Marine Biology, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, B.S. Environmental Science
Coordinator, Marine Biology

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3609
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Christian Conroy

Christian Conroy

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 17

CWConroy@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Cuomo, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of Marine Research

Dodds Hall 314
(203) 479-4553
CCuomo@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1136 Campbell Ave. 3612
(203) 932-1203
TSeara@newhaven.edu

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology and Environmental Science
Coordinator of the Graduate Program in Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 107
(203) 932-7114
RZajac@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Gail

Gail Hartnett, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Marine Biology

1136 Campbell 3609
(203) 932-1008
GHartnett@newhaven.edu

Karin Jakubowski

Karin Jakubowski

Practitioner in Residence

1136 Campbell Office 3611
(203) 932-1034
KJakubowski@newhaven.edu

Kristen Seda

Kristen Seda, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds 208

KSeda@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary I, Biology and Environmental Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu