Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences Faculty

Photo of Angie Ambers

Angie Ambers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Dodd's Hall Office 407C
(203) 479-4583
AAmbers@newhaven.edu

Stephanie Bonnes headshot

Stephanie Bonnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 305
(203) 479-4144
SBonnes@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
Director of the Center for Advanced Policing

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

William

William H. Carbone, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Director of Experiential Education

South Campus Hall 106
(203) 479-4227
WCarbone@newhaven.edu

Giovanni Circo

Giovanni Circo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall, Office 309
(203) 479-4208
GCirco@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Clark, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall 212
(203) 479-4823
MClark@newhaven.edu

Charles

Charles Coleman, MPA

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall Office 300
(203) 932-7375
CColeman@newhaven.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Conrad, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall Office 301
(203) 932-7486
CConrad@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Assistant Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

Heather

Heather Miller Coyle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Charger Plaza Office 105
(203) 479-4595
HCoyle@newhaven.edu

Lisa

Lisa Dadio, M.S., M.S.W.

Director of the Center for Advanced Policing
Coordinator - M.S Forensic Technology

Dodds Hall 404A
(203) 479-4845
LDadio@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Master's Program in Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 211B
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Dowty Beech, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator - Online Emergency Management Program



RDowtyBeech@newhaven.edu

Josep

Josep De Alcaraz-Fossoul

Assistant Professor

Dodds Hall Office 403
203-479-4867
JFossoul@newhaven.edu

Mario

Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall Office 229
(203) 932-7253
MGaboury@newhaven.edu

Claire

Claire L. Glynn, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Research Coordinator

Dodds Hall 406
(203) 479-4846
CGlynn@newhaven.edu

Ronnel

Ronnel A. Higgins

Practitioner in Residence



RHiggins@newhaven.edu

John

John Hitzeman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of the Center for Analytics

South Campus Hall Office 008
(203) 932-7294
JHitzeman@newhaven.edu

Sorin

Sorin Iliescu, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor and Chair

Echlin Hall 003
(203) 932-7239
SIliescu@newhaven.edu

James

James Isenberg

Practitioner in Residence



JIsenberg@newhaven.edu

Denver

Denver Johnson, M.P.S.

Director of New Mexico Campus

New Mexico Campus

DJohnson@newhaven.edu

Anne

Anne Li Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean

South Campus Hall 203
(203) 932-1196
AKringen@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Research

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 931-2968
JKringen@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael P. Lawlor, J.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 303
(203) 479-4147
MLawlor@newhaven.edu

Henry

Henry C. Lee, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate VP

Henry Lee Institute 312
(203) 932-7460
HLee@newhaven.edu

Jing

Jing Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 002
(203) 932-1197
JLi@newhaven.edu

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 307
(203) 931-2986
clieberman@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin Looney, J.D.

Practitioner in Residence



MLooney@newhaven.edu

Patrick Malloy

Patrick Malloy

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall Office 009
(203) 932-1046
PMalloy@newhaven.edu

Alyssa

Alyssa Marsico, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 105
(203) 479-4255
AMarsico@newhaven.edu

Peter

Peter Massey, M.S.

Lecturer
Undergraduate Coordinator

Dodds Hall 421
(203) 479-4596
PMassey@newhaven.edu

Virginia

Virginia M. Maxwell, D.Phil.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean

Dodds Hall 405
(203) 479-4599
VMaxwell@newhaven.edu

David

David Myers, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Department of Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 479-4883
DMyers@newhaven.edu

Mirlinda

Mirlinda Ndrecka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 211A
(203) 479-4146
MNdrecka@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Chair of Criminal Justice

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

Paulette

Paulette L. Pepin, Ph.D.

Professor
Interim Associate Dean

South Campus Hall 103
(203) 932-7038
PPepin@newhaven.edu

Robert A. Sanders

Robert A. Sanders, LP.D., J.D., LLM

Chair, National Security

South Campus Hall 007
(203) 932-7283
RSanders@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Schmidt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 003
(203) 479-4207
MSchmidt@newhaven.edu

David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Acting Dean
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

South Campus Hall 101
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D. Program Assistant Director

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

Christy

Christy Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director MPA Program

South Campus Hall 302
(203) 479-4193
CDSmith@newhaven.edu

Howard

Howard Stoffer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 002
(203) 479-4130
HStoffer@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Completion Program

Echlin 208
(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

William

William L. Tafoya, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice and National Security


(203) 479-4507
WTafoya@newhaven.edu

Maria

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of the Ph.D. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 312
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

Jeffrey Treistman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 001
(203) 479-4567
JTreistman@newhaven.edu

David

David W. Webb, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Director, Center for Advanced Policing

Sawmill 103-F
(203) 479-4291
DWebb@newhaven.edu

Mariama Yakubu

Mariama Yakubu, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Echlin Hall Office 10

MYakubu@newhaven.edu