Center for Student Success

The mission of the Center for Student Success is to familiarize students with the multitude of resources available on campus and to help students make progress toward fulfilling their educational, social, and personal goals.

We support our mission by offering a variety of services and programs for students.

Click one of the links below to find out what the CSS can do for you!

Spotlight

How We Help

The Center for Student Success aims to provide support, resources, and advising assistance for all students at the University of New Haven.

Learn More
Spotlight

Incoming Students

Learn more about the support offered by the Center for Student Success and how our office can provide assistance to both students and their families.

Learn More
Spotlight

Families

At the Center for Student Success, we consider parents and families our partners in our students’ success. Now that you are the part of the Charger family, we look forward to supporting your students throughout their time at the University of New Haven.

Learn More

Meet the Center for Student Success Team

Helena Cole

Helena Cole

Director, Centers for Academic Success and Advising

Maxcy Hall 210F
(203) 932-7423
HCole@newhaven.edu

Lynn Derobertis

Lynn Derobertis

Associate Director, Curriculum Development and Faculty Programming
Success Advisor

Maxcy Hall 210E
(203) 932-7043
LDeRobertis@newhaven.edu

Danielle Desjardins

Danielle Desjardins

Coordinator, Transfer and Veteran Success

Maxcy Hall 106D
(203) 931-2909
DDesjardins@newhaven.edu

Joe Frederick

Joe Frederick

Assistant Director, Outreach and Technology
Coordinator of Veteran Services

Maxcy Hall 210H
(203) 932-7380
JFrederick@newhaven.edu

Alice Guido

Alice Guido

Persistence Advisor

Maxcy Hall 210D
(203) 932-7233
AGuido@newhaven.edu

Catherine Johnson head shot

Catherine Johnson

Success Advisor

Maxcy Hall 106D
(203) 932-7312
CEjohnson@newhaven.edu

Marissa Poplawski

Marissa Poplawski

Success Advisor

Maxcy Hall 106F
(203) 932-7312
MPoplawski@newhaven.edu

Jim Prosper

Jim Prosper

Success Advisor

Maxcy Hall 106E
(203) 932-7378
JProsper@newhaven.edu

Aschlee Riendeau

Aschlee Riendeau

Senior Success Advisor

Maxcy Hall 106D
(203) 479-4581
ARiendeau@newhaven.edu

Alicia P. Thompson

Alicia P. Thompson

Success Advisor

Maxcy Hall 106C
(203) 479-4245
APThompson@newhaven.edu

Patrick Veronneau

Patrick Veronneau

Associate Director, First Year Success Programs
Success Advisor

Maxcy Hall 210B
(203) 932-7311
PVeronneau@newhaven.edu