Admissions Information Sessions and Campus Tours

An Admissions Information Session and Campus Tour is designed for families who are starting the college search process and would like to learn more about the University of New Haven. You will meet with a member of the admissions staff for a detailed information session about the exciting programs and opportunities that we have to offer. This will be followed by a full campus tour, led by one of our current students.

All visitors who have not been vaccinated, are partially vaccinated, or received their final vaccine fewer than two weeks from the visit date will be required to take a rapid antigen test called BinaxNOW upon arrival to campus. A sample is collected by the visitor and then tested by University staff. All visitors who have been fully vaccinated for at least two weeks can provide proof of vaccination upon arrival to campus to be exempt from the test. We also require face coverings while on campus, and all visitors will be required to have their temperatures checked upon arrival.

Please note that although mandates and requirements are not currently in place in Connecticut, Connecticut residents and travelers to Connecticut should follow travel-related guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the Connecticut Department of Public Health (CT DPH). More information about Travel Advisory requirements for Connecticut can be found here.

For the protection and well-being of all members of the University community, we ask that anyone experiencing COVID-like symptoms or who has had a positive COVID-19 test in the 14 days prior to their planned arrival do not take part in this on-campus visit opportunity. Please view our many virtual visit opportunities.

The Information Session and Campus Tour will last approximately 2 hours. Please select one time slot of your choice. Please note that each student will be allowed to bring up to two guests with them to campus (a total party of 3).


June Dates

Visit Times:
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 a.m.

Thursday, June 17

Register 2 p.m.

Friday, June 18

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, June 19

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, June 21

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, June 22

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Wednesday, June 23

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Thursday, June 24

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, June 25

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, June 26

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, June 28

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, June 29

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Wednesday, June 30

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

See More See Less

July Dates

Visit Times:
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 a.m.

Thursday, July 1

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 6

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 7

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Thursday, July 8

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, July 9

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, July 10

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, July 12

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 13

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 14

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Thursday, July 15

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, July 16

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, July 17

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, July 19

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 20

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 21

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Thursday, July 22

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, July 23

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, July 24

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, July 26

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 27

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 28

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Thursday, July 29

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, July 30

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, July 31

Register 10 a.m.

See More See Less

August Dates

Visit Times:
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Friday - Sunday: 10 a.m.

Sunday, August 1

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, August 2

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, August 3

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, August 6

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 7

Register 10 a.m.

Sunday, August 8

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, August 9

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, August 13

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 14

Register 10 a.m.

Sunday, August 15

Register 10 a.m.

Thursday, August 26

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Friday, August 27

Register 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 28

Register 10 a.m.

Sunday, August 29

Register 10 a.m.

Monday, August 30

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

Tuesday, August 31

Register 10 a.m.    Register 2 p.m.

See More See Less