Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) Council Members

Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) Council

Updated December 2, 2016

Name Title Email
Frederick (Ric) Baker Associate Dean of Students
Walter Caffey Vice President for Enrollment - Chair of Council
Peter Carlson Employment and Compensation Specialist in Human Resources
Deborah Chin  Associate VP for Athletics and Recreation
Amelia Chopus Human Resources Specialist
Danielle Cooper Assistant Professor in the Henry C. Lee College
Linda Copney Okeke Director of Campus Access Services
Mario Gaboury Dean of the Henry C. Lee College
Samuel Harvey Undergraduate Student Representative from ARC
Juan Hernandez Director of International and Multicultural Student Programs and Services
Es-Pranza Humphrey
Rebecca (Becky) Johnson Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Kathy Kautz Excutive Director of International Services
Lauren Kempton Practitioner in Residence in the College of Arts and Sciences
Caroline (Carol) Koziatek Vice President of Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator and Diversity Officer
Pranav Madhiraju Graduate International Student
Matthew Maguire    
Christopher Martinez Assistant Professor in the Tagliatela College of Engineering
Shelissa Newball Assistant Director, Center for Student Engagement, Leadership and Orientation
Susan Pranulis Executive Director of Marketing & Communications
Darell Singleterry Assistant Professor in the College of Business, MBA Program Director
Mackenzie Upshaw Undergraduate Student, President of the Black Student Union

Sub Committees


  • Juan Hernandez*
  • Kathy Kautz
  • Lauren Kempton
  • Amelia Chopus


  • Linda CopneyOkeke*
  • Juan Hernandez*
  • Es-Pranza Humphrey
  • Shelissa Newball
  • Mackenzie Upshaw
  • Becky Johnson

Assessment/Consultant Engagement

  • Carol Koziatek*
  • Ric Baker
  • Peter Carlson
  • Debbie Chin
  • Samuel Harvey
  • Chris Martinez
  • Matthew Maguire


  • Mario Gaboury*
  • Lauren Kempton
  • Chris Martinez
  • Darell Singleterry
  • Danielle Cooper
  • Kathy Kautz

Communications & Marketing

  • Susan Pranulis*
  • Walter Caffey
  • Pranav Madhiraju

*Sub team leader or co-leader