TOP

Environmental Science Faculty & Staff

Department Information

Department of Biology & Environmental Science

Dodds Hall 208

(203) 932-7450

COstering@newhaven.edu

Name & Title Office Phone Email
Norman

Norman Abell, D.P.M.

Practitioner in Residence, Biology

Dodds Hall 308

NAbell@newhaven.edu

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall 315

(203) 932-7401

JAyers@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Bartholomew, Ph.D.

Professional in Residence, Biology

PBartholomew@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology

Charger Plaza 13

(203) 479-4257

ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Cuomo, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology

Dodds Hall 314

(203) 479-4553

CCuomo@newhaven.edu

R.

R. Laurence Davis, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology

Dodds Hall 318

(203) 932-7108

RLDavis@newhaven.edu

Melanie

Melanie Eldridge, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

Charger Plaza 03

(203) 931-2926

MEldridge@newhaven.edu

Nina

Nina Flay, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall 315

(203) 479-4534

NFlay@newhaven.edu

Severina

Severina N. Haddad, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology

Charger Plaza 02LL

(203) 479-4298

SHaddad@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Hartnett, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Biology

1136 Campbell 3609

(203) 932-1008

GHartnett@newhaven.edu

John

John Kelly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Marine Biology Program Coordinator, Biology

Charger Plaza 17

(203) 479-4822

JKelly@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. May, Ph.D.

Provost, Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, Biology

Maxcy Hall 229

(203) 932-7262

DMay@newhaven.edu

Anthony

Anthony Melillo

Adjunct, Biology

AMelillo@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel Mori, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Biology

(203) 932-7450

DMori@newhaven.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary I, Biology

Dodds 208

(203) 932-7450

COstering@newhaven.edu

Jennifer

Jennifer Passaretti

Laboratory Manager, Biology

Dodds Hall 315A

(203) 479-4557

JPassaretti@newhaven.edu

Kristen

Kristen M. Przyborski, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Environmental Science, Biology

Gatehouse 103

(203) 479-4178

KPrzyborski@newhaven.edu

Ines

Ines Reardon, M.S.

Lecturer, Biology

IReardon@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Professor, Biology

Maxcy Hall 213

(203) 932-7125

MRossi@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor, Department Chair, Biology

Charger Plaza 16

(203) 479-4552

ESapi@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Marine Affairs, Biology

1136 Campbell Ave. 3612

(203) 932-1203

TSeara@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Senejani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

Charger Plaza 08

(203) 932-1008

ASenejani@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology

(203) 932-1253

JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Charles

Charles Vigue, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology

Gate House 103

(203) 932-7107

CVigue@newhaven.edu

Rosemary

Rosemary Whelan, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Coordinator, Biology, Genetics and Biotechnology Programs, Biology

Dodds Hall 317

(203) 479-4821

RWhelan@newhaven.edu

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor, Coordinator, Graduate Environmental Science Program, Biology

Dodds Hall 316

(203) 932-7114

RZajac@newhaven.edu

Christina

Christina Zito, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

Charger Plaza 04

(203) 479-4299

CZito@newhaven.edu