Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Links to Sustainability Resources

Higher Education

SCUP http://www.scup.org/page/index
Association for the Advancement of
Sustainability in Higher Education
www.aashe.org/index.php
Clean Air Cool Planet http://cleanair-coolplanet.org/

 National Organizations/Government/News

United States Green Building Council www.usgbc.org
Sierra Club www.sierraclub.org
Environmental Protection Agency www.epa.gov
Energy Star www.energystar.gov
Green-E www.green-e.org
Grist – environmental news & commentary www.grist.org

 Connecticut/Local Links

Connecticut Energy Education   www.ctenergyeducation.com
USGBC Connecticut Local Chapter www.ctgbc.org
CT Green Scene http://ctgreenscene.typepad.com/ct_green_scene/

 Recycling Links

Recycling Codes   www.ctenergyeducation.com
FreeCycle www.freecycle.org
Where to Recycle www.earth911.org
Computer Recycling www.electronicstakeback.com
E-waste Recycling www.nrdc.org/cities/recycling/gelectronicsrecycling.asp
Expert Advice on Paper Choices www.conservatree.org
Plastic Recycling Codes www.thedailygreen.com/green-homes/latest/recycling-symbols-plastics-460321

Recycling Guide

Cardboard Recycling

www.obviously.com/recycle/guides/common.html

http://www.creativedisplaysnow.com/articles/cardboard_recycling.htm

Commuting Links

Carpool to UNH   www.newhaven.edu/27916/
Better World Club – roadside assistance www.betterworldclub.com
Zipcar – car sharing www.zipcar.com
TerraPass – carbon offsetting www.terrapass.com
Bike League www.bikeleague.org/

Food Links

CitySeed: New Haven www.cityseed.org
National Campaign for Sustainable Agriculture www.sustainableagriculture.net
CT Dept. of Agriculture: Farmers Markets www.ct.gov/doag/cwp/view.asp?a=3260&q=398996
Sustainable Table www.sustainabletable.org/
Local Harvest – Find farmers markets, CSAs www.localharvest.org/

General Links

Ecologue   www.ecologue.com
Coop America www.coopamerica.org
Treehugger www.treehugger.com
Lime www.lime.com
The Green Guide www.thegreenguide.com/
Planet Green http://planetgreen.discovery.com
Green Your Workplace – a TUC Guide www.tuc.org.uk/workplace-issues
Junk Your Junk Mail www.newdream.org/junkmail
InHabitat – Future Forward Design www.inhabitat.com
Biomimicry www.asknature.org