TOP

Student Affairs Staff

Student Affairs staff ensure student access to university programs, collaborate to build and promote a supportive campus community where all individuals are treated with respect, empower students to advocate for themselves, and establish opportunities for the development of life skills necessary to achieve personal and professional goals.

Office of the Dean of Students

Rebecca Johnson Rebecca Johnson
Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203
RJohnson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7176
Ric Baker headshot Ric Baker
Senior Associate Dean of Students
Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203
RBaker@newhaven.edu
(203) 931-2905
Becca Kitchell headshot Becca Kitchell
Assistant Dean of Students
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 205
RKitchell@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7177
Rachel Russell headshot Rachel Russell
Coordinator, Student Conduct and Student Life Initiatives
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 206
RRussell@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4165
Ashley Dunn headshot Ashley Dunn
Assistant Director, Student Life Programs & Title IX/VAWA Compliance Office
Location: Bartels Hall, Rm 214
ADunn@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7445
Annette Schettino headshot Annette Schettino
Administrative Assistant Office
Location: Bartels Hall, Room 203A
ASchettino@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7238

Visit the Dean of Students website

Accessibility Resources Center

Linda Copney-Okeke headshot Linda Copney-Okeke
Director of the Accessibility Resources Center Office
Location: Sheffield Hall
LCopney-Okeke@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7331
Alicia Hall headshot Alicia Hall
Assistant Director Office
Location: Sheffield Hall
AHall@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7409
Erica Hutchinson headshot Erica Hutchinson
Administrative Secretary II
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
EHutchinson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7332

Visit the ARC website

Career Developement Center

Matt Caporale headshot Matt Caporale
Executive Director of Career Development
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
MCaporale@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7451
Dina Wulinsky headshot Dina Wulinsky
Associate Director of Career Development
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
DWulinsky@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4230
Brian Rodden headshot Brian Rodden
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
BRodden@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7491
Kathy Forkin headshot Kathy Forkin
Assistant Director, Career Preparation Programs
Office Location: 103 Bartels Student Activity Center
KForkin@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7342
Amanda Kehoe headshot Amanda Kehoe
Marketing and Technology Coordinator
Office Location: Bartels Student Activity Center, 103
AKehoe@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4225
George Katie George
Office Coordinator
Office Location: Bartels Student Activity Center, 103
KGeorge@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4858

Visit the CDC website

Center for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation

Greg Overend headshot Greg Overend
Executive Director for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation
Office Location: Bartels Hall
GOverend@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7430
Andrew Mayer headshot Andrew Mayer
Assistant Director of Leadership Development
Office Location: Bartels Hall
AMayer@newhaven.edu
(203) 931-2910
Colleen Kerrigan headshot Colleen Kerrigan
Assistant Director for Greek Life and Leadership
Office Location: Bartels Hall
CKerrigan@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4159
tbd
Erin Murray
Office Coordinator, CSELO
Office Location: Bartels Hall
emurray@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4231
tbd
Erica Gardner
Assistant Director for Student Events
Office Location: Bartels Hall

Visit the CSELO website

Counseling and Psychological Services

Charles Anderson headshot Charles Anderson, Ph.D., ABPP
Director of Counseling and Psychological Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
CBAnderson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7332
Betz Gregory Betz
Staff Psychologist
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7330
Elizabeth Clark headshot Elizabeth Clark, Ph.D.
Staff Psychologist
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7332
tbd Paige Bartels, LCSW
Staff Clinician
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
pbartels@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7422
tbd Laura Hilton, M.S.
Psychology Resident
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
lhilton@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7333
Hutchinson Erica Hutchinson
Administrative Secretary II
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
EHutchinson@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7332

Visit the Counseling website

Dining Services

Hayes Gordon Hayes
General Manager of Dining Services
Office Location: Bartels Hall
GMHayes@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4893

Visit the Dining Services website

Graduate Student Services

Steve Macchiarolo headshot Steve Macchiarolo
Director of Graduate Student Engagement
Office Location: Bartels Hall, Room 214
SMacchiarolo@newhaven.edu
(203) 479-4224

Visit the GSS website

Health Services

Paula Cappuccia headshot Paula Cappuccia, R.N.
Director of Health Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
PCappuccia@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7003
Kim DiBlanda headshot Kim DiBlanda, R.N.
Assistant Director of Health Services
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
KDiblanda@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
Judy Deshpande headshot Judy Deshpande, R.N.
Nurse Practitioner
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
JDeshpande@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
Christine Corsi headshot Christine Corsi, R.N.
Staff Nurse
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
CCorsi@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
Linda Maxwell headshot Linda Maxwell, R.N.
Nurse Practitioner (Part-Time)
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
LMaxwell@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079
Sharon Griffin headshot Sharon Griffin, R.N.
Health Services, Medical Officer Coordinator
Office Location: Sheffield Hall
SGriffin@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7079

Visit the Health Services website

International Services

Kathy Kautz de Arango headshot Kathy Kautz de Arango
Executive Director
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
KdeArango@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7338
Ong Eric Ong
International Student Advisor
Office Location: Echlin Hall, Second Floor
EOng@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7475
Boudissa Nadine Boudissa
SEVIS Coordinator
Office Location: Echlin Hall 200
NBoudissa@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7408

Visit the ISO website

Myatt Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Juan M. Hernandez headshot Juan M. Hernandez
Director
Office Location: Gerber Hall - Student Center for Diversity & Inclusion
JMHernandez@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7427

Visit the MCDI website

Residential Life

Nicole McGrath headshot Nicole McGrath
Associate Dean for Residential Life & Housing
Office Location: Bixler Hall
NMcgrath@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7077
Percopo Daniel Percopo
Associate Director for Housing and Operations
Office Location: Bixler Hall
DPercopo@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7076
tbd TBD
Area Coordinator of Upperclassmen Areas
Office Location: Bixler Hall
Will Frazier headshot Will Frazier
Resident Director
Office Location: Bixler Hall
WFrazier@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7076
Jamie Perkins headshot Jamie Perkins
Administrative Coordinator
Office Location: Bixler Hall
JPerkins@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7076
Christie Anglade headshot Christie J. Anglade
Assistant Director of Residential Life for Programming and Staff Development
Office Location: Bixler Hall
canglade@newhaven.edu
(203) 932-7323
tbd 
Kelsey Ballard
Coordinator for Programming and Assessment/Resident Director
Office Location: Bixler Hall

Visit the ORL website

Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry

Marty O'Connor headshot Marty O'Connor
University Chaplin
Office Location: Harugari Hall, Room 308
MOconnor@newhaven.edu
(203) 931-6040

Visit the Campus Ministry website