Criminal Justice, B.S. Faculty & Staff

James

James J. Cassidy, J.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 479-4510
JCassidy@newhaven.edu

Giovanni Circo

Giovanni Circo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall, Office 305
(203) 479-4208
GCirco@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Clark, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall 212
(203) 479-4823
MClark@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Assistant Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor, Coordinator of M.S. Criminal Justice Online Program

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Leila

Leila B. Dutton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 215
(203) 479-4540
LDutton@newhaven.edu

John

John Hitzeman, M.S.

Assistant Professor, National Security
Director of the Center for Analytics

Saint Paul's Convent
(203) 479-4283
JHitzeman@newhaven.edu

Anne

Anne Li Kringen, Ph.D.

Assistant Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 302
(203) 932-1196
AKringen@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Kringen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of Research

South Campus Hall 305
(203) 931-2968
JKringen@newhaven.edu

David

David Lambert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 309
(203) 479-4208
DLambert@newhaven.edu

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 307
(203) 931-2986
clieberman@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin Looney, J.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall

MLooney@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. Mabrey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Saint Paul's Convent 101A
(203) 936-7150
DMabrey@newhaven.edu

Mirlinda

Mirlinda Ndrecka, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 211A
(203) 479-4146
MNdrecka@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 103
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of M.S. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

Brian

Brian T. Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 303
(203) 479-4148
BSmith@newhaven.edu

Tracy

Tracy L. Tamborra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 207
(203) 479-4591
TTamborra@newhaven.edu

Maria

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 211b
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

David

David W. Webb, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer

Sawmill 103-F
(203) 479-4291
DWebb@newhaven.edu

Kento

Kento Yasuhara, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Harugari Hall 220
(203) 479-4219
KYasuhara@newhaven.edu