Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Buckman Hall Office 110
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering

Camp 201
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Carl

Carl Barratt, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Buckman Hall 107
(203) 932-7396
CBarratt@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Engineering and Applied Science Education

Buckman Hall 223E
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Samuel

Samuel Bogan Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Buckman Hall 112
(203) 932-7405
SDaniels@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric Dieckman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Buckman Hall 108
(203) 479-4249
EDieckman@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Buckman Hall 218
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Buckman Hall 223H
(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Ridvan Gedik, Ph.D.

Ridvan Gedik, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Buckman Hall 223F
(203) 932-1167
RGedik@newhaven.edu

Cheryl

Cheryl Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Co-coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Buckman Hall 109
(203) 932-7145
CLi@newhaven.edu

M. Ali

Hessam Mirgolbabaei

Visiting Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell Ave. Office 204

HMirgolbabaei@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering, Engineering and Operations Management

Buckman Hall 243
(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Buckman Hall 223B
(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 117A
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1124 Campbell Avenue
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Buckman Hall 129
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Buckman Hall 113
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu