Fall 2021 at the Tuscany Campus

We are looking forward to being able to return to many of our pre-pandemic norms in terms of experiential classes, international student life, travel, engagement with the host community, and many other staples of the University of New Haven Tuscany Campus experience. All information in this website section has been edited to pertain to Fall 2021.

Tuscany Campus Faculty

Kevin Murphy, Ph.D.

Kevin Murphy, Ph.D.

Dean
Tuscany Campus in Prato



KMurphy@newhaven.edu

Leonardo Borsacchi

Leonardo Borsacchi, Ph.D.

Professor
Tuscany Campus in Prato



LBorsacchi@newhaven.edu

Andrea

Andrea Ciappi, Ph.D.

Mathematics Adjunct Faculty
Tuscany Campus in Prato



ACiappi@newhaven.edu

Laura DiPofi, M.A.

Laura DiPofi, M.A.

Professor
Tuscany Campus in Prato



LDiPofi@newhaven.edu

Piero Ianniello, M.A.

Piero Ianniello, M.A.

Professor
Tuscany Campus in Prato



PIanniello@newhaven.edu

Lisa Kaborycha, Ph.D.

Lisa Kaborycha, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
Tuscany Campus in Prato



lkaborycha@newhaven.edu

Brunetto Piochi

Brunetto Piochi

Adjunct Faculty
Tuscany Campus in Prato



BPiochi@newhaven.edu

Monika Pohle Fraser, Ph.D.

Monika Pohle Fraser, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
Tuscany Campus in Prato



mfraser@newhaven.edu

Visiting Faculty

The University of New Haven Tuscany Campus is honored to host visiting professors from the New Haven campus each semester.


Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Jacquelyn

Jacquelyn Gleisner, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Art
Seton Gallery Director

Dodds Hall 218
(203) 479-4739
JGleisner@newhaven.edu

David

David Harding, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

Echlin Hall 113
(203) 932-7438
DHarding@newhaven.edu

Jan

Jan Louise Jones, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator for Hospitality and Tourism Management

Maxcy 118B-10
(203) 479-4541
JJones@newhaven.edu

Olena Lennon, Ph.D. headshot

Olena Lennon, Ph.D.

Political Science Adjunct Faculty


(203) 932-7208
OLennon@newhaven.edu

Victor

Victor Markiw, D.M.A.

Distinguished Lecturer

Dodds Hall 101B
(203) 479-4571
VMarkiw@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick McGrady, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 223
(203) 479-4132
PMcgrady@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Schmidt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 003
(203) 479-4207
MSchmidt@newhaven.edu

David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Acting Dean
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

South Campus Hall 101
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Diane

Diane Smith

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Principles of Communication

Maxcy Hall 102B
(203) 932-7258
DSmith@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Completion Program

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

William

William L. Tafoya, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice and National Security


(203) 479-4507
WTafoya@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Torello, Psy.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, Undergraduate Psychology

Harugari Hall 309
(203) 479-4238
RTorello@newhaven.edu

Jeffrey Treistman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 001
(203) 479-4567
JTreistman@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Varga, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer

Echlin Hall 007
(203) 931-2942
BVarga@newhaven.edu

Kento

Kento Yasuhara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 220
(203) 479-4219
KYasuhara@newhaven.edu