Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Student Affairs Staff

Student Affairs staff ensure student access to university programs, collaborate to build and promote a supportive campus community where all individuals are treated with respect, empower students to advocate for themselves, and establish opportunities for the development of life skills necessary to achieve personal and professional goals.

Office of the Dean of Students Campus Access Services
Career Development Center
Counseling & Psychological Services
Dining
Graduate Student Services
Health Services
Intercultural Relations
International Student Services
Residential Life
Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry Student Activities
Office of the Dean of Students

University of New Haven - Johnson

Rebecca Johnson
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203
RJohnson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7176
 


University of New Haven - baker

Frederic Baker
Associate Dean of Students
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 205
RBaker@newhaven.edu
(203) 931-2905
 

Kara Beth Neike

Kara Beth O'Grady
Coordinator, Student Conduct and Technology Applications
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 206
KOgrady@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4165


University of New Haven - Cusano

Susan Cusano
Administrative Assistant
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203A
SCusano@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7238


University of New Haven - Yale

Siobhain Yale
Executive Secretary
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 204
SYale@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7432



Counseling and Psychological Services

 

 

Vacant
Director of Counseling and Psychological Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall

University of New Haven - everhart

Deborah Everhart, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
DEverhart@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7330

University of New Haven - Vincent Cangiano

Vincent Cangiano, MS, NCC
Staff Counselor
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
VCangiano@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7333

University of New Haven - Beth Clark

Elizabeth Clark, Ph.D.
Staff Psychologist
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
EClark@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7385

Rachel Etter

Rachel Etter
Administrative Secretary
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
REtter@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7332

Campus Access Services

University of New Haven - okeke

 

Linda Copney-Okeke
Director of Campus Access Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
LCopney-Okeke@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7331
 

Natalie Jones

 

Natalie Jones
Assistant Director of Campus Access Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
NJones@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7409
 

Rachel Etter

Rachel Etter
Administrative Secretary
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
REtter@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7332
 

 

Graduate Student Services
Macchiarolo, Steve
Steve Macchiarolo
Director of Graduate Student Engagement
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Rooom 214
SMacchiarolo@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4224

 

 

Health Services

University of New Haven - cappuccia

Paula Cappuccia, R.N.
Director of Health Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
PCappuccia@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7003
 

University of New Haven - Kim Diblanda

Kim DiBlanda, R.N.
Assistant Director of Health Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
KDiblanda@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079

UNH Judith Deshpande

Judy Deshpande, R.N.
Nurse Practitioner
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
JDeshpande@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079

UNH Christina Corsi

Christine Corsi, R.N.
Staff Nurse
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
CCorsi@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
 

Sharon Griffin

Sharon Griffin, R.N.
Nurse Practitioner
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
SGriffin@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
 

 

Residential Life

University of New Haven - Nicole McGrath

Nicole McGrath
Associate Dean for Residential Life & Housing
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7077

University of New Haven - kitchell

Rebecca Kitchell
Director of Residential Student Advocacy and Educational Partnerships
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7177

Lauren Pinto

Lauren Pinto
Area Coordinator, Upperclassmen Areas
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7076

Sylvester Allen

Sylvester Allen, Jr.
Coordinator for Living Learning Communities
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7076

Caitlin Pereira

Caitlin Pereira
Area Coordinator, First Year Areas
Office Location: Bixler Hall
CPereira@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7076

Denise Mackin

Denise Mackin
Administrative Secretary
Office Location: Bixler Hall
(203) 932-7076

 

Dining

University of New Haven - lisborg

Lawrence Lisborg
General Manager of Dining Services
Office Location: Bartels Hall
LLisborg@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4893

 

Student Activities

University of New Haven - overend


Greg Overend

Director of Student Activities
Office Location: Bartels Hall
GOverend@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7430

 

University of New Haven - Shelissa Newball

Shelissa Newball
Assistant Director of Student Activities
Office Location: Bartels Hall
SNewball@newhaven.edu 
(203) 931-2906
 

 

Melinda Hill
Student Activities Office Coordinator
Office Location: Bartels Hall
mhill@newhaven.edu 
(203) 479-4312
 
Colleen Kerrigan
Colleen Kerrigan
Student Activities CoordinatorOffice
Location: Bartels Hall 
CKerrigan@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4159
 

International Student Services

UNH Karima Jackson

Karima Jackson
Director of International Services
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
KJackson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7338

Christopher Moise


Christopher Moise
International Student Advisor
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
CMoise@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7408


Rebecca Ng

Rebecca Ng
Administrative Assistant for International Services
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
RNg@newhaven.edu
203-932-7475
 


Intercultural Relations

University of New Haven - tyler

Wanda Tyler
Director of Intercultural Relations
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 208
WTyler@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7427
 

Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry

Marty O'Connor

Marty O'Connor
University Chaplin
Office Location: Harugari Hall, Room 308
MOconnor@newhaven.edu
(203) 931-6040
 

Career Development Center

UNH Matt Caporale

Matt Caporale
Executive Director of Career Development
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
MCaporale@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7451

 

Brian Rodden
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
BRodden@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7491

UNH Kathy Forkin

Kathy Forkin
Assistant Director, Career Preparation Programs 
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
KForkin@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7342

 

UNH Dina Wulinsky

Dina Wulinsky 
Assistant Director, Career Education and Assessment 
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
DWulinsky@newhaven.edu 
(203) 479-4230

 

Matt DiGiovanni

Matt DiGiovanni
Virtual Technology Coordinator
Office Location: Bartels Student Activity Center, 103
MDigiovanni@newhaven.edu 
(203) 479-4225
 
Michelle Demery Michelle Demery 
Office Coordinator
Office Location: Bartels Student Activity Center, 103
MDemery@newhaven.edu 
(203) 479-4858