Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Mission Statement

The mission of the department is to prepare students from diverse backgrounds for professional practice, and continued growth in the fields of electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, and information technology. We provide students with the skills and basic background needed to become proficient in today’s technology, as well as keep abreast of future developments in these fields after they graduate.

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

1132 Campbell 3203
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Secretary I, Computer Engineering

Buckman Hall 233
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Frank

Frank Breitinger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Computer Science

1124 Campbell Ave.
(203) 479-4878
FBreitinger@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 244
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

David

David Eggert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 247
(203) 932-7097
DEggert@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 248
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 251
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Ted

Ted Markowitz, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Computer Science

Buckman 233
(203) 655-2400
TMarkowitz@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Computer Engineering

Buckman Hall 204
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Liberty

Liberty Page, M.S.

Lecturer, Computer Science

1132 Campbell 3201
(203) 932-1037
LPage@newhaven.edu

Keith

Keith Tookey, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Computer Science

1132 Campbell 3211
(203) 479-4218
KTookey@newhaven.edu