Jessica Holzer

Jessica Holzer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 215
203-479-4716
JHolzer@newhaven.edu

Reena Kelly

Reena Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 220B
(203) 479-4271
RKelly@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 202
(203) 479-4727
YMendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 201
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program
Interim Director, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Director, Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program

Echlin Hall 217
(203) 479-4712
MUrban@newhaven.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty
Matthew Caines, DHEd, MPH, MSIT, RHIA, MCHES

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
MCaines@newhaven.edu

Mary LaMothe, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
MLaMothe@newhaven.edu

Brian McCambley, DHSc, PA-C

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
BMccambley@newhaven.edu

Elisabeth Schlegel, MSc, PhD, MBA, MS (HPPL), FIAMSE

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
ESchlegel@newhaven.edu

Shara D. Steiner, DO, Master of Academic Medicine

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
SSteiner@newhaven.edu