Environmental Science, M.S. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology and Environmental Science
Coordinator of the Graduate Program in Environmental Science

Dodds Hall 316
(203) 932-7114
RZajac@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Norman

Norman Abell, D.P.M.

Practitioner in Residence, Biology

Dodds Hall 308

NAbell@newhaven.edu

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-7401
JAyers@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Bartholomew, Ph.D.

Professional in Residence, Environmental Science



PBartholomew@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Marine Biology

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Cuomo, Ph.D.

Professor, Marine Biology

Dodds Hall 314
(203) 479-4553
CCuomo@newhaven.edu

R.

R. Laurence Davis, Ph.D.

Professor, Environmental Science

Dodds Hall 318
(203) 932-7108
RLDavis@newhaven.edu

Nina

Nina Flay, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 479-4534
NFlay@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Hartnett, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Marine Biology

1136 Campbell 3609
(203) 932-1008
GHartnett@newhaven.edu

John

John Kelly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Marine Biology
Marine Biology Program Coordinator

Charger Plaza 17
(203) 479-4822
JKelly@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. May, Ph.D.

Provost, Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7262
DMay@newhaven.edu

Kate E. Miller

Kate E. Miller, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology and Environmental Science

Dodds Hall 319
(203) 479-4505
KMiller@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel Mori, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Biology


(203) 932-7450
DMori@newhaven.edu

Jennifer

Jennifer Passaretti

Laboratory Manager, Biology and Environmental Science

Dodds Hall 315A
(203) 479-4557
JPassaretti@newhaven.edu

Kristen

Kristen M. Przyborski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Environmental Science
Coordinator of Environmental Science
Director, Common Course

Gate House 103
(203) 479-4178
KPrzyborski@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Professor

Maxcy Hall 213
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor, Department Chair, Biology and Environmental Science
Director of the Lyme Disease Program

Charger Plaza 16
(203) 479-4552
ESapi@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Marine Affairs Coordinator

1136 Campbell Ave. 3612
(203) 932-1203
TSeara@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Senejani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

Charger Plaza 08
(203) 932-1008
ASenejani@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Marine Biology and Environmental Science


(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Carter Takacs

Carter Takacs, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

Charger Plaza 03
(203) 479-4290
CTakacs@newhaven.edu

Rosemary

Rosemary Whelan, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology
Biology Program Coordinator

Dodds Hall 317
(203) 479-4821
RWhelan@newhaven.edu

Christina

Christina Zito, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Cellular and Molecular Biology

Charger Plaza 04
(203) 479-4299
CZito@newhaven.edu

Program Staff

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary I, Biology and Environmental Science

Dodds Hall room 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu