Academic Administration

The University of New Haven boasts an involved administration and an experienced faculty that work together to maximize the benefit of your University of New Haven education and degree as well as the time and energy you spend on campus.

Administration and faculty are accessible, approachable, and knowledgeable about a great variety of topics. Get to know them, and get involved in academics at the University of New Haven!

Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

The Office of the Provost oversees academic and faculty affairs at the University. As the Academic Senior Vice President and the chair of the Academic Leadership Council, the Provost coordinates the efforts of the team of leaders in academic affairs including the college deans and support staff.

Image Alt Text
Daniel J. May, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7262
dmay@newhaven.edu
Simerson
Gordon R. Simerson, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies, Assessment & Accreditation
Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 932-7290
gsimerson@newhaven.edu
Sidle
Stuart Sidle, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Strategic Initiatives and Program Execution
Maxcy Hall 207
(203) 932-7339
ssidle@newhaven.edu
Norton
William Norton, Ph.D.
Associate Provost of External Partnerships, Alliances & Sponsored Projects
Maxcy Hall 207
(203) 932-7374
wnorton@newhaven.edu
Mangiacapra
Vincent Mangiacapra, M.S.
Associate Vice President for Information Technology & CIO
Echlin Hall 101
(203) 932-7058
vmangiacapra@newhaven.edu
Dobi
Hanko H. Dobi, B.A., MLS
University Librarian
Echlin Hall 101
(203) 932-7191
hdobi@newhaven.edu
McLaughlin
Marilou McLaughlin, Ph.D.
President, University of New Haven Foundation
South Campus Hall 102
mlmclaughlin@newhaven.edu
Turner
Susan Turner, M.S.
Director, Institutional Research
Maxcy Hall 226A
(203) 932-7478
sturner@newhaven.edu
Huntley
Kristy Huntley, Ph.D.
Director of Academic Assessment
Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 479-4559
khuntley@newhaven.edu
Scranton
Lisa Scranton
Director of Technical Training
Echlin Hall 106
(203) 932-7485
lscranton@newhaven.edu
Anastos
Sally Anastos
Director of Academic Service Learning, International and Experiential Learning
Kaplan Hall 3
(203) 479-4588
SAnastos@newhaven.edu
Sanderson
Janice Sanderson
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provosts
Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 932-7095
jsanderson@newhaven.edu
Tancreti
Janet Tancreti
Provost Office Coordinator
Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7267
jtancreti@newhaven.edu
Kessler
Linda Kessler
Administrative Assistant for Faculty Development & Support
Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 479-4260
lkessler@newhaven.edu