Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences Faculty

Photo of Angie Ambers

Angie Ambers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Dodd's Hall Office 407C
(203) 479-4583
AAmbers@newhaven.edu

Stephanie Bonnes headshot

Stephanie Bonnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 305

SBonnes@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Diversity & Inclusion
Director: Center for Advanced Policing
Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 105
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

William

William H. Carbone, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director of Justice Programs

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 479-4227
WCarbone@newhaven.edu

Giovanni Circo

Giovanni Circo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall, Office 305
(203) 479-4208
GCirco@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Clark, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall 212
(203) 479-4823
MClark@newhaven.edu

Charles

Charles Coleman, MPA

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall Office 300
(203) 932-7375
CColeman@newhaven.edu

Christy

Christy Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director MPA Program

South Campus Hall Office 302
(203) 479-4193
CDSmith@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Assistant Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor, Coordinator of M.S. Criminal Justice Online Program

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Dowty Beech, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator - Online Emergency Management Program

Echlin Hall

RDowtyBeech@newhaven.edu

Mario

Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall Office 229
(203) 932-7253
MGaboury@newhaven.edu

John

John Hitzeman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of the Center for Analytics

South Campus Hall Office 008
(203) 932-7294
JHitzeman@newhaven.edu

Sorin

Sorin Iliescu, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor and Chair

Echlin Hall 003
(203) 932-7239
SIliescu@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Jenkins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 301

MJenkins@newhaven.edu

Denver

Denver Johnson, M.P.S.

Director of New Mexico Campus

New Mexico Campus

DJohnson@newhaven.edu

Anne

Anne Li Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean

South Campus Hall 203
(203) 932-1196
AKringen@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Research

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 931-2968
JKringen@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael P. Lawlor, J.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 303
(203) 479-4508
MLawlor@newhaven.edu

Henry

Henry C. Lee, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate VP

Henry Lee Institute 312
(203) 932-7460
HLee@newhaven.edu

Jing

Jing Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 002
(203) 932-1197
JLi@newhaven.edu

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 307
(203) 931-2986
clieberman@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin Looney, J.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall

MLooney@newhaven.edu

Virginia

Virginia M. Maxwell, D.Phil.

Associate Professor, Assistant Dean

Dodds Hall 405
(203) 479-4599
VMaxwell@newhaven.edu

David

David Myers, Ph.D.

Professor, Ph.D. Program Director, Ph.D. Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 312
(203) 479-4883
DMyers@newhaven.edu

Mirlinda

Mirlinda Ndrecka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 211A
(203) 479-4146
MNdrecka@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Chair of Criminal Justice

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

Paulette

Paulette L. Pepin, Ph.D.

Professor
Interim Associate Dean

South Campus Hall 103
(203) 932-7038
PPepin@newhaven.edu

Robert A. Sanders

Robert A. Sanders, LP.D., J.D., LLM

Associate Professor
Chair, National Security

South Campus Hall 007
(203) 932-7283
RSanders@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Schmidt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 003
(203) 479-4207
MSchmidt@newhaven.edu

David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Acting Dean
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

South Campus Hall 101
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D. Program Assistant Director

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

Brian

Brian T. Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 203
(203) 479-4148
BSmith@newhaven.edu

Christy

Christy Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director MPA Program

South Campus Hall Office 302
(203) 479-4193
CDSmith@newhaven.edu

Howard

Howard Stoffer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 002
(203) 479-4130
HStoffer@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine

Echlin 208
(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

Tracy

Tracy L. Tamborra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 207
(203) 479-4591
TTamborra@newhaven.edu

Maria

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of M.S. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 211b
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

Jeffrey Treistman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 001
(203) 479-4567
JTreistman@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Varga, M.S.

Instructor/Lecturer

Echlin Hall 007
(203) 931-2942
BVarga@newhaven.edu

David

David W. Webb, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer

Sawmill 103-F
(203) 479-4291
DWebb@newhaven.edu