Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Lee College Office of the Dean

Dr. Mario T. Gaboury serves as dean of the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences.  Dr. Gaboury completed his degrees at University of Connecticut (B.A.), University of Maryland (M.A.),  Pennsylvania State University (Ph.D.) and Georgetown (J.D.).  Dr. Gaboury also served as the former deputy director of the Office for Victims of Crime of the U.S. Department of Justice.  He has also held significant positions with the National Organization for Victim Assistance, the Legal Services Corporation, and the Bridgeport Police Department and Mayor’s Office. A recognized scholar on global human trafficking, victimology, victims' rights, juvenile justice and community policing, Gaboury has published numerous books, chapters and articles.  He served as the Oskar Schindler Humanities Foundation Endowed Professor at UNH from 2007 to 2009 and as the president of the American Society of Victimology from 2000 to 2010. 


The office of the dean of the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences is located on the first floor of South Campus Hall in Suite 100.

 
   
Dr. Mario T. Gaboury Dean (203) 932-7253 mgaboury@newhaven.edu
Dr. Virginia Maxwell Associate Dean (203) 479-4599 vmaxwell@newhaven.edu
Dr. David Schroeder  Assistant Dean (203) 931-2959 dschroeder@newhaven.edu
Dr. Daniel Mabrey   Assistant Dean (203) 479-4288 dmabrey@newhaven.edu

 

Dean's Office Administrative Assistants

       
Maureen Aceto A.A. to Assoc. VP/Dean (203) 932-7295 maceto@newhaven.edu
Evgeniya Fedotova Research Analyst to VP/Dean (203) 479-4599 efedotova@newhaven.edu
Alicia Hannan A.A. to Dean/Assoc. Dean (203) 479-4251 ahannan@newhaven.edu
Tanaya Hilton A.A. in Advising Center (203) 479-4897 thilton@newhaven.edu
Kerri Vardon A.A. to Dean/Assoc. Dean (203) 932-7376 kvardon@newhaven.edu