Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Mission Statement

The mission of the department is to prepare students from diverse backgrounds for professional practice, and continued growth in the fields of electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, and information technology. We provide students with the skills and basic background needed to become proficient in today’s technology, as well as keep abreast of future developments in these fields after they graduate.

Department Chair

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120E
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Professor, Computer Science
Director, Connecticut Institute of Technology

Maxcy Hall 216B
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

Echlin Hall 203
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 115B
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy 310
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

Sayed Hussein

Sayed Hussein

NTT Senior Lecturer

Maxcy Hall 120D
(203) 479-4871
SHussein@newhaven.edu

Shivanjali Khare

Shivanjali Khare

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4872
SKhare@newhaven.edu

Modhuparna Manna

Modhuparna Manna

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4873
MManna@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120C
(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Echhlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4874
MMekni@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-1261
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Junhui

Junhui Zhao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120C
(203) 932-1241
JZhao@newhaven.edu

Zejian Zhou, Ph.D.

Zejian Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120F
(203) 479-4875
ZZhou@newhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Minkyu

Minkyu Kim

Adjunct Professor



mikim@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Maxcy 120-3
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Cinthya

Cinthya Grajeda-Mendez

Lab Manager, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Maxcy 216A
(203) 479-4755
CGrajedamendez@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 241
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty