Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Mission Statement

The mission of the department is to prepare students from diverse backgrounds for professional practice, and continued growth in the fields of electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, and information technology. We provide students with the skills and basic background needed to become proficient in today’s technology, as well as keep abreast of future developments in these fields after they graduate.

Department Chair

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

15 Ruden Street 202D
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 216
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Vahid Behzadan, Ph.D.

Vahid Behzadan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1132 Campbell 3202
203-479-4723
VBehzadan@newhaven.edu

Moin Bhuiyan, Ph.D.

Moin Bhuiyan, Ph.D., P.Eng(ON, Canada)

Visiting Assistant Professor

15 Ruden Street 202C
(203) 479-4718
MBhuiyan@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 201D
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 201D
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 202A
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Kaplan 210-3
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering

19 Ruden Street 202C
(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

15 Ruden Street 202C
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Liberty Page

Liberty Page, M.S.

Lecturer

1132 Campbell Avenue, 3210
(203) 932-1037
LPage@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

1132 Campbell Avenue, 3209
(203) 932-1261
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Junhui

Junhui Zhao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering

15 Ruden Street 201C
(203) 932-1241
JZhao@newhaven.edu

Adjuncts

Minkyu

Minkyu Kim

Adjunct Professor



mikim@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

15 Ruden Street 202B
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Cinthya

Cinthya Grajeda-Mendez

Lab Manager, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science



CGrajedamendez@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 241
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty