Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Mission Statement

The mission of the department is to prepare students from diverse backgrounds for professional practice, and continued growth in the fields of electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, and information technology. We provide students with the skills and basic background needed to become proficient in today’s technology, as well as keep abreast of future developments in these fields after they graduate.

Department Chair

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 122B
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

1132 Campbell 3203
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Frank

Frank Breitinger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Computer Science

1124 Campbell Ave.
(203) 479-4878
FBreitinger@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science


(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Keith Dillon

Keith Dillon, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator



David

David Eggert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science


(203) 932-7097
DEggert@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Celentano Hall Office 122
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science


(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Kaplan 210-3
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering


(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator Computer Engineering


(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Said

Said M. Mikki, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering


(203) 932-1061
SMikki@newhaven.edu

Liberty Page

Liberty Page, M.S.

Instructor
Undergraduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

1132 Campbell 3210
(203) 932-1037
LPage@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

1132 Campbell 3209
(203) 932-7165
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Junhui

Junhui Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 122A
(203) 932-1241
JZhao@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Celentano Hall Office 122D
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Cinthya

Cinthya Grajeda-Mendez

Lab Manager, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science



CGrajedamendez@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Celentano Hall Office 122C
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu