Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

UNH Awards for Excellence

Faculty and Staff Awards

          Each of these awards carries a cash prize of $1,000 along with a commemorative plaque and is bestowed at a dinner event to which all faculty are invited at the end of the spring term.  At that event, all official nominees and awardees are recognized.

          The award selection committees include a faculty member from each college; the committee for the teaching and experiential education, advising and service awards also include one undergraduate and one graduate student.

2011 Award Recipients:

Excellence in Teaching, Full-Time Faculty - Eddie Luzik
Excellence in Teaching, Part-Time Faculty - Susan Naide
Excellence in Experiential Education - Renee Prajer
Excellence in Research/Creative Activity - Randall Horton
Excellence in Service - Bradley Woodworth and Tim Palmbach
Excellence in Student Advising - Donna Morris
Excellence in Academic Support by a UNH Staff Member - Arleen Anderson

Previous recipients