Office of Marketing & Communications

The Office of Marketing and Communications is the official news office of the University of New Haven. We position, promote, and elevate the university's reputation through award-winning strategic and creative efforts. We also oversee crisis communications and issues management, video production, media relations, media training, and all interactions with the media.

Think of us as a one-stop marketing and public relations shop for the University, coming up with great ideas, then putting them into action. We organize effective, on-target media, advertising, and marketing campaigns; produce innovative print and digital publications, videos and websites; and use social media in robust ways to amplify the university's visibility and positioning.

And, we collaborate with clients across all campuses to make it happen.

Services

  • Advertising
  • Creative
  • Marketing
  • Media Relations
  • Digital Services (Website)
  • Digital Content
  • Video & Photography

Office of Marketing & Communications Staff



Administration

Lyn Chamberlin

Lyn Chamberlin, M.F.A.

Vice President of Marketing & Communications

Saw Mill Road 105
(203) 932-7419
LChamberlin@newhaven.edu

Carolyn Meyer

Carolyn Meyer

Assistant to the Vice President of Marketing & Communications

Saw Mill Road 105
(203) 932-7416
CMeyer@newhaven.edu

Advertising, Graphic Design, Magazine, and Publications

Sue Pranulis

Sue Pranulis, M.S.

Executive Director of Marketing & Communications

Saw Mill Road 132
(203) 932-7439
SPranulis@newhaven.edu

Tyler Hanson

Tyler Hanson, M.S.

Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications

Saw Mill Road 107A
(203) 479-4226
THanson@newhaven.edu

Renée Chmiel

Renée Chmiel, M.A.

Advancement Marketing Manager

Saw Mill Road 135B
(203) 932-7431
RChmiel@newhaven.edu

Susan Dowd

Susan Dowd

Senior Copywriter

Saw Mill Road 129
(203) 932-7242
SDowd@newhaven.edu

Laura Norris

Laura Norris, M.S.

Graphic Designer

Saw Mill Road 107F
(203) 479-4151
LNorris@newhaven.edu

Elizabeth Rodgers

Elizabeth Rodgers

Editor, Alumni Magazine

Saw Mill Road 107G
(203) 932-7417
ERodgers@newhaven.edu

Chris Teodosio

Chris Teodosio

Sr. Graphic Designer

Saw Mill Road 133
(203) 932-7210
CTeodosio@newhaven.edu

Digital Content and Social Media

Dave Cranshaw

Dave Cranshaw, MBA

Director of Digital Content and Social Media

Saw Mill Road 131
(203) 479-4235
DCranshaw@newhaven.edu

Digital Services and Internal Communications

Matt McCullough

Matt McCullough, M.A.

Executive Director of Digital Services

Saw Mill Road 130
(203) 479-4536
MMcCullough@newhaven.edu

Robert Bove

Robert Bove

Assistant Director of Digital Services

Saw Mill Road 107B
(203) 479-4152
RBove@newhaven.edu

Marisa Healy

Marisa Healy, M.S.

Digital Marketing Specialist

Saw Mill Road 107D
(203) 931-2936
MHealy@newhaven.edu

Kellie McLaughlin

Kellie McLaughlin, M.S.

Internal Communications Coordinator

Saw Mill Road 107E
(203) 932-7349
KMclaughlin@newhaven.edu

Media Relations