School of Health Sciences Faculty & Staff

Deans

Summer McGee

Summer McGee, Ph.D., CPH

Dean, School of Health Sciences
Associate Professor, Program Director, M.S. in Healthcare Administration

Maxcy 216A
(203) 479-4104
SMcGee@newhaven.edu

Renee Garcia-Prajer

Renee Garcia-Prajer R.D.H., M.S.

Assistant Dean, School of Health Sciences
Associate Professor

Echlin Hall 221
(203) 931-6027
RPrajer@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Georgia Chavent

Georgia Chavent, M.S., R.D.

Assistant Professor
Director, Dietetic Internship Program

Harugari Hall 221
(203) 932-7410
GChavent@newhaven.edu

Adriana Fields

Adriana Fields, R.D.H., M.S.

Practitioner in Residence
Laboratory Coordinator

Dental Hygiene Building

AFields@newhaven.edu

Sarah Gardocki

Sarah Gardocki

Operations Coordinator

Echlin Hall, 220
(203) 479-4701
SGardocki@newhaven.edu

Thomas Giordano

Thomas Giordano, M.S.E.

Executive in Residence

Echlin Hall 200
(203) 931-2993
TGiordano@newhaven.edu

Gwen Grosso

Gwen Grosso, R.D.H., M.S.

Assistant Professor

Dental Hygiene Building 108
(203) 479-4518
GGrosso@newhaven.edu

Mark Kacerik

Mark Kacerik, R.D.H., M.S.

Associate Professor
Chair, Allied Health Department

Dental Hygiene Building 111
(203) 931-6024
MKacerik@newhaven.edu

Rosa A. Mo

Rosa A. Mo, Ed.D, R.D.

Lecturer
Chair, Nutrition Sciences Department

Harugari Hall 220
(203) 932-7040
RMo@newhaven.edu

Marie R. Paulis

Marie R. Paulis, RDH, MSDH

Assistant Professor
Director of Dental Hygiene

Dental Hygiene Building 110
(203) 931-6005
MPaulis@newhaven.edu

Rachael A. Petitti

Rachael A. Petitti, Ph.D., LCSW

Lecturer
Program Director, B.S. Health Sciences, Faculty Advisor Health Sciences LLC



RPetitti@newhaven.edu

Joseph Soto

Joseph Soto

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin 208

JSoto@newhaven.edu

Ashish Upadhyaya

Ashish Upadhyaya, MBA

Lecturer
Pre-Health Professions Scholars Program Coordinator

Maxcy Hall 226B
(203) 479-4101
AUpadhyaya@newhaven.edu

 

Adjunct and Clinical Instructors
Ezequiel Alvarez-Figueroa

Clinical, Allied Health
ealvarezfigueroa@newhaven.edu

Katelyn Brennan

Adjunct, Clinical, Allied Health
kbrennan@newhaven.edu

Deanna Broderick

Clinical, Allied Health
dbroderick@newhaven.edu

Michelle DaConto

Clinical, Allied Health
mdaconto@newhaven.edu

Richard Diotalevi

Adjunct, Clinical, Dentist of Record
rdiotalevi@newhaven.edu

Dominique Doris

Adjunct, Nutrition Sciences
ddoris@newhaven.edu

Caitlin Glazier

Clinical, Allied Health
cglazier@newhaven.edu

Mary Griskewicz

Adjunct, Health Administration & Policy
mgriskewicz@newhaven.edu

Helana Hoover-Litty

Adjunct, Nutrition Sciences
hhooverlitty@newhaven.edu

Jill Moore

Adjunct, Allied Health
jcmoore@newhaven.edu

Samantha Morales

Adjunct, Health Administration and Policy

John Pinto

Adjunct, Nutrition Sciences
jpinto@newhaven.edu

Rachel Seggerman

Adjunct, Clinical, Allied Health
rseggerman@newhaven.edu

Crystal Shaw

Clinical, Allied Health
cshaw@newhaven.edu

Fatma Shebl-Ahmed

Adjunct, Nutrition Sciences
fsheblahmed@newhaven.edu

Susan Sprowson

Clinical, Allied Health
sjsprowson@newhaven.edu

Beverly Stevens

Adjunct, Nutrition Sciences
bstevens@newhaven.edu

Christina Trombetta

Clinical, Allied Health
ctrombetta@newhaven.edu

Melissa Veloz

Clinical, Allied Health
mveloz@newhaven.edu

Janet Yarrow

Adjunct, Nutrition Sciences
jyarrow@newhaven.edu