Dean of Students Office

The Dean of Students Office provides support and advocacy for students. We answer questions, provide information about and referrals to campus resources; assist in students’ adjustment to the University; promote programs which address student needs, concerns and interests; and help students in resolving problems of any type.

We challenge students to conduct themselves with integrity in both personal and academic matters and hold them accountable for their decisions and actions. Our goal is to foster a community of mutual respect where students are actively engaged members of the University community.

Office of the Dean of Students

Visit the Dean of Students website

Rebecca Johnson

Rebecca Johnson

Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students

Bartels Hall, Room 203
(203) 932-7176
RJohnson@newhaven.edu

Ric Baker

Ric Baker

Senior Associate Dean of Students

Bartels Hall, Room 203
(203) 931-2905
RBaker@newhaven.edu

Becca Kitchell

Becca Kitchell

Assistant Dean of Students

Bartels Hall, Room 205
(203) 932-7177
RKitchell@newhaven.edu

Rachel Russell

Rachel Russell

Assistant Director,
Student Conduct and Student Life Initiatives

Bartels Hall, Room 206
(203) 479-4165
RRussell@newhaven.edu

Ashley Dunn

Ashley Dunn

Assistant Director, Student Life Programs
Title IX/VAWA Compliance Office

Bartels Hall, Rm 214
(203) 932-7445
ADunn@newhaven.edu

Annette Schettino

Annette Schettino

Administrative Assistant Office

Bartels Hall, Room 203A
(203) 932-7238
ASchettino@newhaven.edu