Criminal Justice, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Stephanie Bonnes headshot

Stephanie Bonnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 305

SBonnes@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Diversity & Inclusion
Director: Center for Advanced Policing
Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 105
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

William

William H. Carbone, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director of Justice Programs

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 479-4227
WCarbone@newhaven.edu

Giovanni Circo

Giovanni Circo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall, Office 305
(203) 479-4208
GCirco@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Clark, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall 212
(203) 479-4823
MClark@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Assistant Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor, Coordinator of M.S. Criminal Justice Online Program

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Mario

Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall Office 229
(203) 932-7253
MGaboury@newhaven.edu

Anne

Anne Li Kringen, Ph.D.

Assistant Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 203
(203) 932-1196
AKringen@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Kringen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of Research

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 931-2968
JKringen@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael P. Lawlor, J.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 303
(203) 479-4508
MLawlor@newhaven.edu

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 307
(203) 931-2986
clieberman@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin Looney, J.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall

MLooney@newhaven.edu

Mirlinda

Mirlinda Ndrecka, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 211A
(203) 479-4146
MNdrecka@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Acting Dean
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

South Campus Hall 101
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D. Program Assistant Director

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

Brian

Brian T. Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 203
(203) 479-4148
BSmith@newhaven.edu

Tracy

Tracy L. Tamborra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 207
(203) 479-4591
TTamborra@newhaven.edu

Maria

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of M.S. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 211b
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

David

David W. Webb, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer

Sawmill 103-F
(203) 479-4291
DWebb@newhaven.edu