I/O Psychology, M.A. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Eric

Eric C. Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer; Coordinator, Master of Arts in Industrial/Organizational Psychology

A consulting social psychologist with three decades of experience, Dr. Marcus is an expert on leadership and team development, group mediation, and developing a global community. He was a co-editor for The Handbook of Conflict Resolution: Theory and Practice.

Harugari Hall 310
(203) 932-1242
EMarcus@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chair

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Amy

Amy Nicole Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

An expert on workplace romance and dual-earner couples, Dr. Baker’s research interests also include reading motivation, teacher mentoring, and reducing criminal recidivism for probationers with mental illness.

Harugari Hall 212
(203) 932-7381
ABaker@newhaven.edu

Maurice

Maurice "Mo" Cayer, Ph.D.

Lecturer

A veteran organizational development executive, Dr. Cayer has held leadership roles at Bayer Pharmaceuticals., GE Capital, Macy’s, JC Penney, and the American Management Association.

Harugari Hall 231
(203) 479-4134
MCayer@newhaven.edu

Tara

Tara L'Heureux, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

An expert in performance management and worker well-being, Dr. L’Heureux networks with practitioners to bring emerging industrial/organizational and HR issues to her classroom and to connect students to internships.

Harugari Hall 225
(203) 932-7341
TLheureux@newhaven.edu

Stuart

Stuart Sidle, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

A widely published national expert on leadership development, gender bias in the workplace, job stress, and workplace humor, Dr. Sidle consults with organizations on managerial selection, the building of high performance teams, and strategic goals.

Maxcy Hall 207
(203) 932-7339
SSidle@newhaven.edu

Gordon

Gordon Simerson, Ph.D.

University Accreditation & Assessment Officer

An organizational development consultant with expertise in market research and departmental mergers, Dr. Simerson’s research interests include procedural justice, organizational ethics, and spirituality in the workplace.

Maxcy Hall 205C
(203) 932-7290
GSimerson@newhaven.edu

Leonard

Leonard Wysocki, Ph.D.

Lecturer

A licensed psychologist and organizational development consultant, Dr. Wysocki’s research explores the use of emotional intelligence as a personal development tool and an organizational leadership skill.

Orange Campus Rm N127
(203) 479-4825
LWysocki@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Al

Al Bhatt, M.A.

Practitioner in Residence

Author of The Triple-Soy Decaf-Latte Era, which has been called a mini MBA for the 21st century,” and co-founder of the Center for Leadership Studies, Prof. Bhatt has 25 years of experience as a corporate consultant with clients including Pfizer, Facebook, and American Express.


203-895-4779
ABhatt@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary

Harugari 306B
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Michael

Michael Morris, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

An expert on the ethical challenges faced by program evaluators in health, education, and criminal justice, Dr. Morris wrote the first national study on this topic and is the author of Evaluation Ethics for Best Practices: Cases and Commentaries.

Harugari Hall 223
(203) 932-7289
MMorris@newhaven.edu