Advisory Council

The purpose of the Tow Youth Justice Institute Advisory Council is to assist and help grow the youth justice work of the Institute by 1) identifying potential new strategic directions for study or action, 2) developing connections to national organizations and other public and private partners for potentially important collaborative projects, and 3) identifying new opportunities for core funding to support the ongoing work of the Institute.

Members meet three times over the course of each year. They will receive reports on the progress of the Juvenile Justice Policy and Oversight Committee work as supported by the TYJI; the status and findings of on-going research projects; progress on efforts to reach out to new funding sources; and any other important TYJI initiative. The Advisory Council members will provide relevant input and information from their area of work that relate to youth justice in the state and nationally; they will propose new ideas for research and ways to improve the youth justice system. Additionally, TYJI Advisory Council members will identify new opportunities for partnerships and funding.

Pamela Allen
Ms. Pamela Allen
New Haven Reentry Roundtable
Christina Ciociola
Ms. Christina Ciociola
Senior Vice President, Grant Making & Strategy
Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
Sarah Healy Eagan
Sarah Healy Eagan, JD
Child Advocate , State of Connecticut Office of the Child Advocate
Alice Forrester
Dr. Alice Forrester
Executive Director
Clifford Beers Child Clinic
Bonita Grubbs
Reverend Bonita Grubbs
Executive Director
Christian Community Action
Christopher O'Connor
Mr. Christopher M. O’Connor
Executive Vice President
Chief Operating Officer
Yale New Haven Health
Sandra Trevino
Ms. Sandra Trevino
Associate Director
Community Research
Yale Center for Clinical Research
Mark White
Mr. Mark White
Deputy Commissioner Juvenile Justice
State of New York

Ex Officio

William Carbone
Mr. William Carbone
Senior Lecturer
Executive Director of Justice Programs
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences
Mario Gaboury
Dr. Mario Gaboury
Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs