Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Student Affairs Staff

Student Affairs staff ensure student access to university programs, collaborate to build and promote a supportive campus community where all individuals are treated with respect, empower students to advocate for themselves, and establish opportunities for the development of life skills necessary to achieve personal and professional goals. 

Scroll down to view all staff in the division, or jump to a specific office using these links:
Office of the Dean of Students Graduate Student Services
Accessibility Resources Center Health Services
Career Development Center
International Student Services
Center for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation
Residential Life
Counseling & Psychological Services
Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry
Dining Services

Office of the Dean of Students

University of New Haven - Johnson

Rebecca Johnson
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203
RJohnson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7176
 


University of New Haven - baker

Frederic Baker
Associate Dean of Students
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203
RBaker@newhaven.edu
(203) 931-2905
 

 

Rachel Russell
Coordinator, Student Conduct and Student Life Initiatives
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 206
RRussell@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4165


Ashley Guerrera

Ashley Dunn
Title IX/Clery Compliance Coordinator 
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Rm 214
ADunn@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7445


University of New Haven - Cusano

Susan Cusano
Administrative Assistant
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203A
SCusano@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7238

Carole McClellan  Carole McClellan
Executive Secretary
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203
CMcClellan@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7432
Accessibility Resources Center

University of New Haven - okeke

Linda Copney-Okeke
Director of the Accessibility Resources Center
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
LCopney-Okeke@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7331

Alicia Hall Richardson

Alicia Hall Richardson
Assistant Director
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
AHallRichardson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7409

Erica Hutchinson

Erica Hutchinson
Administrative Secretary II
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
EHutchinson@newhaven.edu

(203) 932-7332

Career Developement Center

UNH Matt Caporale

Matt Caporale
Executive Director of Career Development
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
MCaporale@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7451

UNH Dina Wulinsky

Dina Wulinsky 
Associate Director of Career Development
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
DWulinsky@newhaven.edu 
(203) 479-4230

UNH Brian Rodden

Brian Rodden
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
BRodden@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7491

UNH Kathy Forkin

Kathy Forkin
Assistant Director, Career Preparation Programs 
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
KForkin@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7342
Kehoe, Amanda
Amanda Kehoe
Marketing and Technology Coordinator
Office Location: Bartels Student Activity Center, 103
AKehoe@newhaven.edu 
(203) 479-4225

Katie George
Office Coordinator
Office Location: Bartels Student Activity Center, 103
KGeorge@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4858
 
Center for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation

University of New Haven - overend


Greg Overend

Director for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation
Office Location: Bartels Hall
GOverend@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7430

 
 
TBD
Assistant Director for Student Events and Development
Office Location: Bartels Hall
(203) 932-4582

University of New Haven - Shelissa Newball

Shelissa Newball
Assistant Director for Greek Life and Leadership
Office Location: Bartels Hall
SNewball@newhaven.edu 
(203) 931-2906
 

Colleen Kerrigan
Colleen Kerrigan
Coordinator for Campus Programs
Office Location: Bartels Hall 
(203) 479-4159
 

Melinda Hill

Melinda Hill
Office Coordinator for Student Organizations and Operations
Office Location: Bartels Hall
MHill@newhaven.edu 
(203) 479-4312
 
Counseling and Psychological Services

University of New Haven - Charles Anderson

Charles Anderson, Ph.D., ABPP
Director of Counseling and Psychological Services|
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7332

University of New Haven - Beth Clark

Elizabeth Clark, Ph.D.
Staff Psychologist
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7332

 

VACANT
Staff Counselor
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
 

 


VACANT
Psychology Resident 
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
 
Dining Services

 

Gordon Hayes
General Manager of Dining Services
Office Location: Bartels Hall
GMHayes@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4893

Graduate Student Services
Macchiarolo, Steve
Steve Macchiarolo
Director of Graduate Student Engagement
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 214
(203) 479-4224
Health Services

University of New Haven - cappuccia

Paula Cappuccia, R.N.
Director of Health Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
PCappuccia@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7003
 

University of New Haven - Kim Diblanda

Kim DiBlanda, R.N.
Assistant Director of Health Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
KDiblanda@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079

Deshpande, Judy (full)

Judy Deshpande, R.N.
Nurse Practitioner
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
JDeshpande@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079

UNH Christina Corsi

Christine Corsi, R.N.
Staff Nurse
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
CCorsi@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
 
Linda Maxwell headshot 
Linda Maxwell, R.N.
Nurse Practitioner (Part-Time)
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7079

Sharon Griffin

Sharon Griffin, R.N.
Health Services, Medical Officer Coordinator
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
SGriffin@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
 
International Services
 Kautz, Kathy
Kathy Kautz de Arango
Executive Director
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
(203) 932-7338

Danielle Valles headshot 

Danielle Valles
International Student Advisor
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
(203) 932-7408


Eric Ong
International Student Advisor
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
EOng@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7475
 

Residential Life

University of New Haven - Nicole McGrath

Nicole McGrath
Associate Dean for Residential Life & Housing
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7077

University of New Haven - kitchell

Rebecca Kitchell
Director of Residential Student Advocacy and Educational Partnerships
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7177

 

TBD
Assistant Director for Housing and Operations
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7076
Kennedy, Michael 
Michael Kennedy
Area Coordinator of Upperclassmen Areas 
Office Location: Bixler Hall
MKennedy@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7076
William Frazier
Will Frazier
Resident Director
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7076
Jamie Perkins
Jamie Perkins
Administrative Coordinator
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7076
Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry

Marty O'Connor

Marty O'Connor
University Chaplin
Office Location: Harugari Hall, Room 308
MOconnor@newhaven.edu
(203) 931-6040