Genetics and Biotechnology, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Department Chair

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Chair and Associate Dean

Maxcy Hall 213
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Faculty

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-7401
JAyers@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Marine Biology Program Coordinator

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Nina

Nina Flay, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 479-4534
NFlay@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. May, Ph.D.

Provost, Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7262
DMay@newhaven.edu

Kristen

Kristen M. Przyborski, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Common Course

Gate House 103
(203) 479-4178
KPrzyborski@newhaven.edu

Ines

Ines Reardon, M.S.

Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall, 319

IReardon@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology and Environmental Science
Coordinator, Cellular and Molecular Biology, Director of the Lyme Disease Program

Charger Plaza 16
(203) 479-4552
ESapi@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

1136 Campbell Ave. 3612
(203) 932-1203
TSeara@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Senejani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

Charger Plaza 08
(203) 932-1008
ASenejani@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, Environmental Science

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3609
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology and Environmental Science
Coordinator of the Graduate Program in Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 107
(203) 932-7114
RZajac@newhaven.edu

Christina

Christina Zito, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Cellular and Molecular Biology

Charger Plaza 04
(203) 479-4299
CZito@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Paul

Paul Bartholomew, Ph.D.

Professional in Residence, Environmental Science



PBartholomew@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Hartnett, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Marine Biology

1136 Campbell 3609
(203) 932-1008
GHartnett@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel Mori, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Biology


(203) 932-7450
DMori@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary I, Biology and Environmental Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu

Jennifer

Jennifer Passaretti

Laboratory Manager, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 2
(203) 479-4557
JPassaretti@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Charles

Charles Vigue, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Biology



CVigue@newhaven.edu