Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Mission Statement

The mission of the department is to prepare students from diverse backgrounds for professional practice, and continued growth in the fields of electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, and information technology. We provide students with the skills and basic background needed to become proficient in today’s technology, as well as keep abreast of future developments in these fields after they graduate.

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

1132 Campbell 3203
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 233
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Frank

Frank Breitinger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Computer Science

1124 Campbell Ave.
(203) 479-4878
FBreitinger@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 244
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Keith Dillon

Keith Dillon, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator



David

David Eggert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 247
(203) 932-7097
DEggert@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 248
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Buckman Hall 251
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 329
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Buckman Hall 250
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Bijan

Bijan Karimi, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Buckman Hall 246
(203) 932-7164
BKarimi@newhaven.edu

Emad

Emad Manla, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

1124 Campbell 103
(203) 479-4996
EManla@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering


(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Buckman Hall 249
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Said

Said M. Mikki, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Buckman Hall 253A
(203) 932-1061
SMikki@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 204
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Liberty

Liberty Page, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence, Computer Science
Undergraduate Co-coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

1132 Campbell 3201
(203) 932-1037
LPage@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Buckman 253A
(203) 932-7165
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Junhui

Junhui Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Buckman 252
(203) 932-1241
JZhao@newhaven.edu