College of Arts and Sciences Department Leadership

Office of the Dean
Shaily Menon

Shaily Menon, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Maxcy Hall 211
(203) 932-7257
SMenon@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Maxcy Hall 211
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Angela Flynn

Angela Flynn

Operations Manager
College of Arts & Sciences

Maxcy Hall Office 211
(203) 932-7256
AFlynn@newhaven.edu

Erica

Erica Haskell, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Arts and Sciences
Chair, Division of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 479-4156
EHaskell@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Art and Design
Joseph

Joseph Smolinski, M.F.A.

Senior Lecturer of Art
Schaub Makerspace Director
Coordinator of Graphic Design

Dodds Hall 201B
(203) 932-7446
JSmolinski@newhaven.edu

Jacquelyn

Jacquelyn Gleisner, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Art
Seton Gallery Director

Dodds Hall 218
(203) 479-4739
JGleisner@newhaven.edu

Jon Sideriadis

Jon Sideriadis, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Illustration

Gate House Office 105
(203) 479-4544
JSideriadis@newhaven.edu

Hollis

Hollie Sutherland, MFA LEED ID+C

Lecturer
Coordinator, Interior Design

Dodds Hall 212C
(203) 479-4529
HSutherland@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Daddabbo

Administrative Secretary
Art and Design, Div. of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7101
CDaddabbo@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Biology and Environmental Science
Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor,
Coordinator, M.S. Cellular & Molecular Biology

Charger Plaza 16
(203) 479-4552
ESapi@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, B.S. Environmental Science and Coordinator, B.S. Marine Biology

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3609
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Christian Conroy

Christian Conroy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, M.S. Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 17
(203) 932-7436
CWConroy@newhaven.edu

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Biology and Genetics and Biotechnology

Dodds Hall 316
(203) 479-4555
NStasulli@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Marine Policy and Management, Marine Affairs

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-1203
TSeara@newhaven.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Communication, Film & Media Studies
Tom

Tom Garrett, M.F.A.

Associate Professor
Chair, Communication, Film, and Media Studies

Maxcy Hall 101
(203) 932-7259
TGarrett@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Barber

WNHU General Manager

46 Ruden Street, Office 106
(203) 479-8805
BBarber@newhaven.edu

Susan

Susan Campbell, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer
The Charger Bulletin , Advisor

46 Ruden St. Office 202
(203) 932-1082
SLCampbell@newhaven.edu

Susanne

Susanne Murphy, M.A.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coodinator of The Welcome Project

Maxcy Hall 102A
(203) 932-7042
SMurphy@newhaven.edu

Diane

Diane Smith

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Principles of Communication

Maxcy Hall 102B
(203) 932-7258
DSmith@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Falcone, MBA

Lecturer
Director of Studio Operations and Media Production

Maxcy Hall 114
(203) 932-7186
PFalcone@newhaven.edu

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies and Political Science

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
English
Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Isbell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Harugari Hall 300A
(203) 932-1140
MIsbell@newhaven.edu

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 306
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Division of Humanities
Brett

Brett McCormick, Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Humanities
Professor

46 Ruden St, Room 206
(203) 479-4988
BMcCormick@newhaven.edu

Roberto

Roberto Irizarry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator of Modern Languages

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3405
(203) 479-8697
RIrizarry@newhaven.edu

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies and Political Science

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Legal Studies and Political Science
Victor Rodriguez

Victor Rodriguez

Chair
Legal Studies and Political Science

Maxy Hall 314
(203) 479-4168
VRodriguez@newhaven.edu

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies and Political Science

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Mathematics & Physics
Matthew

Matthew Griffiths, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 117C
(203) 932-7255
MGriffiths@newhaven.edu

Nikodem

Nikodem Poplawski, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Physics

Maxcy Hall 320
(203) 932-7250
NPoplawski@newhaven.edu

Yevgeniya

Yevgeniya Rivers, M.A.

Lecturer
Director of Math Zone

North Campus Hall, 106A
(203) 479-4106
YRivers@newhaven.edu

Joanne Platt

Joanne Platt

Administrative Secretary, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 204
(203) 932-7250
JPlatt@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Division of Performing Arts
Erica

Erica Haskell, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Arts and Sciences
Chair, Division of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 479-4156
EHaskell@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Rivers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Music Industry

Gate House 200
(203) 932-1132
PRivers@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Music and Sound Recording

Dodds Hall 211
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

D. Edward

D. Edward Davis, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Music

Gate House 106
(203) 479-4530
DEDavis@newhaven.edu

Margaret

Margaret F. Savilonis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Theater

Harugari Hall 307
(203) 479-8699
MSavilonis@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Daddabbo

Administrative Secretary
Art and Design, Div. of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7101
CDaddabbo@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Psychology & Sociology
Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy Nicole Baker, Ph.D.

Professor
Assistant Chair, Psychology & Sociology
Coordinator, M.A. I/O Psychology

Harugari Hall 212
(203) 932-7381
ABaker@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Torello, Psy.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, Undergraduate Psychology

Harugari Hall 309
(203) 479-4238
RTorello@newhaven.edu

Allison

Allison Geballe, Psy.D

Practitioner in Residence
Internship Coordinator

Harugarui Hall 306B
(203) 932-1075
AGeballe@newhaven.edu

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 306
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Special Program Administrators
Matthew

Matthew Wranovix, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Director, Honors Program

Gate House 201
(203) 931-2921
MWranovix@newhaven.edu

Jason

Jason L. DeGroff, M.A.

Senior Lecturer
Director of Bands

Gate House 102
(203) 479-4229
JDegroff@newhaven.edu

Kei Lutalo, M. A., M.S., PA-C

Kei Lutalo, M. A., M.S., PA-C

Senior Lecturer
Director, Academic Preparatory Program

Charger Plaza 111
(203) 932-1155
KLutalo@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less